The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Overberg Gems - Lagoon View | TravelGround
+17

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View

11 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Carmen S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen S
Family with young children

Stunning!

Thank you to Natalie and Kevin for creating this little haven. I actually do not even want to tell people because I want to keep it a secret haha. It's a beautiful setting with amazing views. The place is clean and has everything you would need for a weekend away. We will definitely be back. Thanks again, it was wonderful.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

What a wonderful review Carmen ! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your Summer visit.
Regards Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Grahame G - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grahame G
Family with young children

Perfect family weekend away.

Lovely house, vry well equipped. The views from the house are spectacular. Will definitely be back again.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for your review Grahame. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Bridget D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bridget D
With friends

A blissful few days - loved the location, lagoon views for days.

We spent a long weekend at Lagoon Views - what a blissful few days. Loved the location, lagoon views for days, a warm fire at night, the house is very well kitted out and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Theo K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo K
Family with young children

Was excellent and could actually relax and just chill.

Will certainly be back and family enjoyed it especially the splash pool near the owners jetty. Will have to come back but will make sure to bring boat with. Quite peaceful and everything you need away from home.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review Theo and Family. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Jacques R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacques R
With friends

Pragtige ligging en mooi interior, heerlike kuier langs die water.

Net 'n baie nice plek.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Jacques.
Kom kuier asseblief weer by ons.
Natalie en Kevin.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Marie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie S
Family with young children

Ontspannende bestemming en 'n absolute fees vir familie en kinders.

Lekker leefareas na die grasperk en eie paadjie na swembad en lagoon.

Lynn E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn E

A wonderful venue for a relaxing stay with family.

This weekend was one of the highlights of my mom's life! All five of her adult children were able to gather from corners of the globe and celebrate her 80th in comfort. Lagoon View is a beautiful house and we spent quality time together without getting under one another's feet. We enjoyed the communal pool and surrounds and hope to visit again.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for your review Lynn. I am so glad that you could enjoy such a special time together at Lagoon View.
Regards,
Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Ann V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Ann V
With friends

Needs more attention.

Spiderwebs in chandeliers, spiderwebs everywhere, shower upstairs blocked en doen't run properly, carpets dirty especially underneath, linen old and hard, not ironed, washing hangs in the rain 2 days on the line! Most expensive house rent of our trip, looked very promising on the pictures but was not wat we expected!

Priscilla S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla S
Family with teenagers

Dit was wonderlik met asemrowende uitsig.

Dit was regtig wonderlik. Die huis is pragtig en netjies en die uitsig is net die beste. Die huis is goed toegerus met alles wat mens nodig het.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Priscilla. Ons hoop dat julle weer sal kom kuier
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Anthea V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea V
With spouse/partner

A great place to get away.

We had a fabulous, peaceful and enjoyable stay, suitable for a holiday in Hermanus.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lagoon View Anthea. I am so glad that you enjoyed it, and we look forward to a return visit.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Adrian S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian S
With spouse/partner

Amazing location, had a lot of fun on the lagoon with my SUP board.

Had a wonderful 2 nights - peaceful and tranquil. The fire place and the lagoon view something special. Would gladly go back.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you Adrian, we look forward to your next visit.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 7)
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 7)
From R3 500
per night (sleeps 7)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 54, Caledon Road, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAk3aVVcQ9UE4JRbUyds6m8pcFudeE3Al925PBhR5CHJgofvWOAe?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R3 500  per night (sleeps 7) 11 5 1 5 Portion 54, Caledon Road Hermanus 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.409078313629 19.362113177777
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!