The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Oceans 1101 no 11 | TravelGround
+9

Oceans 1101 no 11

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for Oceans 1101 no 11
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Nivashnee P - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nivashnee P
Family with teenagers

Absolutely awesome stay, definitely going back.

Celebrated my daughter's 16th birthday and it was a great choice. The flat was neat and attention to detail perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. View was great and right on d beach a bonus. Money well spent looking forward to going again.

Ashwin S - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashwin S
With friends

Very unpleasant knowing that the caretaker lives on the property and watches your every move. Also no privacy at the pool as it is directly below the caretakers flat.

On arrival, our flat was given to someone else and there was a whole lot of confusion. The family that was occupying our flat, had to remove all their belongings and move one floor down to their correct flat. Very unorganized.

Eletia N - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Eletia N
Family with young children

A lovely convenient unit except for the cleanliness and the pressure with water in the showers.

I have recommended a no because the unit is need of a good spring clean. If I can say it is ''surfaced cleaned'' with lots of dust everywhere and mildew in the main en suite shower. The curtains are in need of a good wash and the kitchen cupboard beneath the drain has a damp problem so there was always a smell. Not much pots so carry extra if you intend to do more cooking than braaing. An awning on the patio would be good for the rainy days.

Shardé B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shardé B
Family with young children

Great Stay

We had an amazing stay at Oceans 1101. Everything was so close and convenient. The flat was perfect. Can not wait to go back again. The only problem I would say was that our holiday was too short, we could not get enough of Shelly beach. Will highly recommend this place to anyone. The perfect get away.

Buyi C - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Buyi C
With friends

Safe and clean.

Beautiful sea view and place to relax.

Ziphozihle H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ziphozihle H
With friends

Nice place.

Nice place close to all amenities. Wonderful host.

Mari-lett D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari-lett D
With friends

Perfect location. Neat, clean and up to standard.

Oceans 1101 Nr.11 is a beautiful place. We had such a good stay. The standards are high and they had everything we needed. We are very satisfied. Thanks guys.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek geleë. Netjies, skoon en vir seker op standaard.

Oceans 1101 Nr.11 is ‘n pragtige plek. Ons het so lekker gebly. Die standaard is van hoë gehalte en het alles gehad wat nodig was. Ons is so tevrede. Dankie julle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zanele N - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zanele N
Family with teenagers

The place is nice but could have been better if you had Wi-Fi.

Ocean 1101 no 11 was a great place but white linen is more preferable, though the place was a bit dusty but staying was good as always because of being close to the beach and mall.

Annastacia M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annastacia M
With friends

The place was on point.

The place was beautiful, we felt so welcome. It is near the mall and the sea. I would definitely go back. The pool was awesome. We had fun, fun, fun.

Johan P - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan P
Family with teenagers

Sal weer teruggaan soontoe.

Wil weer teruggaan om verder te rus.

Nontobeko K - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nontobeko K
Family with young children

It was awesome.

The place is neat and tidy close to the beach. We had a fabulous stay and we'll definitely go back there.

Kim R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim R
Family with young children

Was amazing and care free!

I would recommend this place to anyone, both young and old will enjoy it.

Johannes J - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes J
With friends

Rested really well and the view is beautiful. Liked the wild ducks and weavers.

Very satisfied with everything and Marietjie was very helpful with everything.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gerus en uitsig pragtig. Hou van die wilde eende en vinkies

Baie tevrede met als en Marietjie was baie behulpsaam met als.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chantelle C - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle C
On business

Neat spacious unit.

Had a great stay in this neat, clean, spacious unit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese ruim eenheid.

Baie lekker gebly in hierdie netjiese, skoon, ruim eenheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nonjabulo N - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Nonjabulo N
With friends

No complaints, everything was perfect.

Oceans 11'01 was absolutely splendid. Very clean and safe. We had an extremely beautiful weekend.

Mike K - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike K
Family with teenagers

Dit was 'n plesier om daar oor te bly.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Privaat toegang tot strand en 5 minutes loop van die mall af. Sal aanbeveel vir families met tieners en klein kinders.

Selvan(rk) M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selvan(rk) M

Pleasant stay.

Peaceful. The natural garden/park is amazing. Secure, with electric fencing. Facilties excellent. Nice place to swim at the beach.

Jacques P - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques P
Family with teenagers

Lieflike wegbreek!

Ons verblyf by Oceans 11'01 was sonder twyfel 'n goeie belewenis vir ons as gesin. Die akkommodasie is binne loopafstand vanaf al die hoofgeriewe soos die strand, Mall en eetplekke. Definitief die beste waarde vir geld en gerief.

From
R870
per night (sleeps 6)
From
From R870
per night (sleeps 6)
From
R870
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1101 no 11, 9 Churchill Street, Shelly Beach, 4265, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmYTI5OGQ0LWI1MzMtNDhjMS05ZGExLTVlM2E5NjQwZTIwYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R870  per night (sleeps 6) 18 5 1 5 1101 no 11 9 Churchill Street 4265 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -30.814863283087 30.408088416988
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!