The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ocean Blue Guesthouse | TravelGround
+35

Ocean Blue Guesthouse

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 34 reviews for Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Desmond R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desmond R
Family with young children

Tranquillity and relaxation.

A peaceful calm place and it's home away from home. View of the beach is amazing can't wait to visit again.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

Thank you, Desmond, for the very positive review! We hope to accommodate you again soon.
Regards,
Helga

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Wilma V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma V
Family with teenagers

Ontspannend.

Die verblyf was netjies, stil en het aan al ons vereistes vir 'n vinnige naweek-wegbreek voldoen.

Rinda V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rinda V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, safe, clean, neat, very nice. 10 out of 10.

We needed a getaway and some peace, and this was just the place to enjoy some rest. Big treat. Thank you Helga for you warm friendliness.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, veilig, skoon, netjies, baie lekker 10 uit 10.

Ons het wegkom en rus nodig gehad en dit was net die plek om rus en vrede te geniet. Groot bederf. Dankie aan Helga vir haar warm vriendelikheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charl B - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charl B

Well located, exceptional cleanliness and friendly service.

It is the perfect place with a breathtaking view of the sea. Value for money. I will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed geleë, besonderse netheid asook vriendelike diens.

Dit is die perfekte plek met 'n asemrowende uitsig oor die see. Waarde vir geld. Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan oor bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die lieflike terugvoer. Sien julle weer!

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Lerato M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerato M
With friends

We had an awesome time.

The accommodation was super awesome. The highlight was the view of the beach from the flat and the fact that it was a private beach. The security was on point that is also what I loved. The accommodation was clean. The cleaning stuff was also on point.

Qingwei W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Qingwei W
Family with young children

Comfortable, clean, lovely, gave me the home feeling.

Lovely place, very clean, especially the kitchen. Everything you need is there, and is very suitable for a family. The owner is very friendly, hope to go back again in the coming days.

Awie E - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Awie E
Family with young children

Great view, very clean, friendly service.

I would definitely recommend Ocean Blue Guesthouse. We really enjoyed our stay. The sea view was great. A special mention must go to the owner and hostess, Helga, she really went out of her way to make our stay one to remember.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

Thank you for a wonderful review!

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Hettie K - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hettie K
Family with teenagers

Home away from home.

Helga, Ocean Blue's hostess, is professional and helpful. Ocean Blue is very tastefully and homely decorated and fully equipped with everything a family of 5 may need. The view of the sea is definitely a plus. We can recommend Ocean Blue with confidence as a breakaway to spoil yourself.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Tuiste weg van eie huis.

Helga, gasvrou van Ocean Blue, is professioneel en behulpsaam. Ocean Blue is baie smaakvol en huislik versier en volledig toegerus met alles wat 'n gesin van 5 nodig mag hê. Die uitsig oor die see is definitief 'n bederf. Ons kan Ocean Blue met vrymoedigheid aanbeveel as 'n bederftuiste tydens 'n wegbreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jannis B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jannis B

Spotless, equipped and neat unit.

The accommodation was excellent. The unit is equipped with all the necessities. It was very neat and clean, and it has a nice view. Will recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie skoon, toegeruste en netjiese eenheid.

Die verblyf was uitstekend, die eenheid is toegerus met al die benodighede. Dit was baie skoon en netjies. Mens het 'n mooi uitsig ook. Sal dit gerus aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jo-ann C - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo-ann C
With spouse/partner

Niks anders as wow nie! Awesome!

Het ons nou lekker gekuier? JA. 'n duisend keer ja! Dit was net awesome! Van begin tot einde. Ocean Blue Guesthouse is 'n great plekkie. Ons is vriendelik ontvang en het net die beste diens gekry. Ons plekkie was meer as wat ons verwag het. So skoon en gerieflik. Ons het niks gekort nie. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het. Ons het lekker kos gemaak en lekker gebraai. Die uitsig is asemrowend! Naby alles. Binne bereik van sentrale gebied. Die groot stort en warm water was 'n hoogtepunt. Ons was daar vir 4 dae en sal definitief weer terug wees. Baie dankie, Helga! Jy het 'n juweel daar en ons wens jou net die heel beste toe. Weereens dankie!

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoering.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Reinet S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinet S
With friends

Baie gerieflik en nabygeleë aan als.

Was 'n baie gerieflike oornagfasiliteit.

Isabella L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isabella L
With friends

Fantastic home away from home.

We could stay there for months, even forever! Most beautiful, most enjoyable accommodation ever!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese huis weg van jou huis.

Ons sal vir maande daar kan bly, of vir altyd! Mooiste lekkerste slaapplek ooit!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoer! Ek hoop ons sien julle gou weer!
Groete
Helga

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Dot C - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dot C
With spouse/partner

Most beautiful view!

We really enjoyed our stay and the friendly people and lovely view!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die mooiste uitsig!

Ons het dit regtig baie geniet en pragtige uitsig met vriendelike mense!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Loreen M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Loreen M
With spouse/partner

It was ok.

The owner Helga was very good to us, he waited for us as we arrived very late. The cottage was not as we anticipated. It was too small. It doesn't have air vents. Not enough toiletries. No activities in the nearby area as indicated on their page.

Ocean Blue Guesthouse's response

We regret that the guest was not fully satisfied. We have a description of our units and we update our pictures regularly to ensure our guests know what to expect. All activities close by mentioned on the webpage are in a radius of 20 km. More information is available at our establishment as well as our local Tourism Information Office (2 km away).

Ocean Blue Guesthouse
Alesia F - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alesia F

So relaxed!

We stayed in the unit for 5 aduls, but we felt that the lounge area was a bit too cramped for all of us. The place is beautiful and super neat and clean with a stunning sea view though.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik ontspanne!

Ons was in die eenheid wat geskik is vir 5 volwassenes, maar het gevoel dat die leefarea te beknop was vir ons almal. Die plekkie is baie mooi en uiters netjies en skoon met 'n mooi see uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zodwa D - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zodwa D
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place and we had peace of mind.

I enjoyed my stay. The place is so beautiful and loved the ocean view as well. Nice and neat.

Henriette K - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henriette K
With spouse/partner

Netjiese akkommodasie met 'n see-uitsig.

Baie netjies en keurig - puik instandhouding en hulpvaardige eienares.

Shaun (chandrasen) P - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Shaun (chandrasen) P

Awesome!

Very relaxing, and what better way to wake up than with the ocean right in front of you. I really liked and enjoyed the peace and quiet Ocean Blue offers.

Lenard W - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lenard W
Family with young children

Stil en rustig.

Helga, die eienares, was baie behulpsaam gewees.

Ellanie M - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ellanie M
Family with teenagers

Heerlike verblyf naby aan die see, woonstel bevat als wat jy nodig het!

Pragtige woonstel, vriendelike diens, dit was 'n plesier om daar te oornag! Ons sal beslis weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Elisabeth N - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elisabeth N
Family with young children

Accommodation was clean, tidy and close to ameneties, beach etc.

I found the accommodation to be neat & tidy with a beautiful sea view. It was close to shopping centres; restaurants and highway. Helga was quick help out wherever possible. Only LITTLE problem I encounted was the fact that there wasn't much "entertainment" (board games etc) for rainy days.

Igne C - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Igne C
With spouse/partner

Uitstekende waarde vir geld!

Baie dankie vir die goeie diens en vriendelike ontvangs, Helga. Ons sal weer by Ocean Blue kom oornag.

Lebogang M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebogang M
Family with young children

It was absolutely amazing, the place is clean and there is privacy as well.

The view is beautiful, it is peaceful and the owner doesn't bother you at all. You hardly get any interferences from anyone. The place is well taken care of and I would go back there anytime.

Stanley M - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Stanley M
Family with young children

It's a great place

No complaints, it's a good place.

Nomsa S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomsa S
With spouse/partner

Fresh morning breezes, spacious, close to all Durban attractions!

We really enjoyed our stay, the weekend was just too short! Ocean blue Guesthouse is very peaceful. It close to the beaches, town, and local malls. The rooms supplied are spacious, and the hospitality was superb! Thanks Helga. Even though the owner was not there, we had a very warm welcome when we arrive and a nice goodbye from her when we left. Ooh I looooveeeed that place! I think it deserves two more stars! Ja, it must be converted to a five star accommodation.

Etrecia B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Etrecia B
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige plekkie met pragtige uitsig.

Baie jammer dat die verblyf so kort was - nie geleentheid gehad om regtig te ontspan om die omgewing te geniet en geriewe te gebruik nie. Dankie aan Helga vir die vriendelikheid en gasvryheid.

Val S - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Val S
With friends

Cosy little spot with a great view.

Sadly we stayed here for one night only, as a place to lay our heads before the day of The Comrades Ultra Marathon. I think it would have been really enjoyable to have spent more time here, taking walks to the sea front or just strolling around the pleasant surroundings. PS: Other venues should take a leaf out of their book and provide recycling bins!

Johan L - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan L
With spouse/partner

GREAT.

Helga by Ocean Blue was baie vriendelik en professioneel. Ocean Blue sal ek enige tyd aanbeveel. Dit is baie skoon en netjies.

Lebogang M - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebogang M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, tranquil, and comfortable guesthouse

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Ocean Blue Guest house. It was tranquil, peaceful, and away from the city noise.

Brian L - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Brian L
With spouse/partner

Fiance' (Girlfriend) felt like a princess, loves the location.

The decor is most pleasant, but I must say that if I had only seen the accommodation from the outside (the road) I would have had questioned in my mind how good the place is. Perhaps a photo of the inside of the rooms / verandah should be put on a photo on a board on the outside. Also, a suggestion would be to give a more comprehensive and helpful review of the local eating places. I was dissapointed in the food we bought from the local fish shop.

Dave H - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dave H
Family with teenagers

Served the purpose we booked it for - has great ocean views

Clean, comfortable and safe. Great views of the ocean.

Mandla M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mandla M
On business

Premium stay and place

Excellent all the way.

Sandiswa A - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandiswa A
Family with young children

Home away from home

This place is excellent and has a beautiful sea view. Well secured and I would recommend it to other people.

Johannes N - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johannes N
With spouse/partner

Excellent service from Helga,

Highly recommended!! Even though we didn't always see Helga, we knew she was there which gave us peace of mind.

From R1 200
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 200
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 9 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 237 Gray Park Road, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDY4NzcxMTFhLWUzZTktNGE1ZS1iZWY0LTkyMTgwMWQxMzQ0NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (sleeps 2) 34 5 1 5 237 Gray Park Road Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.94039220631 31.002776920795
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!