30% off Get 30% off (minimum 2 night stay). Valid from 17 Mar 2020 until 31 Jul 2020.
Pongolapoort Dam Accommodation at Nkonkoni Fishing Camp | TravelGround
+68

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 15 reviews for Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Hester V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hester V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful nature experience.

Nice for someone who loves nature, but we would have loved to watch the T20 cricket but could not get the TV to work. Fishing from the shore was also not possible.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike natuurbelewenis.

Lekker vir iemand wat hou van die natuur, maar ons sou graag die T20 krieket wou kyk maar kom nie regkom met die TV nie. Visvang van die oewer af was ook nie moontlik nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Thank you for your feedback, Hester. Manuel and I were away. I am sorry to hear about the TV, I hope you reported this to Lona.
The fishing from the side has been very good lately so I am surprised to hear that you couldn't fish.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Erika H - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika H
With friends

Perfek!

Ons het daar oorgeslaap op pad Mosambiek toe! Dit was perfek, skoon, mooi natuur en ons het die swembad baie geniet.

Barry M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Barry M
With spouse/partner

Onvergeetlike verblyf by Nkonkoni.

Die ervaring by Nkonkoni was fantasties. Lee en Manuel gaan uit hul pad om jou tuis te laat voel, is baie gasvry en vriendelik. Toegang tot die kamp is slegs 500 m van die hoofpad af. Die verblyf was skoon en netjies en jy hoef letterlik niks saam te vat nie. Die kombuis is uitgerus met alles. Kamers en beddegoed skoon en netjies. Ek gaan beslis weer Nkonkoni toe. Dankie, Lee en Manuel, vir die gasvryheid.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Baie dankie Barry,

Ons hoop dat julle kom gou weer terug.

Groete

Lee en Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Drienie J - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drienie J
Family with young children

Dit was 'n belewenis!

Baie dankie Lee vir die hulp met die visvang-uitstappie. Sarel het dit ongelooflik baie geniet. Die tentkamp is beslis 'n moet vakansie veral vir familie reünies. Ons sien jul beslis weer.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Apologies for the reply in English Drienie,......hopefully next time Sarel will land that tiger that got away. The water is looking fantastic at the moment after the good rains so the fishing should be great in the next few months.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Vuyolwethu M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vuyolwethu M
Family with young children

It was the pleasant destination for my young family.

It provides peace of mind while you enjoy nature, watching animals and hearing the birds singing.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

We are glad you enjoyed our peace and quiet.

Kind regards

Lee and Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Evan L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Evan L
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike personeel en baie mooi omgewing, dankie.

Sien die sterre.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Dankie Evan, ons is bly jy het dit geniet.
Groete,
Lee en Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Allen V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Allen V
Family with teenagers

Very nice, very friendly staff.

Loved the camp. Great friendly hosts. Plenty of wildlife, including Rhinos. Beautiful setting. Will be back.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Thanks for your kind feedback, Allen. You were certainly lucky to see rhino during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lee and Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Johann B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann B
With friends

My second visit and it was even better than the first one. Amazing staff and can't wait to go back.

Very nice accommodation and people are wonderful. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

My 2de besoek aan Nkonkoni en dit was nog beter as eerste een. Ongelooflike personeel en ek kan nie wag om weer te besoek.

Baie lekker verblyf en mense is wonderlik, kan dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat van natuur hou.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Baie dankie Johann, ons is bly dat jy die spesiale tyd met jou pa by ons geniet.

Groete,
Lee en Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Chris V - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chris V
With spouse/partner

Was baie stil en rustig. Ons was die enigste inwoners in die kamp.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Dit was baie stil, aangesien ons die enigste inwoners in die kamp was. Die kamp is baie netjies en die wooneenheid nr 2 was netjies.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Beste Chris,

Baie dankie, ons is baie bly julle het jul tyd met ons geniet.

Groete,
Lee en Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Johann B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann B
Family with teenagers

Best self-catering in the country for dad and son weekend.

But just prefer a better boat launching pad.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste selfsorgverblyf in die land vir Pa en seun naweek weg.

Sal net better boot launch pad wil hê.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Baie dankie Johann,
Ons sukkel aanhoudend met die launch plek. Dit het n' bietjie beter geword na die water vlakte opgekom het oor die paas 2 weeke.

Groete Lee en Manuel.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Jacky O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacky O
With spouse/partner

Pragtig en rustig.

Alles was perfek, ons net olifante gemis, dit was ook ons rede om daar te bespreek, maar daar was niks nie. Maar ander goed het opgemaak daarvoor. Skoon, stil en so rustig. Baie dankie.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Hi Jacky,
Apologies for replying in English but I think you will have a better chance of understanding my reply.
We are also terribly sad that the elephants have gone north in the drought. They have now been fenced in by the owners in the north of the dam and are not able to wander around the dam freely like they used to.
We are glad you still enjoyed your stay here at Nkonkoni.

Kind regards,
Lee & Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Marthinus B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marthinus B
Family with young children

Pragtig.

Baie mooi, goed versorgde wooneenhede.

Louis V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Heerlik.

Baie rustig en lekker plek. Sal vir seker weer 'n besoek aan hulle beplan.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Dankie Louis,

Ons sien uit om julle weer te sien.

Groete, Lee en Manuel

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Michelle S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle S
With friends

It was fantastic and we will definitely go again!

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties en ons sal definitief weer gaan!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Beste Michelle,

Ek is bly dat julle dit geniet het. Ons sien uit na jul volgende besoek.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
Nozipho M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nozipho M
With spouse/partner

Perfect escape.

A perfect escape from our daily madness to unwind and recharge your battery. However please get rid of that mouse, it kept on scratching things for the whole night.

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp's response

Thank you Nozipho, I am sorry you were kept awake with our mouse looking for food. This time of year is a challenge as they seem to come in looking for food. I wish you had told us when you checked out. I hope it hasn't kept too many others awake.
I will do my best to relocate it.

Kind regards,

Lee

Nkonkoni Fishing Camp
was R760
From R532
per night (for 2 people)
was R760
From R532
per night (for 2 people)
was R760
From R532
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 42 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Pongola Game Reserve, Jozini Dam, Mkuze, 3969, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQxMzU0NWJkLWNkOTAtNDVlOS1iM2UyLWZjZDI3MTJiYTQxYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R760, now From R532  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 5 Pongola Game Reserve Jozini Dam 3969 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.539003407276 31.98094367981
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com