Hermanus Accommodation at Overberg Gems - Lagoon View | TravelGround
+17

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 8 reviews for Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Theo K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo K
Family with young children

Was excellent and could actually relax and just chill.

Will certainly be back and family enjoyed it especially the splash pool near the owners jetty. Will have to come back but will make sure to bring boat with. Quite peaceful and everything you need away from home.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review Theo and Family. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Jacques R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacques R
With friends

Pragtige ligging en mooi interior, heerlike kuier langs die water.

Net 'n baie nice plek.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Jacques.
Kom kuier asseblief weer by ons.
Natalie en Kevin.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Marie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie S
Family with young children

Ontspannende bestemming en 'n absolute fees vir familie en kinders.

Lekker leefareas na die grasperk en eie paadjie na swembad en lagoon.

Lynn E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn E

A wonderful venue for a relaxing stay with family.

This weekend was one of the highlights of my mom's life! All five of her adult children were able to gather from corners of the globe and celebrate her 80th in comfort. Lagoon View is a beautiful house and we spent quality time together without getting under one another's feet. We enjoyed the communal pool and surrounds and hope to visit again.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for your review Lynn. I am so glad that you could enjoy such a special time together at Lagoon View.
Regards,
Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Ann V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Ann V
With friends

Needs more attention.

Spiderwebs in chandeliers, spiderwebs everywhere, shower upstairs blocked en doen't run properly, carpets dirty especially underneath, linen old and hard, not ironed, washing hangs in the rain 2 days on the line! Most expensive house rent of our trip, looked very promising on the pictures but was not wat we expected!

Priscilla S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla S
Family with teenagers

Dit was wonderlik met asemrowende uitsig.

Dit was regtig wonderlik. Die huis is pragtig en netjies en die uitsig is net die beste. Die huis is goed toegerus met alles wat mens nodig het.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Priscilla. Ons hoop dat julle weer sal kom kuier
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Anthea V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea V
With spouse/partner

A great place to get away.

We had a fabulous, peaceful and enjoyable stay, suitable for a holiday in Hermanus.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lagoon View Anthea. I am so glad that you enjoyed it, and we look forward to a return visit.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Adrian S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian S
With spouse/partner

Amazing location, had a lot of fun on the lagoon with my SUP board.

Had a wonderful 2 nights - peaceful and tranquil. The fire place and the lagoon view something special. Would gladly go back.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you Adrian, we look forward to your next visit.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 54, Caledon Road, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAk3aVVcQ9UE4JRbUyds6m8pcFudeE3Al925PBhR5CHJgofvWOAe?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 000  per night (sleeps 7) 8 5 1 5 Portion 54, Caledon Road Hermanus 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.409078313629 19.362113177777
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com