The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Northwold Comfort Living | TravelGround
+17

Northwold Comfort Living

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 15 reviews for Northwold Comfort Living
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Walther S - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Walther S
With spouse/partner

Comfortable accommodation. Good value for money. Host helpful and friendly.

Appreciated back up power during load shedding. Better communication about WiFi and backup power availability would be helpful via Whatsapp. Small maintenance issues such the basin pop up tap need attention.

Sonia S - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonia S
Individual traveler

The noise level in the mornings was not a pleasant experience.

I booked a room with 2 single beds and got a room with a king. But because it was just myself and my daughter it wasn't a problem. The noise level in the mornings was not a pleasant experience. Both Saturday and Sunday morning there was noise from the residents/travellers from 6am right outside our door which we found extremely disturbing. Safety was also a concern due to the traffic across the road and the distance to a bar.

Yolandi P - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi P
With friends

Gerieflik, naby Spar, een of twee wegneemeetplekke. Vriendelike mense.

Groter waaier of lugversorging dalk meer vanpas en 'n afdak in geval dit dalk hael maar die verblyf was regtig mooi en skoon toegerus. Thank you very much guys for making our stay so awesome.

Jacques A - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques A
With friends

Lekker om vinnig te oornag.

Plekkie lekker groot.

Mark R - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark R
On business

Served my purpose.

They should think of replacing the bedsheets - the ones on the bed were frayed with fluff balls.

Tanya D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanya D
With spouse/partner

Nice clean rooms. I found the owner and kids were very noisey and chatting very loudly. This was disruptive as I went for quiet.

Nice clean rooms. The booking process was easy and the card payment worked.

Salome M - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salome M

I liked everything about the service I received.

I liked that it's a private outside room.

Eben S - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eben S
With friends

Lekker uitgerus.

Die area is lekker stil en rustig. Die persoon wat ons ontvang het was vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Baie lekker gerus.

Sandra V - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sandra V
With friends

Okay.

Arrived to find that rooms not as requested twin room. When asked to sort it out, appeared to be a problem - long faces and sighing. No air conditioning in both rooms only wall fans. Not sure where the swimming pool was. May have been behind the gate marked "no entry private". Did find that the accommodation was easy to find and that it was close to a good shops.

Carline B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carline B
Family with young children

We had a very nice stay, central enough for us!

Place was neat and tidy, plenty of space, security was good. There was no noise and unsavoury characters hanging around. The only recommendation would be to add braai facilities to the unit.

Pierre F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre F
Family with teenagers

Slaapkamer en als was netjies en skoon.

Baie netjies, skoon en gemaklik, by 'n klein mall was baie gerieflik!

Gerda H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda H
Family with teenagers

Very comfortable, close to Olivedale Hospital and very easy to reach at night.

Edwards, thank you for your hospitality towards us at a time which we really need someone to talk to. The day of my husbands operation you were very sympathetic towards me and my daughter, which we appreciated. Our stay was wonderful, relaxing, the unit clean and comfortable. Thanks again.

Henry C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Henry C
With spouse/partner

Alles was vinnig en maklik met geen hassles of drama!

Was baie mooi skoon en netjies! Baie maklik die plek gekry! Geen probleme van begin tot einde! Hulpvaardigheid en diens was uitstekend!

Elani V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elani V
Family with young children

Very tranquil.

Kids enjoyed it a lot and we were close to everything. Very quiet area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig.

Kinders het dit vreeslik baie geniet en ons was naby aan alles. Baie stil omgewing!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heinrich P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich P
With spouse/partner

Most comforting and peaceful stay.

My partner and I had an 5 star stay here at Northwold Comfort Living. It's absolute the best experience we've had at a guest house. Edward is such a magnanimous person and a real gentleman. Beautiful, peaceful place, with lots to do across the street, and 2 km from the Dome. I will always return to Northwold Comfort Living. For me, this was the best experience I've ever had.

From
R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Elnita Avenue, Northwold, Randburg, 2188, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAoLjSLGFh42mgWGmJKUXnkYnwfuTIG116LjXL0HxFpxpa2NHmT0?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 18 Elnita Avenue Northwold 2188 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -26.077852897124 27.947489467667
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!