The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at O’Hanna’s Guest House | TravelGround
+14

O’Hanna’s Guest House

15 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.5 out of 5from 15 reviews for O’Hanna’s Guest House
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
3.4/5
Safety
3.7/5
Value for money
3.5/5
Sibusiso K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sibusiso K
With spouse/partner

It was great. Assistance is always there when you need it. A very peaceful place to be in.

It's a very peaceful place. Assistance is always nearby. It's clean and comfortable.

O’Hanna’s Guest House's response

Thank you so much. Always a pleasure hosting you.

Welcome back anytime.

O’Hanna’s Guest House
Juli O - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Juli O
With spouse/partner

It is a dirty dump.

The floors and shower floor were dirty! The bedside mats were covered in dust and sand! Don't know how they got a 3 star grading.

O’Hanna’s Guest House's response

Hi there

There was great confusion as the guest booked on 2 different websites under 2 different names and thought they paid the money to us direct. Megan sorted that out but the male partner sounded very irritated at that stage, not sure if that affected their stay. We had numerous rooms open but they never complained or asked for another room.

We gave them our best room and will be more than happy to send you pictures as soon as the current guest, they have been here for 3 nights in the same room and are full of praise, booked out.

Thank you.
Kind regards

O’Hanna’s Guest House
Janie W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Janie W
Family with teenagers

Geleë in 'n bedenklike omgewing en oud.

Alhoewel die kliëntediens uitstekend is, is die gebou baie oud en nie goed versorg nie. Die beddegoed is oud en uitgewas, en die kamers is nie besonder goed skoongemaak nie.

O’Hanna’s Guest House's response

Hi Janie

Trust you are well.

Our building goes through a maintenance plan every month but thank you for your concern.

Some linen might have been slightly older as we had to put extra beds in the rooms for you, we will take note of this.

We provided jugs for water, so our customers can collect water from the only taps in the room. Our water gets filtrated through our own system here and is purified through that system.

Our security consists of camera’s, razor wire, as well as an electric fence.

We will certainly take your concerns in regard.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Andre

O’Hanna’s Guest House
Zama J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Zama J
With spouse/partner

I didn't get the best service.

Water was cold. No toilet paper at the toilet. No water at fridge, we had to use water from toilet basin.

O’Hanna’s Guest House's response

Dear Mr Zama Jiyane.

With regards to your review I would like to remark as follows.

Firstly. On booking in you were advised the we have gas geysers and was told to let the hot tap run for a while until it gets hot and then adjust with the cold. We explained it all as we always do.

Secondly. We do leave extra toilet paper in the windowsill above the toilet.

Thirdly. We leave a jug next to the kettle to fill the kettle with as the accommodation is rooms only with no kitchen facilities, same as in a hotel. If the guest was not happy to use water from the basin (in the bathroom) then they could have gone to our kitchen but the water comes from the same main supply.

Thank you

O’Hanna’s Guest House
Terrance M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Terrance M
With spouse/partner

I have never seen a poor B&B like that one.

How can it be called a B&B if breakfast is not offered? The rooms are stinking, expired food left in the fridge, the beds are finished making noise, itchy blankets and some guest smoke inside the rooms. I was not impressed with that B&B - no more!

Karabo M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karabo M
With friends

This is really a nice place.

Warm and welcoming and clean, no regrets at all, good value for money!

Anira U - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anira U
With friends

Overall i think it was a really nice, cosy guest house. I loved the different art in the rooms. It was perfect for us students.

We had a lot of fun here, and I loved the art and the little hotel like touches, such as a little chocolate on the bed, and those little soaps and shower caps. I thought it was quite cosy, and just what we needed. However, it is fairly small, so there's not much too do in the rooms. each room had heaters and heated blankets, and one of the rooms had a really large shower, so all in all, we enjoyed staying here. Thank you O'Hanna's Guest House.

Ina M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ina M
On business

Lekker boomryke omgewing.

Lekker gebly en die boomryke omgewing is verfrissend in die stad.

Marietjie S - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietjie S

Vriendelike diens!

Het vir 22 dae by O'Hanna's B&B & Guest House gebly terwyl ek besig was met 'n prakties by UNISA.

Megan D - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Megan D

The Guest house is secure and very quiet

Laundry and ironing facilities get a thumbs up since these items are included in the cost.

Lammie S - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lammie S
With friends

Good place to stay in

Cleanliness still needs to be improved. Otherwise, decent.

Neil W - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Neil W
On business

Goed.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Rami R - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rami R
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay.

We had a warm welcome by Betty-Ann and the stay was excellent. We will definitely come back to O'Hanna's next time we're in the area.

Brett S - Nov 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brett S
On business

Very comfortable and friendly!!

Very pleasant stay and well looked after. Thanks

Zonke S - Sep 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Zonke S
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay at O'Hanna's B&B & Guest House. Room was neat and spacious.

This place is very nice and quite, really good for relaxation. More like a home of your own - where you get everything you want. Very clean and spacious and good value for money. We received excellent service from our hosts.

From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
From R580
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: No 1 Rose Street corner 4th Avenue, Florida, Roodepoort, 1710, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDIyM2Y2YjlmLTFkZWUtNDEzOC04YjE4LTY5YzEzYTk5MGFkNg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R580  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 4 No 1 Rose Street corner 4th Avenue Florida 1710 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-21:00 10:00 -26.173579890601 27.912375926971
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!