The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at No 25 Umdloti | TravelGround
+7

No 25 Umdloti

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 20 reviews for No 25 Umdloti
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Rudi V - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Rudi V
Family with young children

Lekker kuierwoonstel, 7/10.

Mooi woonstel wat baie mooi geleë is maar die geyser kon skaars 1 en 'n half baddens warm volmaak, moes dus kinders in koue baddens bad. Nie great in die winter nie, afwerking van flat kon beter wees.

Melinda J - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Melinda J
With spouse/partner

Our stay was awesome.

We had an amazing view and the unit was clean and tidy, the complex was clean and quiet, just the garage door needs some work as the door opens and closes in a difficult manner.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Melinda,

Thank you so much for your review it is much appreciated, I am glad you enjoyed your time by the sea. We hope to see you back in the future and I will look into the garage door. Many thanks, Gayle.

No 25 Umdloti
Tania L - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tania L
Family with young children

We enjoyed our stay.

An ideal place to stay, no need to travel with a car to go to the beach or restaurant. Accommodation is central and has a lovely view of the ocean. We loved every minute of our vacation. We will definitely come back.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Tania,

Thank you for sharing your five star review, we are very grateful. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon! Safe travels. Kind regards, Gayle.

No 25 Umdloti
David N - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David N
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Too old for the stairs.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi David,

Thank you for your review on No25 Umdloti, it is much appreciated. There are certainly a few stairs to climb inside. We hope to see you back in the future! Kind regards, Gayle.

No 25 Umdloti
Lorette P - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lorette P
Family with young children

Het 'n heerlike tyd gehad.

Die eenheid was nog nie skoongemaak toe ons arriveer het nie. Kon ook niemand in die hande kry nie, moes terugry Umdloti Letting toe om te laat weet die eenheid is nog vuil.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Lorette,

Thank you for your review of No25 Umdloti. I sincerely apologise that the unit was not ready when you arrived, it is not the normal standards we adhere to and I will pass on the review to those responsible. I hope that this did not interfere with the rest of your stay and that you had a great time by the sea. We hope to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Kerry W - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerry W
With spouse/partner

A perfect getaway!

Right on the beach, beautiful sparkling pool, aircon, Netflix, and walking distance to all amenities. We loved our stay and will definitely return!

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Kerry,

Thank you for sharing your five star review, it is very much appreciated! We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards, Gayle.

No 25 Umdloti
Merique D - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Merique D
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Goeie diens. Netjies en mooi.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Merique,

Thank you for taking the time to review No25 Umdloti. We hope to see you again soon by the sea!!
Kind regards Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Lezahn G - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezahn G
With friends

Perfekte ligging!

Perfek geleë, kan oral heen stap. Pratige uitsig, meer as genoeg spasie en gemaklike, netjiese huisie by die see.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Lezahn,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review we are very grateful and happy that you enjoyed your time in Umdloti! Have a very blessed festive season and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Edna L - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edna L
On business

Baie ontspannend.

Baie ontspannend. Skoon en het baie ruimte.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Very relaxing

Very relaxing. Clean and has a lot of space.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Edna,
I am so glad your party had a great stay,
Thank you for taking the time to review No25 Umdloti, and for the 5-star review.
It is much appreciated.
We hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Kind regards
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Eric O - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eric O
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker

Die afstandbeheer vir die voetgangerhek het nie gewerk nie.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Eric,

Many thanks for taking the time to review No25 Umdloti. I apologise that you had trouble with the remote, I will have someone look into this. We hope to host you again soon. Kind regards, Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Naomi L - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi L
With spouse/partner

It was the most pleasant stay.

The apartment is sparkling clean, loved the beautiful sea view. It feels like home, a lovely place to stay.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Thank you for the five-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time by the sea and hope that you are able to stop by again soon.

No 25 Umdloti
John M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John M
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed it.

Great location close to beach.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi John,
Super happy that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to review No25 Umdloti, we look forward to hosting you again soon! Kind regards Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Bonnie B - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonnie B
Family with young children

My kuier by 25 Umdloti Cabanas was awesome. Ek was hartseer toe ons vakansie klaar was.

Ek en my familie het die tyd baie geniet in die Cabanas en op die strand. Ek het geen klagtes. Ek sal weer terug wees. Ek sal Umdloti Cabanas aanbeveel.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Bonnie,
Thank you for taking the time to review No25 Cabanas, I am so glad you had a great stay with your family. We hope that you will be back again soon to enjoy the apartment and the beautiful sea views again! Travel safe. Kind regards Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Chantal H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantal H
With spouse/partner

Rustig, lekker en ontspannend.

Ek en my man was 'n week by No25 Umdloti en het dit verskriklik baie geniet - so dat ons 'n dag langer gebly het. Die strand is lekker naby en resturante is om die draai wat dit baie gerieflik maak.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Hi Chantal,
Thank you for choosing No25 Umdloti to stay and glad you have a good experience! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Kind regards
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Nanemie K - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nanemie K
Family with young children

Rustig, lekker en elke sent werd.

Als was baie mooi en gerieflik, as ek iets moet uitsonder sal dit die tekort aan parkering in die kompleks wees aangesien die garage bietjie moeilik is as jy 'n groterige voertuig het en die braaier wat dalk bietjie aandag kan geniet. Verder het ons dit baie geniet, sal beslis aanbeveel.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Nanemie,

Thank you for taking the time to review No25 we appreciate the comments you have made. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Umdloti and I hope we can host you again soon! Kind regards Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Louw L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louw L
With spouse/partner

Lekker ontspan, maar nie vir gesinne met klein kinders of ouer mense nie

Die woonstel is goed geleë in 'n opgedateerde kompleks, maar woonstel beslaan 3 vloere met draai trappe wat moeilik is om op en af te loop. Die uitsig is mooi en die swembad in die komplex is mooi versorg. Die parkeering is baie nou en gaste met groot karre sukkel met die in en uit. Die woondstel is naby inkopie sentrum en restuarante en strand, so rondry is darem nie heeltyd nodig nie.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Louw,
Thank you so much for choosing Umdloti No25 for your visit and also for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your thoughts on the stairs and the parking. We still hope that you will come and visit again one day!
Kind Regards
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Lana M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lana M

Beautiful apartment.

Beautiful apartment with a nice view. The apartment was recently redone very tastefully. Beautiful sea views. Very quiet.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige woonstel.

Pragtige woonstel met 'n mooi uitsig. Die woonstel is onlangs oorgedoen baie smaakvol. Mooi see-uitsig. Baie rustig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Lana,

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come and visit again soon

No 25 Umdloti
Linda L - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda L
Family with young children

Fantasties.

Ons het verblyf baie geniet als was skoon en netjies, die blonde dame by Umdloti Letting waar ons sleutel opgetel het was net bietjie ongeskik.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Linda,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and have noted your comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Gugulethu M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugulethu M
Family with young children

Best place to be with the family just to relax.

Safe place and the best vacation.

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Gugulethu,
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you had a great vacation and hope that you will be back to visit Umdloti! We would love to host you and your family again soon.
Kind Regards,
Gayle

No 25 Umdloti
Carmen S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Carmen S
Family with young children

Not a great experience - pity as it's a nice unit.

The apartment was located perfectly and was clean and new. But there are definitely a few suggestions in terms of customer experience that could be improved. There were absolutely no towels which is odd for a self catering unit. Its services every 2nd week day which is fine but we arrived Thursday and left Tuesday which meant that it was serviced once - on the day before departure. Perhaps just one more day could have been provided. Also the servicing was really really basic - dirty bottles left next to our bed, no dishes washed, bowl of food left on the table, dirty sheet left crumpled up in middle of bed and duvet made on top of it. Also the 2pm check in time is strict! We arrived at 13:15 and they were having it at check-in office so we drove around a little and went to the apartment at 13:50 and it was still being cleaned so we had to wait another 20 min for them to finish. Very strict rules are provided about noise at night, which we quite liked as we have a 15 month old, but every night one of the units partied until 2/3 in the morning. On our last night we departed at 2am to ensure our little one slept for most the trip and the unit above us was still blaring music. Overall the client experience wasn't great!

No 25 Umdloti 's response

Dear Carmen,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your comments and have had very strong words with the housekeeping company and they have assured us this will not happen again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

I do need to clarify some points though, we do not provide towels and the check-in is at 14:00, this is all explained clearly in the correspondence you received when you made your enquiry.

Regarding the party that you say was very noisy, I am a Trustee in the Cabanas and we are incredibly strict on excess noise as we want the accommodation to be a place where people can relax without being bothered by noisy neighbours. No noisy party was ever reported to the Trustees so I cannot confirm if this party actually happened because if it did, it would have been dealt with immediately.

Kind regards,
Ryan Vivier
Owner

No 25 Umdloti
From
R1 095
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R1 095
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R1 095
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 5 South Beach Road, Umdloti Cabanas, Unit number 25, Umdloti Beach, 4350, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAe1a535cf4eac4d260ae9cabab258fbb9f42863b29cc82e41a7b44435039d00ebb9fe3ac4a5a0538fca7a577018b56b4dee04?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 095  per night (sleeps 4) 20 5 1 5 5 South Beach Road Umdloti Cabanas, Unit number 25 4350 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 09:00 -29.672074 31.116454
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!