The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Palm Inn Guesthouse | TravelGround
+19

Palm Inn Guesthouse

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 24 reviews for Palm Inn Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Lukas M - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lukas M
On business

Good, accommodated at short notice.

I was able to leave early and return late.

Burgers Equipment And Spares B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Burgers Equipment And Spares B

Very nice.

Neat and friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Netjies en vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Tumelo Jacob M - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tumelo Jacob M
Family with young children

It was quite an amazing place.

It's just that I was missing coffee mugs in the place I was staying.

Titi M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Titi M
With friends

The place was okay with zero customer service.

I've never had a pleasant Customer Service, from when I tried to do bookings - reason I resorted to book through the website. We were helped check in by a garden guy, I hoped the administrator or owner would show face and introduce themselves, but that did not happen until we checked out. What a burdened and cold reception. I deal a lot with hospitality, but this was not it. Never will I ever set foot there, never again.

Palm Inn Guesthouse's response

Hi there,
I am so, so sorry that you feel that way without us. The chef, who is also the manager, had to go downtown to deliver food for another guest. That was bad timing, as I was at a function. We promise to make it up to you next time. I truly am very sorry.

Palm Inn Guesthouse
Pieter M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter M
Individual traveler

Very neat, there is no milk in the rooms and water pressure in the shower is incredibly low.

Otherwise, it's easily the best guesthouse in town that is worth money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies, daar is wel geen melk in kamers nie en waterdruk in die stort is ongelooflik laag.

Andersins is dit maklik die beste gastehuis in die dorp wat waarde vir geld betref.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Susan W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan W
Family with teenagers

Awesome!

Baie behulpsaam, maklik om te vind en veilige parkering. Sal vir seker weer daar boek.

Kelly M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kelly M
With spouse/partner

Great service.

Thanks, the service was great.

Fanus G - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Fanus G
With spouse/partner

Quite pleasant.

Clean, well-equipped, fine layout, in general just plain good. One little thing, add a tile size mirror to the shower. Keep up standards, congrats!

Irene J - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Irene J
Family with teenagers

Netjies, rustig en baie lekker.

Palm Inn het 'n rustige atmosfeer wat mens laat tuis voel. Die diens is uitstekend en vriendelik. As jy wil wegbreek en jou verblyf soos jou eie huis wil laat voel. Palm Inn is die antwoord.

Greta F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Greta F
On business

Beautiful and value for money.

Will definitely stay there again! Neat, clean units, lovely for self-catering!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooi en waarde vir geld.

Sal beslis weer daar oornag! Netjiese skoon eenhede, heerlik vir self-catering!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Patrick M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Patrick M
On business

The accommodation is wonderful.

Please ensure there is telephone in the room. Ensure you check payments on your account to verify those who paid for the bookings, don't wait for the client to confirm.

Mel F - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mel F
With spouse/partner

Worst stay ever. Staff no respect for guests.

We were booked into room 9. When we arrived one of the kitchen staff members took us to our rooms, which wasn't clean as yet. So we had to wait in the parking area. At 1 am in the morning some of the staff members were in and out of the kitchen which our room was right next to. The alarm was put on and off and they were chatting loudly away. The next morning before 6, alarms went off again in the kitchen as well as a blaring radio and a woman singing loudly. I think this is just disrespectful towards people still sleeping at that time. I personally think this room should not be booked for guests. Make it a store room or something. So this was by far the worst stay ever. Money wasted. Will never come to this guest house again.

Melinda B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melinda B
On business

Vriendelike diens.

Netjies, bekostigbare verblyf met vriendelike personeel.

Frans S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans S
With spouse/partner

Dit was goed. Bure raas baie. Netheid kan beter.

Oorslaap was goed. Bied baie. Netheid kan beter, vreemde hare in bed gekry. Beddegoed redelik oud. Bure raas baie met harde musiek vroegaand. Later was dit stil.

Joey R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joey R
With spouse/partner

Good value for money.

One night's stay on our way to Botswana.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Een nag oorgeslaap op pad na Botswana.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sarel T - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sarel T
With spouse/partner

Neat and well equipped.

A very pleasant experience.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en baie netjies ingerig.

'n Baie aangename ervaring.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gert R - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert R
With spouse/partner

Very good.

First morning no hot water. Second evening the parking was full due to a braai taking place. Would love to stay there again. Very neat, comfortable and the staff were friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goed.

Eerste oggend geen warm water. Tweede aand was parkeerplek vol a.g.v. braai van gaste. Sal weer met graagte daar bly. Plek is is uiters netjies, gerieflik en personeel was vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mark P - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark P
With spouse/partner

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Very nice atmosphere. Check-in/check-out was quick, easy and painless. Clean, quiet and comfortable furnishings and linen. It was an absolute pleasure staying at "Palm Inn". This will definitely be my lodging of choice, should the opportunity arise again in future!

Lelanie F - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lelanie F

Fantastic.

I would just like to thank you and your staff for a nice weekend! Everything was great and the food was delicious. Beautiful place. Will definitely recommend.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ek wil net vir jou en jou personeel baie dankie se vir alles die naweek! Alles was baie lekker en ons het so lekker geëet. Pragtige plek. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Palm Inn Guesthouse's response

Hi Lelanie

Baie dankie vir die positiewe terugvoer en jou SMS, ek waardeer dit.
Ek is baie bly julle het lekker gebly en geëet!
Sien weer.
Groete
Nadia

Palm Inn Guesthouse
Dries M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dries M
Individual traveler

Excellent guesthouse.

I will definitely stay there again. Service is excellent and the accommodation is clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik gastehuis.

Ek sal beslis weer hier oornag, diens en blyplek skoon en netjies en diens puik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pieter M - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter M
Individual traveler

Very comfortable and neat guesthouse.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklike en netjiese gastehuis.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariana J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana J
With spouse/partner

Very cute and neat accommodation.

Was very impressed with the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oulike en netjiese blyplek.

Was baie beïndruk met die plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riaan F - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Riaan F
With spouse/partner

Onaangenaam.l

Raserige, lawaaierige "loud speaking" gaste wat by hek hul motors (met baie harde "sub hoover") musiek, se toeters blaas vir diens, het in en uit gery tot na 11 nm. "Loud speaking" gaste het gesels, lag en kuier tot 1vm. Bitter slegte nagrus was ons deel. Sal nie weer van Palm Inn Guesthouse gebruik maak nie!

Palm Inn Guesthouse's response

Naand Wilma

Ek is jammer dat jy 'n slegte nagrus by ons ervaar het.
Hoekom het jy my nie gebel en gesê nie? Ek sou dadelik kom help het.
Dit was 'n groot maatskappy wat bespreek het, ek sou dit nooit verwag het nie, mens kan ook nie help wie en wat die gaste is nie. Hulle het heel ordentlik voorgekom.
Ek het hulle baas laat weet en hulle is glad nie weer welkom by ons nie.
Ek sou dit ook waardeer het as jy my direk gekontak het met jou probleem sodat ek persoonlik jammer kon sê en vinniger plan kon maak en julle sou dan vreeslik lekker kon slaap.

Groete Nadia

Palm Inn Guesthouse
Keaton V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Keaton V
On business

Nice place with excellent service and meals.

Will visit again in the future. What a nice place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi plekkie met uitstekende diens en etes.

Sal hulle altyd gebruik. Wat 'n lekker plekkie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Palm Inn Guesthouse's response

Hi Daar,
Baie dankie. Ek is bly jy't lekker gebly!
Lekke daggie.
Groete,
Nadia

Palm Inn Guesthouse
From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 9 Ngoaka Ramatlhodi Street, Onverwacht, Lephalale, 0555, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAd167b6333a7c23daaad774982ea65ae8833ccc79c8706273b6ffa1fc264b66347bbd26d1353df4d49a59f56aef58605f1895?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night(sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 9 Ngoaka Ramatlhodi Street Onverwacht 0555 Limpopo 0860 022 102 12:00-22:00 10:00 -23.681443402131 27.688959503357
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!