The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets | TravelGround
+15

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 10 reviews for Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
3.4/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Christine V - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine V
With spouse/partner

Very friendly staff, clean and good stop over between Cape Town and Windhoek.

Great place to stay in.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Thank you Christine. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Thys J - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thys J
With spouse/partner

Baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik.

Baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik, netjies skoon.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Dankie Thys. Hoop ons sien julle gou weer.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Charnelle V - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Charnelle V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies!

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Baie vriendelik ontvang en gehelp.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoering. Hoop ons sien julle sommer gou weer.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Andre & Nolene D - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre & Nolene D
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

We've been all over the world and in comparison, Noordoewer Chalets must rate as one of the best accommodations in its class. Exceptionally clean, with everything a traveller could need, also very friendly and very helpful staff. The only concern was the safety / security of our fully packed vehicle during the night (premises not gated, not guarded and vehicle not visible from chalet).

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Thank you so much for the review Andre. We are aware of the security aspect and we are working on it. We realised that the cameras are not enough and therefore it has been taken into consideration.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Lize

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Janine O - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Janine O
With spouse/partner

Simple, clean accommodation.

We overnighted at Noordoewer Self Catering chalets en-route back to Cape Town from visiting family in Windhoek. The accommodation is very neat and clean and has pretty good amenities and a well-stocked kitchen. Unfortunately, there was no milk available at the store, which meant no tea or coffee for the road the next day to accompany our padkos. Additionally, there was no nearby or shaded parking for our car, which made unpacking and repacking more of an inconvenience than it needed to be. However, the beds were very comfortable and we were able to rest well for our journey the next day.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Thank you for the review Janine. As we rely on suppliers from Windhoek, milk and fresh produce is a constant issue for us. We are in the process of obtaining and acquiring new suppliers with regards to fresh milk products.
We have shaded parking at the Service Station but not at the chalets, however we started with renovations on the site in February, which will include two new chalets and ample parking with shade within the next few months.
Thank you for giving us productive feedback and things we can improve on. Hope you visit again soon.
Lize

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Hein T - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Hein T
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier. Mense baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Tariewe is te hoog vir ligging.

Jannie B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannie B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en skoon en waarde vir geld.

Baie vriendelike ontvangs.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer Jannie. Hoop om julle gou weer te sien.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Melanie V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie V
With spouse/partner

Suitable for a stay over.

This accommodation is suitable for people crossing the border and on their way into Namibia. We arranged beforehand with the owners to prepare food for us to enjoy with our braai, however the food was poorly prepared and not very tasty, we also ended up paying more for it than what was agreed upon. They have braai facilities at the accommodation and offer meat for sale at the garage shop, however the meat it is still frozen (and expensive) and you will not be able to thaw it in time for a braai the same night. The bathroom could have used more cleaning and toilet was unhygienic. There was no coffee in the room, and when we enquired about it at the garage shop we were told not all rooms had coffee. Not a great experience overall.

Marisa F - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisa F
Family with young children

'n Heerlike oornaggeleentheid.

Ons het lekker gekuier!

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer Marisa. Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien. Groete Lize en span

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
Hermien J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hermien J
Individual traveler

Baie gerieflik.

Daar is alles wat nodig is om jou verblyf gerieflik te maak.

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer Hermien. Hoop ons sien jou gou weer.
Groete
Lize

Noordoewer Self Catering Chalets
From
R950
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R950
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R950
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: B1 Main Road, Noordoewer, 0000, Karas
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAd2649b2fd569bbb3da2d0cd66d39d41e0d137f6684230ac46098242dcfcf2893dac6d529968593475730f9b65fd546803017?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R950  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 5 B1 Main Road Noordoewer 0000 Karas 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -28.742943811681 17.616438924931
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!