The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Nomalakia Guesthouse | TravelGround
+10

Nomalakia Guesthouse

37 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 37 reviews for Nomalakia Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Joseph M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joseph M
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay.

We were treated with respect and thanks to Pretty for hosting us.

Alrich S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alrich S
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n wonderlike tyd by Nomakalia Guesthouse, rustig en die diens was wonderlik.

Die eienaar het altyd kom kyk of ons okay was en die kamers word elke dag skoongemaak. Ek sal die gastehuis aanbeveel.

Kgomotso N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kgomotso N
With spouse/partner

Best customer service ever.

We have received the most phenomenal warmth and best hospitality than ever, the owners are the best.

José A - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
José A
Family with young children

Awesome.

There is always room for improvement however, we enjoyed our stay, very good experience!

Rev Mmaphefo D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rev Mmaphefo D
With friends

We received a warm welcome and felt like we are home.

The guest house is good, but they must put in something to hang our washing rags.

Maureen N - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen N
With spouse/partner

The place is wow.

The place is very quite, clean and very welcoming. It central to the CBD Sun City and Pilanesburg. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely go back there.

Lucky M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucky M
With spouse/partner

Excellent service.

Excellent service as the staff is welcoming and very warm.

Masego M - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Masego M
With spouse/partner

It's a very neat place in a quiet suburb. Lovely interior.

See stars.

Craig B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Craig B
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, hospitable, but the toilet seat was broken.

The service was excellent, the host and hostess was friendly and hospitable. They even left an umbrella for us. My only problem was that the toilet seat was broken. So every time the toilet is flushed, germs got spread over the whole bathroom. The shower wasn't up to standard either.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, gasvry maar die toilet se deksel was af.

Die diens was puik, die gasheer en -vrou was vriendelik en gasvry. Hulle het selfs 'n sambreel vir ons gelos. My enigste probleem was die toiletdeksel waat nie daar was nie. Dit bedoel dat elke keer dat the toilet geflush word dat kieme oor die hele badkamer gesprui word. Die stort was ook nie in die beste order nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alicia P - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Alicia P
With spouse/partner

Accommodation just for an overnight stay.

We enjoyed it, a getaway from JHB is always nice. It is only suited for an overnight stay, and is not a self-catering unit. There is self-catering facilities, but they are not complete. Our toilet had no lid. The shower's one door was missing. The rooms need a bit more attention. They don't offer breakfast or dinner at all, they ask their guests to rather go to Wimpy, because their breakfast is R100 per person. There is no real braai area, we went to fetch the braai and put it in front of our patio so everyone could braai. Brenda is very friendly and if you ask her for stuff, she gladly helps, she must just handle the guests' bags and valuable items with resprect. I found my handbag under our bag and cooler box in the cupboard. Our clothes were just thrown into the cupboard, those that weren't in the bag. The gate didn't work on arrival and we had to use it manually and in the evenings there was no lock or anything. We will make use of Nomalakia again in the further future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf net vir oorslaap.

Ons het dit geniet, 'n wegbreek van JHB af is altyd lekker. Dis net gepas vir oorslaap nie 'n selfsorg eenheid nie. Daar is selfsorg beskikbaar maar glad nie volledig nie. Ons toilet het glad nie 'n sitplekdeksel gehad nie. Die stort se een deur was af gewees. Die kamers kort bietjie meer aandag. Hulle bied glad nie ontbyt of aandete aan nie, hulle vra gaste om eerder Wimpy toe te gaan want die ontbyt by hulle is R100 p/p. Daar is nie regtig 'n braai area nie, ons het die braai gaan haal en voor ons stoepie gesit vir almal om te braai. Brenda is baie vriendelik en as jy haar vra vir goed help sy graag, sy moet net die gaste se tasse en waardevolle goed met respek hanteer. Ek't my handsak onder ons tas en cooler in die kas gekry. Ons klere is net so in die kas gegooi wat nou nie in die tas was nie. Die hek het ook nie gewerk toe ons daar aankom nie, ons moes die hek manually gebruik en in die aande was daar nie 'n slot gebruik nie. Ons sal weer van Nomalakia gebruik maak verder in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magda M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda M
With spouse/partner

Friendly and safe place away from home!

See the stars!

Este P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Este P
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Very spacious, clean and neat. Just replace the toilet seat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Baie ruim, skoon en netjies. Vervang net die toiletsitplek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelize T - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelize T
On business

Lekker.

Die mense wat ek daar tuis gegaan het was vol lof vir die akkommodasie, maar tussen al die kommunikasie heen en weer het die ontbyt agterweë gebly.

Jeanette C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette C
Individual traveler

Netjies en skoon.

Dis 'n baie rustige woonbuurt. Die plek is baie netjies en skoon. Sal weer terug gaan.

Helet E - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Helet E
Family with young children

Baie tevrede gewees!

Dit was baie netjies en ons het baie lekker daar oorgeslaap.

Phillip H - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phillip H
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, baie eenvoudig en baie vriendelike diens.

Ek sal beslis weer by julle kuier omdat julle bekostigbaar was en omdat julle 'n mens tuis laat voel het.

Lydia H - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lydia H
Family with young children

Completely satisfied.

Owners were very friendly and very accommodating - we totally enjoyed our stay.

Natanja Z - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Natanja Z
With spouse/partner

Great stay!

See the stars below.

Thandeka M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandeka M
With spouse/partner

Loved the place.

The place is clean, easy to reach and looks very good. Was quiet and the staff are very friendly. Loved it and thanks again.

Thapelo M - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thapelo M
With friends

The place is gorgeous, the interior design is just perfect for couples

I would like to sleep over here again. The place is well organised and nicely decorated. A top class accommodation.

Lezanne R - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lezanne R
With friends

Fantasties!

Baie netjies en skoon. Eienaars is baie vriendelik en laat jou welkom voel. Privaat. Definitief die geld werd. Ek sal enige tyd terug gaan. Dit sou lekker wees om 'n motorafdak te hê.

Stan H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Stan H
With spouse/partner

It's very private and clean

Friendly people and good environment.

Didimalang A. P - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Didimalang A. P
Family with young children

Its a home away from home.

We all loved the place, even my four (4 year old) said that it was a nice place for her to be at. There was enough room for the baby to crawl, and play, fresh and clean. and every safe. Cant wait to go back there now that we know our way around.

Tebogo M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tebogo M

Lovely

A lovely guesthouse indeed.

Ntombekhaya S - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombekhaya S
Family with teenagers

Peaceful and relaxing stay

The rooms are clean, spacious, welcoming and very well presented with comfortable beds. The bath rooms are modern and fresh with good quality toiletries. The hosts, Noma and Malakia are attentive without being intrusive, they are lovely people with an outstanding sense of hospitality. Nomalakia Guest House is definitely first preference the next time my family are in the North West.

Sybrie B - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sybrie B
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en skoon!

Dit was baie lekker. Die enigste probleem was dat die mense wat daar werk glad nie Engels of Afrikaans praat nie.

Nelia R - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelia R
On business

Baie aangenaam!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Hestia S - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hestia S
With spouse/partner

Our expectations were completely exceeded.

We were welcomed with a friendly smile and the rooms were extremely comfortable, tidy and clean. It felt like a 5 star Hotel! This felt like a luxury home away from home and we will definitely return when we get the chance. Loved it !

Shaun C - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaun C
On business

Fantastic!

A wonderful host and warm environment.

Irene D - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene D
Family with teenagers

Very nice

Very nice and friendly.

Annare N - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Annare N
With spouse/partner

Netjies, skoon en bo-gemiddeld.

Ontbyt(wors) sub-standaard. Verder gemiddeld.

Paul N - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul N
With spouse/partner

Baie aangename en vriendelike ontvangs en diens by a baie skoon en profesionele fasiliteit

Die verblyf...ons het net een nag daar vertoef maar het baie welkom gevoel. Ek is 'n parapleeg en daar is baie moeite gedoen om my te akkomodeer. Die geriewe is baie skoon, modern en ruim. Ontbyt befy tiepe is baie aangenaam en met uitstekende diens. Die bespreking deur Lekkerslaap is baie gebruiks vriendelik met baie inligting en terugvoering. Die stelsel laat jou gedurig weet waar jy in jou bespreekings prosedure is. Dit is omvattend en maklik om te gebruik en vriendelik.

Abdul W - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Abdul W
On business

Thank you

Very good place highly recommended.

Gloria M - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gloria M
Family with young children

Beautiful people with warm hearts, very clean guesthouse

We enjoyed our two-day stay at the Nomalakia Guesthouse, and would recommend it to anyone.

Shadrack L - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Shadrack L
With spouse/partner

Excellent service and very welcoming people.

Our visit was wonderful, the owners are very good people and know the meaning of customer service. Their safety is spot-on but there is always room for improvement when it comes to that. I'm happy and so is my fiance, Thank Nomalakia!

Nontokozo C - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nontokozo C

Nomalakia is definitely a home away from home

We had a love time, thanks to Noma.

Lindie F - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lindie F
Individual traveler

It was a very pleasant stay!!!

There was a problem with hot water, but they sort it out very quickly!! (So no problem!!) Fresh milk with breakfast was a bit of a issue for me, but I mention this for improvement only!!

From R620
per night (sleeps 2)
From R620
per night (sleeps 2)
From R620
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Ghwarrie Avenue, Geelhoutpark ext 4, Rustenburg, 0299, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMzZmI5ZWE5LTk1ZDMtNDBlZS05NDUyLWUyYjNlMjNhYmZhMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R620  per night (sleeps 2) 37 5 1 5 9 Ghwarrie Avenue Geelhoutpark ext 4 0299 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.6644 27.213541
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!