The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pabala Private Nature Reserve | TravelGround
+61

Pabala Private Nature Reserve

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 17 reviews for Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Althea F - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Althea F
Family with young children

Absolutely amazing and definitely going back.

The cottage is perfect and the farm atmosphere is there. Exactly what we where looking for. The game drive expenses were the full price for children and are a bit too much, but worth it! We loved the nights outside and the fire wood is top of the range.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Thank you Althea, we hope to see you again soon. Beatrice

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Metilda C - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Metilda C
Family with teenagers

Rustig.

Het die rustige en kalm atmosfeer geniet.

Maryna M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryna M
With friends

Ons het lekker om die vuur gekuier, lekker braaiplek en uitsig.

Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Daar was net ongelukkig geen warm water.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Dear Maryna
Thank you for both your visit and your feedback. We value all feedback and comments from our guests.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Pabala.
Thank you & Best Wishes
Pabala Team

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Junita K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Junita K
With friends

We had a very pleasant stay.

We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view, quietness of nature. Made bonfires every evening and watched the stars.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Thank you Junita for your review and for choosing Pabala. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest at our place.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Cathy K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cathy K
With friends

This is a beautiful place.

We all liked the location of the place and found no fault with the reservation at all. However, on night 2 there was no water. I called the number provided and a young lady came to sort out the problem. What all felt insulted by being told that we used all the water up after showering. She then told us we would not have any water until the following day. That meant no shower, toilet or water in the kitchen. This was totally unacceptable. We then got told to go shower at the camping area some kilometers away. Surely paying in advance for this reservation the whole water situation should have been sorted before we got there.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Hey Cathy, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the water situation you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the facilities. Beatrice

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Marinda P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda P

Great!

We were preparing for a camp outing, but we got the full glamping outing. Lovely getaway, just around the corner from the city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Ons was voorbereid op 'n kamp-uitstappie, maar ons het die volle glamping-uitstappie gekry. Heerlike wegbreek, net om die draai van die stad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Annelie B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie B
With spouse/partner

Rustige afskakel in natuur, gerieflik en netjies.

Warm ontvangs, alles netjies en gerieflik. Die natuurskoon is awesome. Ek beveel die ritte sterk aan. Milla, die meerkat steel harte.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi terugvoer ons waardeer dit opreg. Hoop om julle gou weer te ontvang op Pabala.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
Esmé T - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Esmé T
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik!

Rustig en baie na aan die natuur. Ablusiegeriewe was skoon en netjies, kon dalk net so bietjie meer spasie gehad het.

Meredith A - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Meredith A
With spouse/partner

Stunning setting.

We had a wonderful stay at the Farm house in Pabala Game Farm. The views over the mountains were incredible, with an array of wildlife right on our door step. The staff were friendly and accommodating, taking care to ensure our stay was perfect.

Suignette P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suignette P
With spouse/partner

Die stilte en privaatheid was kos vir die siel.

Ons sal definitief weer by Pabala Game Farm gaan bly. Die kortste ou vakansietjie, maar gepak met rustigheid.

Chantelle R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle R
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Dis was uitstekend en almal so vriendelik. Baie dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

Anneleste L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anneleste L
With spouse/partner

Soul refreshing. Excellent service. Friendly and attention to detail.

If you want to escape the city rush, this is the place! The tranquility, nature, views and service were excellent. This is a very special gem that we discovered. They will definitely see us again soon!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verkwikkend vir die siel. Diens uitstekend, vriendelik en hulle aandag op detail is merkwaardig.

As jy wil wegkom van die besigheid van die stadslewe is dit net die plek! Die rustigheid, natuur, uitsig en diens was uitstekend. Dis 'n uiters spesiale juweel wat ons ontdek het. Hulle sien ons gou weer!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charlene D - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene D
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik.

Groot verrassing. Home from home. Sal definitief weer soontoe gaan.

Irma K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irma K
Family with teenagers

Brilliant.

Excellent stay. However quality of road to campsite is challenging with a sedan car with a trailer.

Jenny W - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenny W
With spouse/partner

Baie sentraal.

Die gasheer is bietjie afwesig. Geen instruksies vir diens van eenheid. Moeilik om in te kom, moes hulle elke keer bel. Het vir ons 'n drukkertjie belowe maar nooit gekry nie.

Kela D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kela D
Family with teenagers

Absolute, fantastiese woonplek, blyplek en rustige natuur.

Dit was 'n wonderlike verblyf vir ons gewees, net jammer dit was so kort. Ben was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik en was altyd daar vir ons. Dankie Ben. Die Farmyard cottage waarin ons gewoon het, het alles gehad wat ons nodig gehad het. Ek kon nie glo toe ek sien dat die wilde bokke sommer so tussen die tente wei nie. Wonderlik. In die aand kon jy niks hoor behalwe die stilte en die aandgeluide nie. Dit is jammer dat daar nie iets op die webtuiste genoem is dat daar 'n swembadjie is nie. Ons het geen swemklere ingepak nie. Sou ook 'n probleem gewees het as ons die tente bespreek het want die pad af na die kampeer plek is verskriklik sleg en sal definitief opgegradeer moet word. Ons sal beslis weer kom en die keer die tente bespreek.

Erika K - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika K
With spouse/partner

Tranquil and beautiful natural environment that will leave you rested and energised when you leave.

I was surprised how much I missed technology on the first night, but after a lovely night's rest this feeling was completely forgotten. Breakfast is served on the patio with the whole valley, koppie and mountains surrounding you. You can feel the stress leaving your feet like water. Next time I will be sure to pack binoculars. The peacock and striped field mouse came to say good morning. Common and silver guineafowl and a host of different bird sounds greets you in the morning. Braai facilities and game viewing opportunities are available. We took the sunset game ride and it was wonderful. The owner, Wernich, is very friendly and has great plans for the farm. The stars was a feast without any light pollution, except for a fire burning in the distance. It looked like diamonds on black satin. The unit is well equipped with everything you might need. There are beautiful tents for those who enjoy "glamping". My next choice I think. I believe children and their parents will also enjoy it as they offer a nice balance of being close to nature and a comfortable place to stay. All in all, we will definitely be back and we have already recommended them to some friends.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige, wonderlike natuurprag wat jou uitgerus en verfris daar laat weggaan.

Ek was die eerste aand verbaas hoe ek na tegnologie smag, maar na 'n ongelooflike nagrus wat ek ervaar het was dit heeltemal vergete. Ontbyt op die stoep met die hele vallei, koppie en berge voor jou, laat stres by jou voete uitloop soos water. Sal net volgende keer verseker 'n verkyker ook saam vat. Die poue en 'n gestreepte veldmuis het kom more sê. Gewone en silwer tarentale en 'n verskeidenheid van voëlgeluide om jou en jou oggend begin goed. Daar is ook braaigeriewe en wildritte. Ons het die sonsondergang rit gevat en dit was wonderlik. Die eienaar, Wernich, is uiters vriendelik en het groot planne vir die plaas. Sterre kyk was 'n fees sonder enige ligbesoedeling, behalwe 'n vuurtjie wat brand in die verte, lyk dit soos diamante op swart satyn. Dis goed ingerig en met alles wat jy sal nodig hê. Daar is pragtige tente vir die wat "glamping of glamorous camping" wil doen. Dis my volgende keuse dink ek. Glo kinders en ouers sal dit geniet omdat 'n mooi balans van na aan die natuur. en 'n lekker bed het. In alles sal ons definitief weer daar gaan "kuier" en het dit reeds aanbeveel vir 'n hele paar vriende.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pabala Private Nature Reserve's response

Hi Erika, baie dankie vir die mooi resensie. Ons hoop al ons gaste sal dit so baie geniet soos julle en sien uit om jul weer te ontvang by ons "Tented Camp".
Groete,
Suzette

Pabala Private Nature Reserve
From
R400
per night (sleeps 4)
From
From R400
per night (sleeps 4)
From
R400
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 55 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portion 34, Farm Kleinfontein 172, Loerie, 6370, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA99f70cb92d2e24d8f014bc5a26d869f88c0feb83459255a4b51bad0d614d122509789554d8cd01b63448ff026e2b6f54d040?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R400  per night(sleeps 4) 17 5 1 5 Portion 34 Farm Kleinfontein 172 6370 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.838019357496 24.945318996906
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!