The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ocean Breeze | TravelGround
+31

Ocean Breeze

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 13 reviews for Ocean Breeze
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Ann B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ann B
With spouse/partner

Rustige paar dae met pragtige see-uitsig.

Akkommodasie was gerieflik.

Julia P - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Julia P
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and beautiful.

Lovely clean and modern place, with a breathtaking view and friendly atmosphere.

Andiswa J - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andiswa J
With spouse/partner

The weather was perfect to appreciate the view of the place.

The place is beautiful and the service was great. Please consider having breakfast.

Carina L - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Carina L
Individual traveler

Dit was nie heeltemal wat verwag is nie!

Die foto's veral die kamer het groter vertoon as in werklikheid! Die buitedeur se deursigtigheid van lig het kamer tè verlig en slaap bemoeilik a.g.v. lig in kamer. Maar die uitsig is asemrowend en het opgemaak! Ideaal vir 1 persoon! Maar glad nie vir 2 persone vir meer as enkele oornagverblyf nie! Spasie is beperk! Waterbeperkings het maar invloed op gebruik van badkamergeriewe. Geen DStv nie, slegs e-kanale wat werklik niks op het nie. Die buitedeur wat so baie lig deurlaat saans, verlig kamer dat dit regtig moeilik was om te slaap en die blinding wat dit moet toemaak, werk net tot driekwart ondertoe. Het al by beter en lekkerder plekke gebly en sal ongelukkig nie weer daarheen gaan nie!

Ocean Breeze's response

Thank you for your feedback. As stated in our welcome letter we strive to provide our guests with a high level of personalised and consistent service and we can only do this if our guests tell us not only about what they like, but what they would like improved. In the ideal situation, it is advisable for any guest to bring their issues to us while they are on-site, so that we can immediately rectify the situation.
After your review, we checked the block-out blind for the door and found that someone had knocked it out of its holding brackets and put it back incorrectly. When correctly installed it indeed keeps all the light out which may come from the lit upstairs. The light outside the door of each unit is provided for when guests come back at night. but this is controlled in the unit by the guests themselves.
The flat-screen TV in 3 of the units have OpenView installed - a package used by the large majority of guesthouses - which provides a large variety of both local and international channels.
Unfortunately, PE has been in the grips of a severe drought for numerous years, and we are currently down to 10% capacity, so strict water restrictions are essential if we are to avoid day zero. It is unfortunately beyond our control, except to ask all guests to be mindful of their water usage and to use it sparingly.
We go out of our way to ensure that our units are spotlessly clean, that they are furnished with most of the mod-cons guests would require on a trip, and that guests have an enjoyable stay. And as hard as we may try, we can't compete with anyone's home, but we continue to strive to make the majority of our guests stay a pleasant one.

Ocean Breeze
Elize F - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize F
With spouse/partner

Oorslaapplekkie by die see.

Mooiste uitsig! Gerieflike kamer! Badkamer so mooi. Ons het die oorslaap geniet. Was so verfrissend om in so 'n netjiese, mooi kamer waar baie lig is in te boek. Ons gasheer was baie akkommoderend deur ons 'n bietjie vroeër te laat inboek. Om aand af te sluit en langs swembad te sit en oor see uit te staar was rus vir die siel. Dankie!

Hendrik S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik S
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, wonderlike uitsig!

Kathy was baie oulik, behulpsaam en maak heerlike cappuccinos.

Jackie L - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie L
With spouse/partner

Very relaxing and comfortable.

The location was absolutely amazing - going to sleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean is just what my husband and I needed. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Perfect place for a weekend getaway.

Deon O - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon O
With spouse/partner

Modern met pragtige see-uitsig.

Netjies, skoon. Alle geriewe. Ideaal vir paar dae uitspan. Geen geraas, net die dreuning van die branders.

Tom N - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tom N
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese blyplek, pragtig geleë.

Dis 'n fantastiese plek om te bly, skoon netjies en gerieflik met alle detail na omgesien. Gawe gasvrou en heer en pragtige uitsigte. Moet aanbeveel aan enigiemand wat in of naby PE akkommodasie soek. Ons sal beslis teruggaan.

Debbie L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie L
With spouse/partner

Fantasmagories! Baie aangename gasheer en gasvrou. Uitstaande gehalte.

Die gastehuis is superb afgerond in beste kwaliteit vanaf glase in die kas tot die linne. Ons het soos koninklikes gebly.

Marlize D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlize D
With spouse/partner

Sal vir seker weer die plek besoek.

Kathy was baie gasvry. Pragtige kamer met baie ekstras. Baie moeite is gedoen. Was heerlik om op die see wakker te word.

Ocean Breeze's response

Hi Marelize,

We're so glad you enjoyed U're stay at Ocean Breeze. Yes there is something so special about waking up to the sound of the sea, & to be able to watch the dolphins swim by as you drink U're coffee. It was a pleasure hosting you & hopefully we see U again in the not too distant future

Kind Regards
John & Kathy

Ocean Breeze
Marco V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco V
With spouse/partner

Great.

Dit was baie lekker en 'n goeie vakansie.

Johan V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil.

Very beautiful, neat and friendly, helpful people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker rustig.

Baie mooi, netjies en mense is vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 36 Elizabeth Road, Seaview, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6070, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAATQjcqI89m5b77ulY1iKc2VCx3f62pzbV1QStidb1rvr0t21QQD?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night(sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 36 Elizabeth Road Seaview 6070 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.0096 25.34645
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!