The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at MyKei | TravelGround
+19

MyKei

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for MyKei
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Gareth H - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gareth H
With friends

Fantastic

View was insane, place is beautiful.

MyKei's response

Thank you Gareth.
We are trying our best to upgrade and give you an even more comfortable stay and breakaway.
Regards

MyKei
Molly B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Molly B

Comfortable, well-equipped and an amazing view.

The house is right on the beach with a spectacular view and a great kitchen.

MyKei's response

Hi Molly,
Glad you had a good holiday.
We appreciate all feedback.
Hopefully, you will come again and find that we have changed a few things.
Keep well

MyKei
Angela B - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela B
Family with young children

Beautiful family holiday.

Excellent location and will definitely return. Debi was an amazing host.

MyKei's response

Hi Angela,

We really do appreciate your compliments, however, we have to return same to you as you were wonderful guests.

We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Debi
ps..... hope you took your calendar?

MyKei
Belinda B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Belinda B
Family with young children

Felt so homely and relaxing. Loved it.

We loved our stay. Everyone enjoyed it so much. Loved the house, was nice and spacious. We will definitely come stay again. There was no dish washing liquid and not enough toilet paper. TV wasn't working for the kids to watch cartoons. Front steps need to be redone going on the beach. Otherwise we loved it.

MyKei's response

Hi Belina
I regret you did not call me regarding the TV, could probably have been sorted. So sorry.
We are self-catering but will make up to you should you visit again.
I'm looking forward to your next visit. Do come again.
Regards,
Debi

MyKei
Kannah P - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Kannah P
Family with young children

Excellent service by Debbie.

Debbie gave us a warm welcome which made us feel very comfortable. She explained all services that can be rendered. She endured that after hours feedback was given when there was an electrical blackout. Premises need more attention to ensure better security eg. security camera's as premises is exposed to "anyone".

MyKei's response

Thank you for your kind words.
We always value your opinion.
Thank you for understanding the Eskom outage was beyond our control

MyKei
Wilma G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma G
With friends

Lieflike plek

Sal beslis weer kom.

MyKei's response

Baie dankie vir mooi komplimente.
Kom asb weer.
Groete ook aan Hennie
Mooi dag.
Debi

MyKei
Bhavna V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bhavna V
With friends

Lovely view and house. Would definitely go again.

House had everything we needed.

MyKei's response

Julle is altyd welkom en ons hoop soos tyd verbygaan dat ons MyKei kan verbeter.
So, hoop daar is volgende keer n lekker verrassing.
Groete

MyKei
Charles P - Apr 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles P
Family with teenagers

Rustigheid op sy beste.

My Kei is 'n lieflike groot huis op die strand. Dit was 1 van my rustigste vakansies. Let wel: daar is nie groot winkels nie. As jy in 'n mall wil gaan rondloop, bly by die huis. Baie te doen vir die natuurliefhebber. My agent Keimond was baie behulpsaam en het gereeld inligting oor Keimond gedeel. Baie dankie daarvoor. Sal beslis weer gaan.

MyKei's response

Baie dankie vir komplimente.
Kom asblief weer. Ons is besig om op te knap en het ook n slot op die voorhek aangebring!.

MyKei
Piet E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Piet E
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese ligging.

Sal weer wil bespreek.

MyKei's response

Ons is besig om gordyne te vervang, te verf, alle klein goedjies op te knap.
Kom asseblief weer en kom kyk!
Dankie vir komplimente

MyKei
Erwin E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Erwin E
With friends

Skoon en ruim huis, lekker na aan die see.

Ons het lekker gebly by MyKei. As dit warm weer is, sou 'n fan of twee in die huis welkom wees. 'n Fantastiese uitsig van die stoep waar 'n mens lekker kan rus.

MyKei's response

Baie dankie vir komplimente en terugvoering.
Ek bring dit onder die eienaar se aandag.
Kom kuier asb weer.
Groete

MyKei
Hannes H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes H
With spouse/partner

There is too little space for stars in the location. It's absolutely heavenly!

I run an NGO and slept with a team of 7 on my way to Transkei at MyKei. We were 5 from RSA, and a Swiss and an Austrian. It was wet, we were tired and we were late, but the house helped get the team's first night together in the right mood. It's a nice family home, there's everything needed, and the location is fantastic! Thank you for the clean facilities, friendly service, and a lovely rest. We all wanted to stay longer!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Daar is te min plek vir sterretjies vir die ligging. Dis absoluut hemels!

Ek bedryf 'n NGO en het met 'n span van 7 op pad Transkei toe by MyKei oorgeslaap. Ons was 5 van RSA, en 'n Switser en 'n Oostenryker. Dit was nat, ons was moeg en ons was laat, maar die huis het gehelp om die span se eerste aand saam in die regte luim te kry. Dis 'n lekker kuier-huis, daar is alles wat nodig is, en die ligging is fantasties! Dankie vir die skoon geriewe, vriendelike diens, en 'n heerlike rusplek. Ons almal wou langer bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

MyKei's response

Beste Hannes,

Baie dankie! Ons waardeer die komplimente aldaar ons weet daar baie ruimte is vir verbetering.

Julle sal altyd welkom wees.

Groete
Debi

MyKei
From
R3 000
per night, for 8 ppl
From
From R3 000
per night, for 8 ppl
From
R3 000
per night, for 8 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Neptunes Drive, Keimond, Kei Mouth, 5292, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA9WaJ8ayAaRgmNR4XgAmlU7xRKZuGkDVxOYTmd2hivCiuDZAuPD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 000  per night, for 8 ppl 11 5 1 5 Neptunes Drive Keimond 5292 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -32.683926365398 28.380903665871
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!