The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort | TravelGround
+98

Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort

Hotel

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 13 reviews for Gooderson Natal Spa Hot Springs & Leisure Resort
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
3.4/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Donavan V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Donavan V
Family with young children

Baie lekker en rustig.

Dit was n baie lekker tyd. Ons was vir 2 dae daar en die diens was great. Die personeel baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Die geriewe daar is ook perfek geen probleme nie.

Talitha F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Talitha F
Family with young children

Not impressed.

We booked to stay for 3 nights at the Gooderson Natal Spa, and paid in full, weeks before arriving, for my wife son and me. Upon arrival, their first attempt was to try and fleece me for a further R3000 odd that was apparently outstanding. After a short argument, they let it go. The place is not well maintained, the children's jungle gym had loose rusted screws sticking out in numerous places, 2 of which I pulled out by hand and presented to reception. The hot water to the shower was not working on the first night, the air-conditioner broke twice while we were there, irregular replacement of towels and toilet paper, and to top it all, all day everyday, down at the main pool area, a mobile DJ played disco music. Despite there being a general warning sign right next to his setup that stated no loud music or disturbances will be tolerated, they somehow decided this was a better idea than a tranquil Spa. On the same path was the "Tranquillity Centre", which was supposedly for relaxation and unwinding, a bit difficult when listening to club music. The only place to escape this was at the far bottom of the property. Not even in our hotel room could we relax and catch an afternoon nap, it was annoyingly loud. Despite complaining repeatedly, it was only temporarily turned down to a moderate level, and eventually when completely losing my temper with management the afternoon before we left, did they actually turn it down. Well, actually, their first suggestion was that we be moved to a quieter part of the hotel, but this was 2 separate single rooms. I booked a Family Room as clearly my wife, 5 year old son and myself wish to be together on holiday. Only when refusing this did they consider turning the music down. This shows a complete lack of understanding of how to deal with customers. I understand that some people want to party with outdoor music, but there should also be the respect from the management of the organisation, that some people want peace and quiet when they have booked to stay at a spa. At a moderate level the people down at the pool area could have listened to it, while not being subjected to the continuous noise in the rest of the spa, particularly areas designated to relaxation. To make it even worse, 2 mornings while walking past the pool area, there weren't even any people at the pool area. I have stayed in hotels around South Africa, Europe and Canada, and never experienced anything quite like this before.

Marisa A - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Marisa A
Family with young children

Very expensive for what one gets. The self-catering units are very old fashioned and the furniture and beds are very old.

The self-catering units have to be revamped. The furniture is old and the bed in the main bedroom can pass as a single bed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie duur vir wat mens kry. Die selfsorg -enhede is baie outyds en die meubels en beddens baie oud.

Die selfsorg-eenhede moet oor gedoen word. Meubels is baie oud en die bed in die hoofslaapkamer kan eintlik deurgaan as 'n enkelbed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thandeka K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandeka K
With friends

It felt like home away from home!

Thank you, Gooderson for hosting us. Words can never begin to describe the fun we had! A great venue, facilities and friendly staff, especially the Manager Mr Patrick Sithole.

Hendrik S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Hendrik S
With spouse/partner

They over promise and under deliver.

Paid R370 a day, more than advertised on the website. Bed and breakfast was supposed to be included but was offered at an additional R99 per day. Linen had holes in. The staff wasn't very helpful when I requested to discuss this with the general manager. Did not give me a call back so this could happen. Bar was good but very expensive. Paid R35 for a Savanna which is R10 more than what I paid anywhere else on my trip. Some of the pools were closed due to maintenance. Luckily it was cold, but seeing that they were claiming it is peak season you would expect everything to be working.

Gary S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gary S
Family with young children

Gerieflike, aangename verblyf.

Gerieflike akkommodasie met vele verblyf-opsies en baie aktiwiteite om kinders besig te hou. Ons sal beslis weer in die somer terugkeer.

Ferdie T - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ferdie T
Family with young children

Nice and relaxing.

Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Clean place and spacious rooms. We really enjoyed it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker ontspannend.

Personeel was vriendelik. Oulike geriewe. Die plek is skoon en die kamers ruim. Dit was baie lekker!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cathy H - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Cathy H
With spouse/partner

Lovely place to stay.

Neat premises, clean facilities. Challenges: The room we stayed in didn't have a remote for the TV, had to change channels manually - not a train smash. We were given a set of keys - the one for the front door worked but the door opening onto the patio didn't work - we were forced to push the door open from the inside to get out and back again. Other than that - awesome stay.

Andries K - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries K
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Kan maar gerus gaan inloer.

Celeste V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celeste V
With spouse/partner

Baie tevrede!

Dit was ons derde besoek aan die oord en weereens is ons baie tevrede daar weg. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kos was uit die boonste rakke en die geriewe in die kamers sonder fout! 'n Mens kan sien daar word nou baie werk gedoen aan die terrein self en ons sal beslis weer die oord besoek!

Shih Ting L - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Shih Ting L
With friends

Nice gateway venue.

Facilities are great, love the pools.

Rika D - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Rika D
With friends

The stay was pleasant.

The place needs upgrading! The Jacuzzi at the 1 pool was not switched on all weekend and I could see it hasn't been on for a while! It is not cheap staying there at the resort, so one does expect that all facilities are available. I booked for 2 couples, but on arrival we have were booked in a unit with 1 double bed and a bunk bed in one room. Fortunately I was able to upgrade at a price!

Patrick V - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Patrick V
Family with young children

The accommodation needs to be refurbished/modernised.

Very nice location, but the accommodation needs to be modernised/refurbished.

From R1 608
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 608
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 608
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 106 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Lot 191 Remainder Koubad Farm, Paulpietersburg, 3180, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaf48e31cdd8ea7693dbd9766266fcd34e25f328a49d60a06e9e72743d7022d3371fb13b5923a2b675d1413f35c3b4f86da43?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 608  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 4 Lot 191 Remainder Koubad Farm Paulpietersburg 3180 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -27.528147222222 30.867258333333
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!