Linden Accommodation at Panhandle Place Cottages | TravelGround
+20

Panhandle Place Cottages

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Panhandle Place Cottages
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jeanré T - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanré T
With spouse/partner

Puik diens en aandag tot detail.

Die ensnares is so vriendelik en verwelkomend. Sy neem trots in haar werk en in haar perseel. Die plekkie is pragtig en netjies en ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Baie dankie vir u gasvryheid Alta!

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

Baie dankie Jeanré. Dit was so lekker om in julle vreugde te deel en ons is bly julle het dit geniet. Kom gerus weer.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Karen R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen R
On business

Stunning garden, friendly informative host, neat and clean.

Very good value for money in a central location.

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

Thank you, Marina, for your kind words. It was our pleasure being able to help. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Jacques Q - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques Q
On business

Comfortable and safe environment.

I had an enjoyable stay and was well hosted by Alta.

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

It was a pleasure meeting such a positive, interesting man and our pleasure to host him. We hope to see you again soon.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Lynda H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynda H
Family with young children

Happy place.

Cobus en Alta are so kind, caring and friendly. The garden is beautiful and the room was so welcoming after our long trip up to Gauteng. A very special place to stay.

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

It was a pleasure sharing our peaceful haven with you. We are glad you enjoyed The Cabin, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Francois R - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois R
Family with young children

Netjiese, goed toegeruste verblyf.

Vriendelik ontvang. Net vir twee bespreek en dogter kon verniet bly! Stil area sonder enige motorgeraas. Goed toegeruste kombuis. Sal beslis weer hier kom bly en beveel sterk aan.

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

Dit was 'n plesier om julle hier te hê en ek hoop ons sien mekaar weer gou.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Leeza B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Leeza B
With friends

Comfortable location for our purposes.

While Alta was very accommoding when we arrived later than 18:00 on the Thursdasy evening (had to work late and drive far) we were taken aback when she told us to either leave before 09:00 on the Sunday morning or after 11:00. We made arrangements to meet other people at 10:30 so we couldn't wait until 11. In our rush to leave before 9 we left important items in the room. Alta should maybe inform prospective guests that they should be out by 9.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik geleë vir ons doeleindes.

Terwyl Alta tegemoetkomend was om ons later as 18:00 Donderdagaand te ontvang (laat gewerk en moes ver ry) was ons onkant gevang toe sy Sondagoggend gevra het dat ons of teen 9 uur die oggend moes uit of na 11 die oggend. Ons het reëlings gehad om ander mense om 10:30 te ontmoet, en kon dus nie wag vir 11 uur nie. In ons haas om teen 9 uur uit te wees, het ons belangrike items in die kamer vergeet. Alta moet dalk mense inlig dat ontruiming teen 9 uur moet plaasvind.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hugh S - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hugh S
With friends

Alles was soos verwag, en was net reg vir ons doeleindes.

Sien die sterre.

Panhandle Place Cottages's response

It was a pleasure meeting Hugh and Jessica. Thank you for choosing Panhandle Place and sharing some of your wisdom with me. I hope to see you again. Enjoy the grandchildren.

Panhandle Place Cottages
Marie-therese L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie-therese L
Individual traveler

Peaceful respite on the edge of the City of Gold.

Panhandle Place Cottages is a wonderful respite from the busy Johannesburg. Thanks to the long panhandle, little dip, and lush vegetation it feels as though the city is half a world away but yet it is on your doorstep. Personal highlights were the beautiful garden, well-equipped kitchen and our host Alta's sharp insight and knowledge about the area. The excellent water pressure in the hot shower is a nice surprise! The place is run in a professional manner which is perfect for a middle-aged person like me, but maybe not ideal for engergetic night owls. My cellphone network (Telkom) was perfect for calls but the data was slow in the room, normal in the drive way and at the gate when needed. The overall impression was positive, so I recommend Panhandle Cottages to anyone in search of a peaceful abode in the big city.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige respyt aan die randjie van die Goudstad.

Panhandle Place Cottages is vir 'n besoeker aan die woelige Goudstad 'n rustige respyt. Danksy die lang pypsteel, effense dippie en welige plantegroei is die stedelike gedreun en gejaag 'n halwe wêreld weg, maar tog gerieflik op jou drumpel. Persoonlike hoogtepunte was die pragtige tuin, goed toegeruste kombuis en gasvrou Alta se vlymskerp insig en kennis van die omgewing. Bonuspunt vir fantastiese waterdruk in 'n lekker warm stort! Panhandle Place Cottages word baie professioneel bestuur, wat 'n mak mezzo-middeljarige soos myself uitstekend pas, maar miskien nie ideaal is vir meer energieke en lewenslustige naguile nie. My selfoonnetwerk (Telkom) was piekfyn vir oproepe maar stadig vir data vanuit die kamer, hoewel dit normaal was in die oprit en by die hek wanneer nodig. Die geheelindruk was baie positief, en ek beveel Panhandle Place Cottages aan vir enigeen wat 'n rustige blyplek in die groot stad soek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 122B 4th Street, Linden, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJmZWUyYjVlLTNmMTgtNDI1Ny1hODNhLTk1YWJjNjA1ZGU4Zg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 122B 4th Street Linden 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -26.129296526214 27.996894139881
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com