The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Oxford Lodge | TravelGround
+22

Oxford Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Oxford Lodge
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Clement C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clement C
Family with teenagers

Very pleasant surprise.

We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed a lovely stay at Oxford Lodge!

Gail P - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail P
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Ons sal altyd hier kom bly wanneer ons vir my tannie in Vryheid kom sien.

Oxford Lodge's response

Hallo Gail,

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer. Wees verseker jy is altyd welkom by Oxford Lodge en ons sien uit daarna om jou 'n volgende keer te huisves.

Vriendelike Oxford groete

Oxford Lodge
Gail P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail P
With spouse/partner

Netjies en gemaklik.

Ek, my man en my ma bly altyd in die 3 bed kamer as ons vir my tannie gaan kuier. Soos altyd was die lodge netjies en gemaklik (met 'n baie welkome lugversorger!).

Jenny V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny V
With spouse/partner

A pleasant overnight stop.

The lodge is attractive and the room was comfortable and clean. There is a guard on duty at the entrance gate at all times. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a tasty breakfast and were delighted to find that our dusty vehicle had been cleaned! The lodge is on the main road and traffic noise is to be expected but it was surprisingly not an issue. We can recommend Oxford Lodge.

Oxford Lodge's response

Hallo Jenny,

We can't wait to host you again.

Kind regards,
The Oxford Team

Oxford Lodge
Carina M - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Carina M
Individual traveler

Pleasant.

Pleasant and friendly. Just very busy with functions and continuous movement of guests. No private space to sit and relax for guests staying in the main house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Aangenaam en vriendelik. Net baie besig met funksies en gedurige kom en gaan van mense. Geen private plek om te sit en ontspan vir gaste wat in die hoofhuis bly nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena B
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

I don't really want to leave negative feedback, however I do think that Oxford can make their breakfast menu more attractive. The food on the place did not say "eat me". The toast can be put in a basket and covered with a serviette to keep it warm. The open toast container didn't do it for me. Maybe they're getting used to only catering for men. Us women yearn for something more attractive to the eye. Just my personal opinion.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was aangenaam.

Ek wil nie graag negatiewe terugvoer gee nie maar dink Oxford kan hulle ontbyt menu meer aantrekliker maak. Die kos op die bord het nie vir my gesê eet my nie. Die geroosterde broodjie kan in 'n mandjie gesit word en met 'n lap servet toegemaak word om warm te bly. Die oop roosterbrood houer werk nie vir my. Ek dink hulle raak te gewoond om slegs vir mans te "cater". Ons vrouens verlang iets wat aantreklik is vir die oog. Net my eerlike opinie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brenda E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brenda E
Family with teenagers

Awesome!

Service of staff outstanding, tidy and very clean and the breakfast was delicious! The lodge is beautiful with breathtaking gardens. Would recommend the stay for sure.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome!

Diens van personeel wat uitmuntend, netjies en baie skoon en die ontbyt was heerlik! Die lodge is pragtig met asemrowende tuine. Sal die verblyf vir seker aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Michael K - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael K
With spouse/partner

It was very pleasant to stay there.

The service was excellent.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie aangenaam om daar te bly.

Die diens was uitstekend.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gail P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gail P

Baie aangename kuier met uitstekende verblyf

Die verblyf in Oxford Lodge het bygedra na 'n fantastiese paar dae in Vryheid.

Eric M - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eric M
With spouse/partner

Best spot so far.

I will only book that spot whenever I visit my partner or if I have work to do at one of our company branches.

Sandra P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sandra P
Family with young children

Dankie vir ekstra moeite met matras.

Sien gerus die sterre.

Renier S - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier S
Individual traveler

Great!

Thank you very much for your hospitality. I wish I could have spent more time here. But I will definitely be back. The rooms are clean and warm.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Ek wens ek kon meer tyd spandeer Maar ek sal definitief terugkom. Kamers was skoon en warm.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R1 030
per night (sleeps 3)
From R1 030
per night (sleeps 3)
From R1 030
per night (sleeps 3)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 67 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 128 Deputasie Street, Vryheid, 3100, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDRlNWFiYzY3LTg3MjEtNDgzMS1iNjFlLWFlMmFkMTc5OWM3MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 030  per night (sleeps 3) 12 5 1 5 128 Deputasie Street Vryheid 3100 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -27.769704427968 30.788984224537
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!