The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Newington Place | TravelGround
+39

Newington Place

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 10 reviews for Newington Place
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Elize V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize V
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en goed geleë.

Voel of jy op die plaas is, want dit was so stil in die nag.

Eddie O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eddie O
With spouse/partner

Mooi gebou en kamer, maar ligging is nie lekker nie.

Mooi ou gebou, kamer ruim en skoon, maar direk langs die agterplaas waarin plaaslike mense woon. Dalk skrikkerig vir sommige mense.

Newington Place's response

Beste Eddie,

Dankie dat jy tyd geneem het om jou verblyf te evalueer. Ons waardeer u insette.

Ons personeel woon op die eiendom, en is byderhand as daar iets nodig is.

Ons bedank u omdat u by ons gastehuis tuisgegaan het en sien daarna uit om u weer vir 'n volgende besoek te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,
Rose

Newington Place
Reta S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reta S
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik, die beste.

Almal baie vriendelik. Alles baie mooi, awesome.

Newington Place's response

Beste Reta,

Dankie dat jy tyd geneem het om jou verblyf te evalueer. Ons is bly om te hoor dat jy jou verblyf geniet het.

Ons sien daarna uit om u weer te akkommodeer.

Groete,
Rose

Newington Place
Tania L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania L
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik en vriendelik!

Ongelooflike gasvryheid in 'n goeie ligging. Kamers is mooi gemeubileer.

Newington Place's response

Dankie dat u u verblyf by ons gastehuis hersien het. Dit was 'n plesier om julle albei te ontmoet. Ons sien uit daarna om u in die toekoms te akkommodeer.
Vriendelike groete,
Rose

Newington Place
Willem V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem V
Family with teenagers

Loved staying at Newington Place. Ideal spot close to St Georges Hospital!

See stars.

Newington Place's response

Thank you for reviewing our guest house.
We are very pleased to hear that you loved staying at Newington Place.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Warmest regards,
Rose

Newington Place
Tammy S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tammy S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies.

Die kamer is baie mooi en die bed baie gemaklik.

Newington Place's response

Dankie vir u hersiening van ons gastehuis, ons waardeer u kommentaar. Ons sien uit daarna om u in die toekoms te akkommodeer. Vriendelike groete
Rose

Newington Place
Thivhalitshi N - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thivhalitshi N
With spouse/partner

Good place to relax.

Good place to stay and relax.

Newington Place's response

Afternoon Thivhalitshi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house, it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends.
We look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Have a peaceful Christmas and Blessed New Year.

Kind regards,
Rose

Newington Place
Jenny 4 - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenny 4
With spouse/partner

Newington Place is okay, but we felt expensive for what you get.

The room was nice, TV channels extremely limited, toilet seat was loose, when we asked about breakfast it was obvious that it really wasn't an option and was at a cost of R120 per person, very expensive. Obviously no one really wanted to cook it! We went without! Had a lovely brunch at half the cost!

Carl L - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carl L
Individual traveler

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Accommodationw as very neat. Really enjoyed it.

Easily accessible from many routes. Can recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Personeel vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Akkommodasie was baie netjies. Het dit baie geniet.

Maklik bereikbaar vanaf roetes. Kan dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Newington Place's response

Afternoon Carel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house.
It was a pleasure meeting and accommodating you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Rose

Newington Place
Leanne D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanne D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful serene place. Home away from home.

Will definitely be back. Very clean and neat. Quiet area. Friendly.

Newington Place's response

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your partner.

We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Rose

Newington Place
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
From R600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Newington Road, Richmond Hill, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6001, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDgwNDg3OGEzLTMzOTgtNDUyMy04M2UxLWIwNTFmZDhlYTA4NQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R600  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 13 Newington Road Richmond Hill 6001 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -33.959636 25.606032
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!