The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Overberg Gems - Lagoon View | TravelGround
+17

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 19 reviews for Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Megan B - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Megan B
Family with teenagers

Awesome location, equipped with everything you need, spacious and comfortable.

We went to Lagoon View with my elderly parents and we had a wonderful weekend despite the stormy weather. Would love to visit again in summer when we can take advantage of the lagoon location. The house was well equipped and we were able to celebrate my father's 80th with a small gathering - there was plenty of seating. Thoroughly enjoyable weekend.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Hi Megan,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you could enjoy your Father`s birthday at our Lagoon House.
We look forward to your Summer visit.
Warm Regards,
Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Aradhana H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aradhana H
Family with teenagers

We did not want to leave!

We loved this place and are planning our next trip there.

Anzette J - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anzette J
Family with young children

Beslis 'n gem.

Baie lekker gebly en gekuier by Overberg Gems - Lagoon view. Die area en uitsig vanaf die huis is iets besonders. Die huis se uitleg is lieflik en gee 'n tuis gevoel. Daar was hout en ys met aankoms in die huis. Die rustigheid van die omgewing het ons hele gesin baie goed gedoen. Sal beslis weer wil besoek.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Dankie Anzette.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Chantel F - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel F
With friends

The word "gem" says it all.

Really a stunning place. Highly recommend. Home away from home. Cosy and exactly what you need to unwind.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Hi Chantel
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad that you were so comfortable in our holiday home.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Roelof O - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Roelof O
With friends

Pragtige ligging, lieflike huis.

Baie lekker gekuier.

Jessica G - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica G
Family with young children

Ideal getaway for the whole family!

My family and I loved staying here! We went for long walks, swam in the lagoon and in the sparkling pool! Every evening was spent on the beautiful deck, watching the sun set, followed by the best star gazing experience we have ever had! We loved this house and would recommend it to anyone!

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you for your lovely review Jessica.
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed spending time at our holiday home.
Warm Regards Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Ronelle H - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronelle H
With friends

Rustige wegbreek.

Lagoon View is 'n ruim huis met 'n lieflike stoep wat homself na lang, lui kuiers om die etenstafel en in die vars lug leun. Die gesamentlike swembad is 'n wen, naby genoeg aan die huis, maar nie te naby dat dit 'n gevaar vir klein kinders om die huis is nie. Die kombuis is goed toegerus met als wat jy nodig het. Al die kamers het lieflike buitedeure. Mens kan sommer sien dat die eienaars baie lief is vir daardie omgewing. Vir seker die moeite werd!

Anastasia M - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anastasia M
Family with young children

Beautiful, quiet spot and the accommodation was spacious and comfortable.

The children enjoyed swimming in the lagoon and then the pool, which is so close to the house. We think over Christmas it might get a lot busier and noisier, which would not suit our needs, but over a non-holiday weekend it was peaceful and relaxing.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Anastasia. So glad that you enjoyed our accommodation at the Lagoon and hope that you will be back again in the New Year.
Warm regards, Natalie and Kevin.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Carmen B - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen B
Family with young children

Stunning!

Thank you to Natalie and Kevin for creating this little haven. I actually do not even want to tell people because I want to keep it a secret haha. It's a beautiful setting with amazing views. The place is clean and has everything you would need for a weekend away. We will definitely be back. Thanks again, it was wonderful.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

What a wonderful review Carmen ! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your Summer visit.
Regards Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Grahame G - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grahame G
Family with young children

Perfect family weekend away.

Lovely house, vry well equipped. The views from the house are spectacular. Will definitely be back again.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for your review Grahame. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Bridget D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Bridget D
With friends

A blissful few days - loved the location, lagoon views for days.

We spent a long weekend at Lagoon Views - what a blissful few days. Loved the location, lagoon views for days, a warm fire at night, the house is very well kitted out and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Theo K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo K
Family with young children

Was excellent and could actually relax and just chill.

Will certainly be back and family enjoyed it especially the splash pool near the owners jetty. Will have to come back but will make sure to bring boat with. Quite peaceful and everything you need away from home.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review Theo and Family. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Jacques R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jacques R
With friends

Pragtige ligging en mooi interior, heerlike kuier langs die water.

Net 'n baie nice plek.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Jacques.
Kom kuier asseblief weer by ons.
Natalie en Kevin.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Marie S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie S
Family with young children

Ontspannende bestemming en 'n absolute fees vir familie en kinders.

Lekker leefareas na die grasperk en eie paadjie na swembad en lagoon.

Lynn E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynn E

A wonderful venue for a relaxing stay with family.

This weekend was one of the highlights of my mom's life! All five of her adult children were able to gather from corners of the globe and celebrate her 80th in comfort. Lagoon View is a beautiful house and we spent quality time together without getting under one another's feet. We enjoyed the communal pool and surrounds and hope to visit again.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for your review Lynn. I am so glad that you could enjoy such a special time together at Lagoon View.
Regards,
Natalie and Kevin

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Ann V - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Ann V
With friends

Needs more attention.

Spiderwebs in chandeliers, spiderwebs everywhere, shower upstairs blocked en doen't run properly, carpets dirty especially underneath, linen old and hard, not ironed, washing hangs in the rain 2 days on the line! Most expensive house rent of our trip, looked very promising on the pictures but was not wat we expected!

Priscilla S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Priscilla S
Family with teenagers

Dit was wonderlik met asemrowende uitsig.

Dit was regtig wonderlik. Die huis is pragtig en netjies en die uitsig is net die beste. Die huis is goed toegerus met alles wat mens nodig het.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Baie dankie Priscilla. Ons hoop dat julle weer sal kom kuier
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Anthea V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthea V
With spouse/partner

A great place to get away.

We had a fabulous, peaceful and enjoyable stay, suitable for a holiday in Hermanus.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lagoon View Anthea. I am so glad that you enjoyed it, and we look forward to a return visit.
Kind regards,
Natalie

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
Adrian S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian S
With spouse/partner

Amazing location, had a lot of fun on the lagoon with my SUP board.

Had a wonderful 2 nights - peaceful and tranquil. The fire place and the lagoon view something special. Would gladly go back.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View's response

Thank you Adrian, we look forward to your next visit.

Overberg Gems - Lagoon View
From
R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
From
From R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
From
R3 000
per night (sleeps 7)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 7 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 54, Caledon Road, Hermanus, 7200, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAk3aVVcQ9UE4JRbUyds6m8pcFudeE3Al925PBhR5CHJgofvWOAe?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R3 000  per night(sleeps 7) 19 5 1 5 Portion 54, Caledon Road Hermanus 7200 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.409078313629 19.362113177777
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!