Strand Accommodation at Ocean Elephant | TravelGround
+35

Ocean Elephant

3 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 3 reviews for Ocean Elephant
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Anusha P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Anusha P
Family with young children

Enjoyed my stay although I was disappointed.

I must say I was pleased with everything except one thing that irritated me. When I made the booking they gave me an amount of R300 they requested as a 50% deposit. When I paid the deposit then only did they inform me that I needed to pay a further R600 on top of it. This is very misleading and further to that they said it was for cleaning services so I was annoyed but didn't stress about it too much. However when I arrived there they said the cleaner will only come the day I check out. Is this fair? Disappointed.

Ocean Elephant's response

Dear Anusha, thank you for your appreciation of our apartment. We work hard to maintain it beautifully and comfortably.
Pity that you did not read your contract, which we sent you 3 times.
All conditions are clearly stated there, as well as on on Travelground /LekkeSlaap site. Nothing about daily cleaning services, as this is difficult for us to organize. We live in Europe and try to create local jobs, to help local community. We charge guests administration fee, to pay our manager and his team. All this is clearly mentioned in your contract, and on both sites. Sorry you misread it.
Nevertheless, we are happy that you liked our place. We hope you will come back. We will give you the same, nice discount as you received this time.

Ocean Elephant
Giepie N - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Giepie N
Individual traveler

Hoogs aanbeveelbaar.

Sal enige tyd weer teruggaan en gebruik maak van Ocean Elephant. Dis 'n puik eenheid.

Ocean Elephant's response

Dankie Giepie, Ek onthou jou boodskap :
"you have a fabulous apartment. I really enjoyed my stay, unfortunately I had to cut it short",
en ons sal bly wees om jou terug te sien.

Ocean Elephant
Anell V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anell V
Individual traveler

Baie netjies en ruim woonstel.

Ek het baie lekker gebly en sal beslis weer van Ocean Elephant gebruik maak. Ek het net 1 probleem gehad. In die advertensie se hulle nie van die ekstra R2000.00 deposito wat jy moet betaal nie. En ek voel dit moet genoem word, want party mense gaan op 'n begroting Kaap toe en dan skud hulle jou van n verdere R2000.

Ocean Elephant's response

Geagte Anell, jy is altyd van harte welkom om ons weer te besoek.
Ons het ook gevra dat TravelGround die breekskade deposito reël sigbaar maak op bespreking, soos ons genoem het is ons huisreëls op hul webwerf .
Dankie vir die merk. En sien jou binnekort.

Ocean Elephant
From R850
per night (for 4 people)
From R850
per night (for 4 people)
From R850
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Haarlem Street, Strand, 7140, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg1MDg1MGVmLWQ0YjMtNDdmYS05N2UwLTg2YzRkNzU5NzI2Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 4 people) 3 5 1 5 12 Haarlem Street Strand 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 16:00-20:00 10:00 -34.123500479377 18.832785565013
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com