Swartland Accommodation at Nieuwedrift Accommodation | TravelGround
+32

Nieuwedrift Accommodation

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 15 reviews for Nieuwedrift Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Leonie R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonie R
Family with teenagers

Baie klassiek en ongelooflik netjies. Sal vir seker aanbeveel.

Pragtige kothuis. Ongelooflike mooi "interior".

Marlise J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlise J
With spouse/partner

Peaceful atmosphere and friendly guests.

Have a great time at Nieuwedrift. Was received with bottle of wine and glass of champagne from the winemaker. The room has a aircon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige atmosfeer en vriendelike gaste.

Het baie lekker gekuier by Nieuwedrift. Is ontvang met bottel wyn en glasie sjampanje van die wynmaker. Het aircon in kamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annette W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annette W
Family with teenagers

Just the place to rest up after the long road.

The apartment and guest room are clean and tidy. The farm is in a beautiful setting with delicious wines. Will definitely use the accommodation again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net die plek om af te pak na 'n lang pad.

Die woonstel en gastekamer is skoon en netjies. Die plaas is in 'n pragtige omgewing met heerlike wyne. Sal definitief weer van die verblyf gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heather M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather M
With spouse/partner

From all the places I've booked through TravelGround, this was my favourite.

Johan and Karin are the best. The fresh baked bread and complimentary champagne were great. Would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Was just what I wanted and needed.

Johan M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding accommodation in the heart of the Swartland.

We really enjoyed our 3-day stay at Nieuwedrift farm. We were warmly welcomed by our host, Johan, which set the tone for our stay. The very comfortable cottage has been exquisitely furnished by his wife, Karen, and is fully equipped. A fresh loaf of tasty farm bread was delivered at our arrival. There was no need to visit the nearby Piketberg for a decent meal since there was an excellent restaurant right next door. The pizza chef knows his stuff. The Shiraz produced by the farm came as a pleasant surprise. Nieuwedrift farm will see us again!

Pamela D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Pamela D
Family with young children

Beautiful place, was unfortunate that there was nothing to warm your food in the cabin, no refill on milk coffee or sugar, nowhere to even prepare a small meal for yourself .

Lovely place if it's just to sleep a night, but the cabin isn't equipped for a short family vacation. Overall friendly people and lovely views.

Nieuwedrift Accommodation's response

Hi Pamela,
We are sorry you were disappointed, but if you have read carefully you would see that this is a self-catering guestroom with no television and kitchen facilities although there is a kettle with coffee, tee, milk and a bar fridge.

Nieuwedrift Accommodation
Palesa A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Palesa A
On business

The place was nice.

I was so disappointed to find out there is no TV in the room and never been told where the kitchen is. The room was full of those smelly insects/bugs, actually they were even inside the blankets.

Nieuwedrift Accommodation's response

Hi Palesa!

If you read carefully on Travelground's website of Nieuwedrift Accommodation, you will see under the room section that this is only a guest room with barfridge and coffee and tee facilities. Although we try our best to see that there is no insects in the room, you must remember it is a farm and this time of the year you will find them on every farm in this area.

Nieuwedrift Accommodation
Nico O - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico O
Family with young children

Excellent.

We can only describe Nieuwedrift as excellent. Extremely clean, white, neat and tasteful. We will definitely book at Nieuwedrift again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitmuntend.

Ons kan Nieuwedrift net in oortreffende trap beskryf. Silwerskoon, spierwit, pynlik netjies en smaakvol. Ons sal beslis weer by Nieuwedrift inboek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carol H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol H
With spouse/partner

A very cosy cottage.

The owners certainly know how to create an overall relaxing experience. The cottage has all the conveniences of home and up to date modern digital technology. The interior is modern, luxurious and pristine. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and utensils of a high standard. I will definitely be back – thanks for a great stay!

Madri V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Madri V
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly. Oulike plekkie.

Ons het heerlik geslaap. Dis gawe mense en hulle het die lekkerste pizzas.

Rochell R - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rochell R
With friends

Baie mooi en netjies, als wat mens nodig het.

Die huisie is klein maar baie mooi en netjies, dit bevat als wat nodig is vir ‘n naweek weg! Die eienaars is so vriendelik en doen soveel moeite, varsgebakte brood en champagne het ons ingewag!

Sunet V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sunet V
With friends

Very neat and very cosy experience.

I will definitely use Nieuwedrift Accommodation again in the future. Very friendly and welcoming people and the unit was in very good condition and very comfortable for my companion and I.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en heel snoesige ervaring.

Ek sal vir seker weer van Nieuwedrift Accommodation gebruik maak in die toekoms. Baie vriendelike en verwelkomende mense en die eenheid was in 'n baie goeie toestand en baie gemaklik gewees vir my en my metgesel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Yolandé L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandé L
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou met die lekkerste Champagne!

Baie skoon en pragtige eenheid en baie gerieflik. Restaurant met die heerlikste kos geleë reg langs die kothuis met rustige atmosfeer en mooi uitkyk op die dammetjie. Beslis aanbeveelbaar vir enige reisiger. 'n Huis weg van die huis af. En probeer gerus hulle sjampanje, dit is sowaar 'n wenner!

Elsabe H - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe H
With spouse/partner

Ons is beïndruk en bederf, 'n bakgat blyplek! Kom beslis.

Ons was so bederf by Nieuwedrift gastehuis. Karen se varsgebakte brood, die oop Swartland horisonne en 'n restaurant met die lekkerste pizzas en wyn uit die boonste rakke. Ons netjiese gastehuis het alles gehad wat mens nodig het. Nieuwedrift is ook kindervriendelik. Ons sal Nieuwedrift vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat opsoek is na plattelandse gasvryheid en goeie wyn.

Elna S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna S
With spouse/partner

Nice country experience!

Our stay in this recently developed and stylish renovated cottage was a lovely experience due to the friendly owner and his wife, Karin. They went out of their way to let us feel special and welcome. At our arrival we were warmly welcomed with a freshly baked bread, butter and jam and a bottle of Nieuwedrift Cap Classic. Special attention is given to the beautiful and deluxe interior and this give a welcome and warm ambience. Next time we shall stay for a weekend to unwind and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We wish them many more and happy guests.

From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: N7, Nieuwedrift, Piketberg, 7320, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAADrHnMdXNEWGWd5M6a1BNO0V2Tl6MQaWgAXxB40Pg0dZhklDNTA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 N7 Nieuwedrift 7320 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.978944563536 18.750949099089
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com