The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Nunuburd Lodge | TravelGround
+34

Nunuburd Lodge

29 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 29 reviews for Nunuburd Lodge
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Jacqueline C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacqueline C
Family with young children

Lekker ontspannende atmosfeer.

Dit was vreeslik lekker en ontspannend, die kamers was netjies en alles mooi skoon en veilig. Ons sal verseker weer terug kom!

Rhulani N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rhulani N
With friends

The place is clean, neat and safe.

The Nunuburd is clean, safe and I won’t hesitate to go back.

Rasheila N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rasheila N
Family with young children

Was a pleasant stay.

The service provided was awesome went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Will definitely be seeing them again.

Zolswa B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zolswa B

We had a wonderful and pleasant stay.

Nunuburd Lodge is situated in a safe and quiet place. The rooms are very spacious for a group of people or family.

Ignes V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ignes V
With spouse/partner

Pleasant owner, clean and tidy.

Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename eienaar, skoon en netjies.

Waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Shadrack M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shadrack M
With friends

I was a nice vacation, cool place.

The place is to good and cool.

Felix K - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Felix K
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and convenient for my needs.

Good stay. Parking space small. Safe and secure.

Ada D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ada D
With spouse/partner

The room was very clean and neat and really value for money.

Would recommend Nunuburd to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die kamer was baie skoon en netjies en regtig waarde vir geld.

Sal enige iemand aanbeveel om Nunuburd te gebruik vir hul verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tumi M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tumi M

The place can do with an upgrade, but it is not bad!

The lodge is well located and the street is well protected. The place is technically okay, but I think its management can be improved. General maintenance was a minor concern for us, as some toilets were leaking and door handles not working properly. A serious issue for me was towels not being changed and the fact that they were old. Parking is very limited but it is safe to park outside. The beds can do with replacement. The owner was pleasant.

Laurna E - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Laurna E
With spouse/partner

The long stare case to the bottom rooms can be very tiresome. Will for any future bookings be very careful and will first enquire about the location of the room.

Kitchen was not equipped with any dish cloths. Not sure if there was a specific reason for it.

Elmarie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elmarie V
Family with teenagers

Rustig en gemaklik.

Die lodge se naam word nie by perseel aangewys nie. Asook geen straatnommer op adres verwysings nie. Effens moeilik bekombaar. TV in kamer is effens klein. Maar verblyf oor algemeen was lekker. Rustig en vriendelike gasheer.

Neville L - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neville L
With spouse/partner

Very hospitable and very pleasant.

Thank you Phillip for a wonderful stay. You have a wonderful place.

Asanda M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Asanda M
Family with young children

It was a wonderful stay. It is very nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Just wish we should have extended our stay. Durban, you rock! Surely we are coming back!

The place is situate in a nice and quiet area with secure surroundings with law enforcement officers outside 24/7 patrolling. The staff was very helpful and nice, the place is clean, we enjoyed our stay, thanks.

Refiloe T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Refiloe T

The lodge met our expectations.

Friendly staff. Serene location. I enjoyed the atmosphere as it is not centrally located therefore it's quite peaceful. The lodge was clean and organised. If you don't have a car you need to always have cash for an Uber or Taxify because it's not easy to walk around as the roads are quite steep.

Thoroana L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thoroana L
Family with young children

It was a nice stay. I will come again.

We had everything.

June S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
June S
With spouse/partner

Dit was goeie gemiddelde akkommodasie vir die prys.

Dit was goed en indien ek in die toekoms weer in daardie omgewing moet wees sal ek weer daar bly.

Thuli M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thuli M
With friends

We had a great stay at Nunuburd.

We had an excellent stay at Nunuburd Lodge. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast we had in the morning was delicious and filling. The staff were also friendly and competent. Furthermore the Lodge is centrally located and it is convenient to get to many places in the city. I would definitely stay there again.

Theo B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Theo B
On business

Slaap 7 dae en beddegoed word nie geruil of handdoeke nie. TV te klein.

Geen WiFi. Parkering te klein.

Vusi G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Vusi G
Family with young children

Friendly manager (Phillip), good cleaning services.

They need to improve their rooms or do some renovations and install the modern furniture. Self-catering rooms are not equipped, when you need something like plates or knives you have to go to the kitchen and ask there.

Johan E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan E
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing.

Even though we enjoyed it, there were a few points of concern. One is that the kitchen cupboards smelled mouldy and there was mould in the bathroom. There are no eateries close by so we had to drive quite far to eat something.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie ontspannend.

Alhoewel ons dit baie geniet het, daar was daar tog 'n paar goed wat my gepla het. Een van dit is dat die kombuiskaste na muf geruik het. Daar was ook muf in die badkamer. Daar is ook nie eetplekke hier naby nie, wat veroorsaak hat dat ons ver moes ry om te gaan eet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Emsie S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Emsie S

Teleurstellend.

Ongelukkig was verblyf nie wat ons verwag het nie. Die verblyf is substandaard: die vensters, vensterrame, lugreëling, deurklokkie, wasbak se afvoerpyp was alles stukkend/buite werking. Badkamervenster is weg. Stortvloer is opgebreek, gekraak en teels is weg. Wasbak se afvoerpyp lek en water stroom oor vloer sodra dit gebruik word. Badkamer 2 se stortdeur is stukkend en verwyder. Lugreëllaar is buite werking. Lugreëllaar 2 is sonder afstandbeheer. Vensterrame se putty missing, vuil en kan nie behoorlik toemaak nie. Gordyne is vuil en dun. Beddegoed is geskeur. Swembad - opdrifsels het afgesak na vloer en toe gebruik, is hele swembad vol slik. Deurklokkie is stukkend. Die gasheer antwoord nie sy telefoon. Met aankoms moes ons ‘n halfuur in straat rondstaan. Ons kan Nunuburd Lodge ongelukkig nie aanbeveel nie.

Hilda K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hilda K
With friends

Service was not great.

The owner must clean his pool and not keep dogs on his premises.

Nunuburd Lodge's response

Hi Hilda, please advise how you had contact with the dogs. The dogs are securely kept away from guests at all times, and the only time that they would have contact with a guest is if the guest approached them.

Nunuburd Lodge
Pieter B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter B
With friends

Nice.

See star rating.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Sien gradering.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindiwe D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe D
With friends

Excellent value for money, affordable and secure.

I enjoyed my stay at Nunuburd, its a secured residence, clean and quiet. I would recommend anyone who needs accommodation around Durban.

Lindiwe D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe D
On business

Great place, safe and I enjoyed my stay.

Great place, enjoyed my stay.

Cindy T - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Cindy T
With spouse/partner

Totaly different to the pictures.

I was highly disappointed from the first day we got there. We knocked for an hour without anyone opening up, and it turned out that the bell didn't work. The place is hidden and doesn't show that it's a lodge at all. When inquiring about the place, they said that it's not far from uShaka Marine World and the beach but we ended up spending about R3000 on Uber and Taxify. There are no taxies around. Bad service! All I can say is that they should try to renovate the place because the bathroom was leaking which made the room stuffy.

Tilla B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tilla B
With spouse/partner

Value for money.

Neat room with facilities. Will definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Netjiese kamer met geriewe. Sal definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nosihle S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nosihle S
With spouse/partner

The accommodation was great, the only problem we experienced was the parking space as it was not spacious.

The accommodation was great, the only problem we experienced was the parking space as it was not spacious.

Claudelle I - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudelle I
With friends

Aboslutely fantastic, wonderful kitchen, nice place to socialize.

It was comfortable, clean and the daily cleaning service was fantastic. The person on the premises was also very friendly and hepful. Fantastastic service. I will definitely recommend it to groups.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was absoluut fantasties, die kombuis is 'n wenner, 'n lekker kuierplek.

Dit was baie gemaklik, mooi skoon en die daaglikse skoonmaakdiens was absoluut fantasties. Die person op die eiendom was ook baie vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. Die diens was fantasties. Ek sal dit definitief aanbeveel veral vir mense wat in 'n groep beweeg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
From R650
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Clair Avenue, Glenwood, Durban, 3201, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRjNWJiZTliLTFmOTctNDhlZi1iZGNkLTNlYzRhNzViMTY0Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (for 2 people) 29 5 1 4 Clair Avenue Glenwood 3201 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.86283702703 30.982913821936
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!