The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Old Vic Traveller's Inn | TravelGround
+33

Old Vic Traveller's Inn

15 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 15 reviews for Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Cleanliness
3.5/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
3.9/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Dirk F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk F
With friends

Netjiese, skoon kamers met vriendelike diens.

Goed toegeruste woonstelle wat baie skoon en netjies was. Goeie diens van alle personeel met wie ons in aanraking gekom het.

Marie-san A - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie-san A
With friends

Just slept there. Loadshedding is not a problem if provisions are made!

No candles or lights to use. Also not on the path where you walk to your room. Lots of noise from other residents Friday and Saturday nights. Asked about breakfast, said R150 for 2 eggs and toast per person ─ well that's a lot. Rooms not cleaned. Mentioned our room's lock not working, it can't lock, and they said they would have a look. Not done at all. Sorry we won't see you again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Net daar geslaap. Loadshedding is nie 'n probleem as daar voorsiening gemaak word deur die gastehuis nie!!

Geen kerse of ligte om te gebruik nie. Ook nie op die paadjie waar jy loop na jou kamer toe nie. Baie geraas deur ander inwoners Vrydag- en Saterdagaand. Gaan vra oor ontbyt gesê R150 vir 2 eiers en toast per persoon ─ sjoe dis baie. Kamers nie skoongemaak nie. Genoem dat ons kamer se slot nie werk nie, dit kan nie sluit nie, en hull het gesê hulle sal kyk. Glad nie reg gemaak nie. Jammer sal ons nie weer sien nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Baie dankie Marie-san, dat u die tyd gemaak het om Old Vic te gradeer. As eienaar is dit belangrik om kritiek uit u as gas se mond te hoor. Verder hoop ek u het die kamers wat ons opgradeer het, na 3 kamers pleks van 1, darem waardeer.
Graag wil ek bevestig dat my personeel aan u gevra het om u kamer te diens en dat daar aan hul gese is dit nie nodig is nie.
Ons eier en roosterbrood is R 40.00 per persoon. Die 4-gang ontbyt, wat net aan groepe bedien word, is R 150.00 per persoon.
Ons is baie streng om geraas, indien die mense wel bietjie hulself geniet het by 'n braai vleis en by die swembad kan ek waarborg dat dit teen 22:00 stil was.
Mag u 'n geseende week hê.
Groete, Bella.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Bianca Z - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Bianca Z
Family with young children

Baie groot teleurstelling.

Met aankoms het ons glad nie welkom gevoel nie. Slegs 1 aand gebly, alhoewel ons vir 'n week betaal het. Advertensie is vals. Badkamer was vuil. Stortvloer was walglik vuil. Aandete is R200 per persoon en ons het nie gevoel asof hulle dit regtig wou doen nie.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thanks,
I think you booked the wrong place from the start.
At our backpackers, we welcome all people, and all South Africans are welcome here.
We tried our best to look after you, we offered you drinks on arrival gave your child juice and went out of our way to look after you.
Never once did you tell us anything was wrong.
Thanks for the review.
Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Jacques M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques M
Family with young children

Lovely place, value money.

The people are very friendly and very great to assist if there is any needs.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you for the kind words.
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay here .
Thanks,
Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Kgosietsile L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kgosietsile L
Individual traveler

Had a pleasant stay.

Except for cats which my companion is super scared of, all was good.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you.
I am sorry about the cats. Most people love cats, but we do understand where you are coming from, and we are sorry.
Thank you for staying here.
Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Berenice V - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Berenice V
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil and peaceful.

Great stay. Dave and Celia very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you.
Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Venetia F - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venetia F
With spouse/partner

Het baie lekker gebly.

Tweede keer wat ek daar tuisgaan. Fantasiese kamers en die diens is uitstekend.

Alex N - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Alex N
With friends

It was pleasant waking up next to the bird aviary.

Friendly staff and visitors.

Venetia F - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Venetia F
With spouse/partner

Awesome en rustig.

Was vriendelik ontvang en die kamer was pragtig. Alles wat jy benodig was daar.

Chris B - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris B
With friends

Personeel was vriendelik en professioneel.

Die kamer en badkamer was skoon en netjies. Personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thanks, Dave.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Esme A - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Esme A
Individual traveler

Can improve on safety, arrival at guest house, cleanliness of kitchen appliances, and light fixtures should have globes and covers.

This is for the traveller who seeks a rustic experience with local amenities on their doorstep.

Steve S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Steve S
With spouse/partner

It doesn't look like the pictures.

Old Vic is not up to date, most furniture is old and the bed is made of cement just a mattress on top of the cement base.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you for staying with us.

We upgraded your room from a budget room to a room with a bathroom, you booked a room without a private bathroom.
We are a backpackers.

Thank you

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Andre V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre V
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend pragtig.

Pragtig plek, goeie mense, bilike prys. Ons sal definitief weer daar oor bly. Bestuur is baie Brieke en professioneel.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you.
Thanks for understanding you booked into a backpackers.
Thanks Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
Kabous R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Kabous R
With spouse/partner

As jy net 'n bed soek, is die reg. Vir enige ander verblyf gaan iewers anders.

Baie onvriendelik. Extra kostes vir alles, bv jou kamersleutel. Geen kaart fasiliteite. Kontantkroeg het net bier, teen belaglike pryse. Moet klokkie lui om hek oop te laat maak of bel.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Thank you for reviewing us.

We did upgrade your room free of charge, to an en-suite room with air-conditioning and a TV. We do request a refundable key deposit of R 50.00 which is refundable when guests check-out.

We do have a cash bar with wine and beers, but no hard spirits. We have 2 credit card machines.

Regarding security; we are in charge of the gates to keep guests safe and so we know who is on the property at all times. We have CCTV cameras, electric fencing, gates are always locked. We keep our costs low but never compromise on guests' safety. We are very secure. The establishment and the rooms are always kept clean.

Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,
Dave

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
L B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
L B
Individual traveler

I am of the opinion that one shower is not enough for the amount of people who stays there.

Area is beautiful. Enjoyed the company of the tourists and found it interesting.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek is van opinie dat een stort nie voldoende is vir aantal gaste wat daar oornag nie.

Omgewing baie mooi. Het die geselskap van uitlanders geniet en interessant gevind.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Old Vic Traveller's Inn's response

Goeiedag,

Baie dankie vir u terugvoer.

Neem kennis dat al ons selfsorg-eenhede en en suite-kamers hul eie badkamers het. Ons het 2 ekonomiese kamers wat een badkamer deel tussen 'n maksimum van 4 mense.

Die privaat dorm kamer het sy eie badkamer. terwyl die gemeenskaplikke dorms bestaan uit 3 kamers en het in totaal van 5 wasbakke, 3 toilette en 2 storte. Die area van die gemeenskaplik dorms is ook in 'n proses van opgradering. Voor einde November 2018, sal daar nog 2 storte en 2 toilette by die eenheid aangebring word.

Die kombuis van die gemeenskaplike dorm area word ook heeltemal oor gedoen.

Groete,
Old Vic Traveller's Inn-bestuur

Old Vic Traveller's Inn
From R540
per night (for 2 people)
From R540
per night (for 2 people)
From R540
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Impala Street, Nelspruit, 1200, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAwq3hwJ3hLSmO52e57uwSrrYh49NmNwz5cGhU8ixp7Z6xiiPuzz?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R540  per night (for 2 people) 15 5 1 4 12 Impala Street Nelspruit 1200 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -25.493881158585 30.98577097057
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!