The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ndlovu Rest | TravelGround
+36

Ndlovu Rest

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Ndlovu Rest
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Candice W - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice W
Family with young children

Was regtig baie lekker.

Love die atmosfeer en diere.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Groot plesier Candice, Kom kuier gerus weer.

Ndlovu Rest
Andries A - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries A
With friends

Baie lekker verblyf. Sal Ndlovu Rest enige tyd aanbeveel.

Sien sterre.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Dankie Andries. Ons sien uit na julle volgende kuier.

Ndlovu Rest
Sharon C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sharon C
With spouse/partner

Breathtaking, peaceful, nature.

Since we were on our way to Ndlovu Rest, the owner welcomed us and made us feel at ease, everything was already arranged and tidy when we arrived. Friendly animals also welcomed us, owner has enabled DStv for us so we don't miss the rugby. Was a wonderful life experience to be so close to animals.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend, rustig, die natuur.

Vandat ons op pad was na Ndlovu Rest het die eienaar ons verwelkom en op ons gemak laat voel, alles was alreeds gereël en netjies toe ons daar aankom. Vriendelike diere het ons ook verwelkom, eienaar het DStv vir ons geaktiveer sodat ons nie die rugby die mis nie. Was 'n heerlike lewenservaring om so naby aan die diere te kan wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Bly ons kon jul huisves. Hoop om julle weer binnekort te kan akkomodeer.

Groete
Ndlovu Rest

Ndlovu Rest
Sandy R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandy R

Fantastic place.

Great communication with Julius, he even sent us links to the news and happenings at Marloth. Really lovely place. Will definitely recommend to others.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Good day Sandy,
Thanks for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to host you again.
Ndlovu Team

Ndlovu Rest
Vickey B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vickey B
Family with young children

All we expected and more.

We were welcomed by all the animals that come past to say hi, including Larry the warthog who was happy enough to have us scratch his belly. The place is exactly what you need to relax and take in the nature you are surrounded by. The kids loved the daily visitors of Larry and the family, kudu's, wildebeest, bush babies, ostriches as well as small duikers. It was peaceful and just what we all needed. Thank you again for everything and cant wait to go back.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Good day Vickey,

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you and your family again.

Ndlovu Team

Ndlovu Rest
Nelius B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nelius B
Family with young children

Beautiful getaway for a family with great facilities.

Would recommend it to anyone. Would definitely go there again. Great facilities and the upgrade to DStv and air-conditioning was a big bonus. Splash pool was more than enough for hot days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige wegbreekplek vir gesin en het baie goeie geriewe.

Sal aanbeveel vir enigiemand. Sal verseker weer daar 'n draai gaan maak. Geriewe bitterlik goed en die opgradering na DStv en lugversorging was 'n groot bonus. Plonsbad was meer as voldoende vir die warm dae.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Dankie vir terugvoer. Wi-Fi fasiliteite sal in nabye toekoms bygevoeg word. Verder sal daar na fasiliteite gekyk word en verbeterings gedoen word.

Ndlovu Rest
Rochel C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rochel C

A perfectly located home which is neat and has everything you need, plus loads of animal visitors.

I would like to thank the owners of this venue for an amazing stay and fantastic service. I was privileged to take a group there where most of the group were not from SA and it was their first visit here. They were blown away, as was I. The setup of the house is fantastic especially assisting that you can easily walk from the front door and the patio, to the pool, to the braai area without getting your feet full of sand. The balcony is a wonderful resting place any time of the day and the fact that there is no fencing around the yard is fantastic as it allows animal friends to visit from any angle. You are frequently pleasantly surprised. Another awesome convenience is how close this house is to the shopping centre and even water park. This means that you really don't even need to pack any food since you can pop into the shops on a daily basis. I love it, I love it , I love it.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Dear Rochel,

It was an absolute pleasure. We appreciate your comments on the accommodation.

We will install DStv on the 25th of March and will also investigate the possibility of Wi-Fi.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Ndlovu Team

Ndlovu Rest
Lucinda V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucinda V
With friends

It was really nice!

We feel rested and will visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was vreeslik lekker!

Ons voel uitgerus en sal weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marelize D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marelize D
Family with young children

Dis was vreeslik lekker. Baie mooi plek en waarde vir jou geld.

Regtig goeie diens van eienaar en die webtuiste. Was 'n vreeslike lekker vakansie en dit was net 'n plesier om daar in Ndlovu Rest te kan bly. Sal vir seker weer by hulle bespreek.

Ndlovu Rest's response

Dankie vir terugvoer. Ons as eienaars van Ndlovu Rest sal alles in ons vermoë doen om ons gaste se verblyf so gemaklik moontlik te maak en voortdurend kyk waar ons kan verbeter.

Ndlovu Rest
was R1 500
From R1 275
per night (sleeps 8)
was R1 500
From R1 275
per night (sleeps 8)
was R1 500
From R1 275
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2068 Rinkhals Avenue, Marloth Park, 1321, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAoYnG3pFfa8yga2NuqzqfZGZbvFeZtzw1Qxk6pGknEQwIR2Qq6q?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 500, now From R1 275  per night (sleeps 8) 9 5 1 5 2068 Rinkhals Avenue Marloth Park 1321 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -25.34907 31.77663
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!