The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pat Busch Mountain Reserve | TravelGround
+67

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve

46 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 46 reviews for Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Randall C - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Randall C
With spouse/partner

Incredibly quiet and private with fantastic birdlife.

I had not seen a hoopoe before and we had one right outside our door. It's a fantastic little area with incredible privacy and the fireplace was a welcome addition on the cold nights. WiFi only worked outside of fig cottage though.

Truda L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Truda L
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike wegbreek.

Intieme cottages, met ongelooflike surroundings. Netjies en volledig ingerig, definitief die mooiste natuurskoon uitsig. Beste wegbreek plek!

Minette E - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Minette E
With spouse/partner

Tussen die berge en natuur. Salig vir die siel.

Wow! Pragtige, rustige natuurtonele. Mia en Johan het ons met ope arms verwelkom. Dit was my verjaarsdag en hulle het gesorg vir 'n bottel sjampanje in ons kamer. Baie dankie weereens. Onthou net jou hekkode voor jy op die grondpad ry, want daar is ononderbroke selfoonsein. Ons sal definitief terugkeer.

Magda V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda V
With spouse/partner

Rest, peace and freedom.

The receptionists and manager were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Oak Cottage and the place was perfect for our needs! Nothing short and nice, clean and neat. There were also very few visitors so it was wonderfully quiet. The weather was quite warm but it was cool inside the cottage without any fans or air conditioners needed. Also lovely shade parking for vehicle right next to the most beautiful big fig tree. From the porch there are also beautiful views of mountains and lawns where we saw beautiful birds, bucks and a ferret. Also a beautiful big tree in the front garden under which we could visit in the shade. Pool area was also beautiful, neat with enough shade and chairs around it and close enough to cottage. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rus, vrede en vryheid.

Die ontvangsdames en bestuurder was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het in Oak-kothuis gebly en die plekkie was perfek vir ons behoeftes! Niks gekort en mooi, skoon en netjies. Daar was ook baie min besoekers dus was dit heerlik stil. Die weer was nogal baie warm maar dit was heerlik koel binne die kothuis sonder enige waaiers of lugversorgers nodig. Ook heerlike skaduparkering vir voertuig reg langsaan onder die mooiste groot vyeboom. Vanaf die stoep is ook baie mooi uitsig oor berge en grasperke waar ons pragtige voëls, bokkies en 'n ferret gesien het. Ook 'n pragtige groot boom in voortuin waaronder ons in koelte kon kuier. Swembadarea was ook pragtig, netjies met genoeg skadu en stoele om dit en naby genoeg aan kothuis. Ons het dit verskriklik geniet en sal definitief weer 'n draai maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Good Morning Magda,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review, lovely comments and much appreciated 5 stars, we are over the moon that you had such a wonderful stay at our mountain reserve and we hope to see you visiting with us soon again :) We wish you all of the very best, keep well, from the Team at the Pat Busch Mountain Reserve.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Maré O - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maré O
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspanne.

Heerlik ontspanne, maar ons moes hangmat wat geadverteer is, soek. Staproete kaarte, met afstande, was ook nie beskikbaar.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Mare,

Thank you very much for the comments and review, it is much appreciated. Our exclusive cottages Nightjar and Hadeda have cotton hammocks which are stored in a protective bag in the wardrobe in the bedrooms. There are hiking maps with full descriptions of each trail in the cottage information books on the coffee table. Our reception shop / office is also open everyday specially for our guests convenience, and our onsite manager is available on the free wifi via Whatsapp should you need any assistance or would like to ask any questions. We look forward to your next visit with us, and if you need anything next time please don't hesitate to ask and we'll be happy to help. All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Jana G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jana G
With friends

Heerlik rustig.

Dit is heerlik tussen die berge, dit voel nie jy is net buite Robertson nie. Die mans het heerlik visgevang en die uitsig en braaigeriewe was fantasties.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Jana,

Thank you for the lovely comments and great review, we hope you managed to catch alot of big bass in our mountain dam :) please send us some photographs if you did. Wishing you all of the best, and hope to see you on the reserve soon again. All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Jacques B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques B
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, beautiful views, really enjoyed the fire place.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, pragtige uitsigte, het die kaggel baie geniet.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Jacques, thank you for the lovely comments and the review. We are so pleased you put the fireplace to good use as it can get chilly in the mountains. We hope to see you soon again, all of the best from the team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Marietjie N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie N
With spouse/partner

Quiet place, where you can truly relax.

The place is centrally located so you can make a variety of day trips. Beautiful scenery and enough to experience in reserve too.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige plek, waar jy waarlik kan ontspan.

Die plek is sentraal geleë, sodat jy 'n verskeidenheid daguitstappies kan maak. Pragtige natuurskoon en genoeg om ook in reservaat te ervaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Marietjie,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and lovely review, we are so pleased that you had a good stay on our reserve. Keep well and we hope to see you soon.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Myron H - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Myron H
With friends

A lovely stay and a nature-filled experience, warm memories and excellent scenery.

See stars.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Myron,
Thanks for the lovely comments and positive feedback, we are so happy that warm memories were created on our reserve. Keep well and we hope to see you on the reserve soon again.
All of the best from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Haylene D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Haylene D
With spouse/partner

Rus vir die siel

Ons het in Oak Cottage oorgebly vir 2 nagte, dit was heerlik. Elke aand gebraai, en deur die dag visgevang en van die staproetes verken, ons het ook van Robertson se wynplase besoek. Alles was heerlik, niks luuks nie, net 'n lekker wegbreek sonder 'n geluid van 'n kar of stad se gedruis. Die badkamer kan wel aandag kry en ons het nie braaigereedskap gehad nie en kon darem by die bure leen. Verder sal ek dit vir enige een aanbeveel wat rus kort!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Haylene,
Thank you for the comments, and please accept my apologies for not having braai equipment at your cottage. The potjie and grids were probably removed to be thoroughly cleaned and unfortunately, our staff forgot to return it before your check-in. Please accept my apologies for this oversight. In the future please be advised that we do have an onsite reception office, with a shop, that is open on weekends, as well as an onsite manager who is available 24/7 on Whatsapp to assist our guests should they urgently need anything, we would've been happy to fix this issue right away :) We are also in the process of upgrading our units and have already started with Pine cottage which has recently been completely revamped. Keep well and we hope to see you soon again.
All of the best from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Thirza F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thirza F
Family with young children

Beautiful nature retreat.

We loved staying in the self catering cottage, it's secluded, beautiful nature surrounded by mountains, clean and the staff is friendly. There is a lovely dam surrounded with kayaks and a swimming pool. They offer breakfast baskets, the kitchen is well equipped. Definitely recommend it for a getaway from the city!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Thirza,
Thank you for the lovely comments and we are over the moon that you enjoyed our reserve, our mission is accomplished! Keep well and we hope to see you onsite soon again.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Marietha B - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marietha B

Eenvoudig fantasties.

Baie lekker gebly. Het net die DStv gemis vir die kinders se programme en die sport. Kan 'n bietjie die badkamers opgradeer, maar die venue en die ligging is wonderlik. Het baie lekker gebly.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Marietha,
Thank you for the comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed the reserve and apologize for not having DStv, but we decided to rather install complementary Wi-Fi on the reserve and not televisions, although we do see the benefit of keeping children entertained. There is however plenty of things for them to do on the reserve during the day from hiking, exploring, fishing, swimming, walking, bike riding, and generally just being kids out in nature on a secure & safe mountain reserve. We have planned to upgrade the bathrooms of our cottages and have already started with Pine Cottage which has recently been completely revamped and upgraded, the other units will follow soon.
Keep well and all of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Daniel N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and relaxing at the mountains.

Safe, well equipped chalets, lovely swimming pool and dam, good road. Will definitely visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige bergrus.

Veilig, goed toegeruste chalets, heerlike swembad en dam, goeie pad. Sal vir seker terug wees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for the lovely comments and the 5-stars, it is much appreciated and we hope to see you onsite soon again.
Keep well from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Antoinette E - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antoinette E
With spouse/partner

Aangename verrassing.

Die bestemming was 'n verrassing! Dit is so mooi en rustig. Die 2 dae het te min gevoel. Die huisie was baie goed toegerus en netjies. Julle sal ons weer sien!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Antoinette,
We are over the moon with your lovely comments and 5-star review, thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our reserve, and were completely surprised by our venue :) We hope to see you on the reserve soon again.
Keep well and all of the best from our Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Liezel K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liezel K
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik in die natuur.

Lekker staproete met baie plantsoorte. Mooi dam en landskappe.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Liezel,
Thanks for the lovely comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed our fynbos, trails and the mountain dams. We hope to see you soon on the reserve again.
All of the best from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Saralyn L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Saralyn L
Family with young children

Absolutely peaceful time away!

The perfect destination for our few days away. Breathtakingly beautiful and so peaceful! Also extremely child friendly, our 5 year old and 1 year old had heaps of fun!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Saralyn,
What lovely comments, thank you so much for letting us know. If you had such a wonderful time and the kids enjoyed it so much, then our mission is accomplished. We hope to welcome you on the reserve soon again.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Stephnie H - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephnie H
Family with young children

Dit was 'n heerlike wegbreek!

Ons het die paar dae vreeslik geniet. Die natuurskoon is asemrowend en daar is soveel om te doen - swem, stap, fietsry, visvang en roei!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Stephnie,
Thanks for the great comments, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on the reserve and had a chance to explore the area and do some outdoor activities in our natural setting. We hope to see you soon again.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Louis P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis P
With spouse/partner

Prentjie pragtig mooi.

Pragtige mooi plek, die regte plek om te gaan rus en vergeet van die stad se gejaag. Eendag/oornag is net te min, volgende keer bly ek langer om al aktiwiteite te ervaar.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Louis,
Thanks for the lovely comments, and we do agree that one day and night is too short to enjoy our World in One Valley :) so we hope to see you soon on the reserve again for a longer stay allowing you to fully relax. Keep in touch.
All of the best from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Vicky C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky C
Family with young children

Fantastiese omgewing en heerlik rustig!

Fantastiese ligging en verblyf. Vreeslik baie vir die kinders om te doen en sal vir seker terug wees! Sou verkies dat die swembadhekkie nie so maklik oopgemaak kon word deur 'n 3-jarige nie.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Vicky,
Thank you for the lovely comments, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on the reserve with your family and the children had fun. Your 3-year-old is ingenious to open the swimming pool gate as my children struggle to get the gate open and they live onsite :) I will, however, take another look at it and see how it can be improved for safety, thank you for letting us know. Keep well and we hope to see you onsite soon again.
Regards from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Annel M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annel M
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en aangenaam met alles om jou verblyf lekker te maak.

Ons het dit baie geniet veral die stilte van die natuur. Lekker veilig en die huisies het alles wat 'n mens benodig. Die prys regverdig die verblyf.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Annel,
Thank you for the lovely comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay on the reserve. We hope to welcome you onsite soon again.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Holger F - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Holger F
Family with teenagers

Nice accommodation in lively landscape.

Landhouse Erica is perfect for a group like we had (11 persons).

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Holger,
Thanks for the lovely comments, our Farmhouse Erika is very popular with big families and groups as it has 7 large bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, so it can accommodate 14 adults comfortably but closer to 20 with kids. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you onsite soon again.
All of the best from the Team at Pat Busch.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Andre G - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre G
With friends

Kos vir die siel, baie aangenaam en ontspannend.

Kos vir die siel, baie aangenaam en ontspannend, sal dit net verkies om 'n formele check in en check out te wou gedoen het. Personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en die kothuise het alles wat jy nodig het. Sal beslis weer gaan!

Corneli D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corneli D
With spouse/partner

Heerlike ontspanning in die natuur!

Baie rustige plek! Mooi natuurskoon en lieflike huisie met alles wat 'n mens nodig het!

Leandri J - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leandri J
With friends

'n Heerlike naweekwegbreek.

Ons verblyf was heerlik. Als was perfek, behalwe dat die stort aandag benodig. Die water wat uit die stort kom was baie flou en koud, wat gemaak het dat ons moes bad vir 'n alternatief.

Lindy B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Lindy B
Family with young children

Nie die standaard cottages nie, maar wel die res van die oord.

Badkamer is baie oud en nie op standaard, en die bunker beads is onstabiel. Die bed in die kamer het ook nie 'n vereduvet opgehad soos op die website gespesifiseer was nie. Die res van die oord is baie netjies, sal in toekoms teruggaan, maar nie na die standaard cottages nie.

Elke R - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elke R
With spouse/partner

Al ons verwagtinge oortref.

Ons vakansie by Pat Busch was baie kort, maar al wat ek kan sê is "WOW"! Pat Busch het al ons verwagtinge oortref. Dis 'n pragtige plek. Daar is mooi staproetes en ook 'n dam met bootjies waar jy kan visvang. Ons huisie was skoon en baie goed toegerus met alles wat ons benodig het. Ons kan werklik nie met enige iets fout vind nie. Die bestuurder, Jaco, was altyd beskikbaar (via whatsapp) indien ons iets benodig het. Dis die beste verblyf wat ons nog in Robertson gehad het. Ons kan nie wag om weer terug te gaan nie!

Lizahn M - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizahn M
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend.

Net wat jy nodig het vir 'n wegbreek met die pragtigste "view". Patbusch gee waarde vir jou geld. Dankie vir die lekker slaapplek.

Carol O - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carol O
With friends

We had a great time.

Beautiful area and friendly people. Recommendable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gekuier.

Pragtige area en baie vriendelike mense. Sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Carol, baie dankie vir die pragtige 'review'. My Afrikaans isn't great :) but thank you very much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon again. Wishing you all of the very best, from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Liezel S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel S
With spouse/partner

Location was breathtaking, met our requirements for a peaceful, romantic getaway.

Enjoyed the scenery a lot, swam and the Middelrug Hike is a must!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ligging van verblyf is asemrowend, voldoen aan alle vereistes vir 'n rustige, romantiese wegbreek.

Natuurskoon baie geniet, lekker geswem en die Middelrug Hike is 'n moet!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Liezel, thank you very much for your fantastic comments and wonderful review, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you to the reserve soon again in the future. Keep well, all of the best, from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Lenadi V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lenadi V
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean and friendly.

Everything you need. Very beautiful, neat and very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon en vriendelik.

Als wat jy nodig het. Baie mooi netjies en baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Lenadi, thank you very much for your review and comments, it is much appreciated. Keep well and we hope to see you soon again, from the Pat Busch team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Tessa D - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tessa D
Family with young children

Very nice!

Everything was very pleasant. I just think the crockery can be better quality. Some of the plates are chipped and cracked. The mattresses can also be replaced.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker!

Alles was baie aangenaam. Ek dink net die breekware kan van beter gehalte wees. Van die eetborde is gekraak reg rondom! Die matrasse kan ook vervang word!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Tessa, thank you for your comments. We are actually in the process of checking and replacing all the crockery and cutlery in all our accommodation. We have already upgraded half of the mattresses and bedding, and within the next few months, we will be upgrading the other half of the mattresses (replacing so many beds and bedding is a hugely expensive task and takes time). We hope you will come visit again to see the difference :) All of the best from the Pat Busch Team.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Chantelle B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle B
With spouse/partner

It was an incredibly nice experience!

Will definitely recommend it to anyone and I will also go again myself!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was 'n ongelooflike lekker ervaring!

Sal verseker aanbeveel vir enige een en sal ook beslis weer gaan!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Chantelle, thank you so much for the wonderful comments and review. We hope to see you soon again. Keep well, from the Pat Busch Team

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Erina B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erina B
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike rustige wegbreek in die natuur met pragtige staproetes.

Pat Busch is binne gemaklike trefafstand van die skiereiland vir 'n naweekwegbreek en as naweekwegbreek het dit vir ons al die boksies ge-"tick". 'n Goed toegeruste huisie met o.a.'n groot teepot, lekker groot bekers, 'n ordentlike skerp mes en 'n groenteskillertjie, en 'n gemaklike sitarea binne en 'n beskutte buite-stoep en pragtige staproetes. Ons het die Middelrugroete gestap en gaan beslis terugkom om van die ander roetes ook te doen.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Dear Erina, thank you for your wonderful review and extremely helpful comments - we love it when our practical details are noticed and appreciated. The undercover stoeps are a recent upgrade, so we are very happy that you made good use of them. Keep well, we hope to see you soon again, from the Pat Busch Team

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Johan V - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan V
With spouse/partner

Dit was so rustig en prentjiemooi in die natuur.

Was aangenaam verras met die omgewing en die netheid van die plek. Hout en vuuraanstekers 'n goeie idee saam met die ys in die vrieshokkie. Neem net eie skottelgoed wasmiddel. Heerlike speelplek vir kinders terwyl ouers die natuur geniet. Stap-roetes, en sentraal van omliggende dorpies soos Ashton, Montagu, Mcgregor ens.

Gustav M - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gustav M
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en stil.

Waarde vir geld en naby natuur om te gaan stap veral die kloofroete.

Louise C - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louise C
With spouse/partner

Beeldskone ligging.

Lieflike ontspanne, haal diep en vry asem plekkie met regtig beeldskone ligging. Het dit werklik baie geniet en sal weer daar besoek aflê. Volgende keer net vir langer tydperk van niksdoen behalwe stap, lees, swem en natuurlik braai. Dis eenvoudige décor en rustic.

Gretna M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gretna M
With spouse/partner

It was pleasant, but average.

It was beautiful on the farm, but if you want privacy, we would not recommend it. We stayed in Fig cottage and you can hear every word your neighbour said. The cottages are very close to each other. Very clean and neat though and we can recommend their beef sausage.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Gretna. We are sorry the cottage did not meet your expectations. We have two different ranges of accommodation at Pat Busch Mountain Reserve, our standard more 'budget-friendly' options of which Fig is one, and then we have our exclusive range of accommodation (Nightjar & Hadeda cottages) which offer the most privacy with private gardens, outdoor hammocks and air-conditioning. Perhaps one of the exclusive cottages would have been better suited for your stay. We hope you will try one of these options in the future. Best Regards, Lindi Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Reinhardt L - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reinhardt L
With spouse/partner

Asemrowend.

Dit is 'n pragtige plek waar jy weer kan rustig raak en jouself weer kan vind. In die natuur baie na aan jou Skepper.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Thank you for your feedback and review. It is always wonderful to share our nature reserve with those who appreciate getting back to nature. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Regards, Lindi Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Jackie M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jackie M
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n heerlike naweek gewees.

Ons het 'n stappie gaan doen en dit was asemrowend. Die berge en die reënwoud was alles die moeite werd.

Justine A - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justine A
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n wonderlike plek om privaat te wees. Die rustigheid is goed vir 'n mens se siel.

Dit is 'n wonderlike plek. Daar is geen selfoon sein nie en jy kan al die diere duidelik hoor. Definitief is dit 'n plek waar jy privaat kan wees. Boonop kan jy al jou vleis by hulle bestel en dit is van die lekkerste beesvleis wat ek al ooit geproe het. Hul 'burgers' en biltong is my gunsteling. Fantasties.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Thank you for your feedback Justine. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Best Regards, Lindi Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Elna G - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna G
With spouse/partner

Ons het nog nie uitgekuier hier nie - sal beslis terug kom!

Besondere plek waar jy tot rus kan kom en batterye herlaai.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

We look forward to welcoming you back Elna. We have saved you a spot at the pool :) Best Regards, Lindi

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Ilse V - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse V
With spouse/partner

Ons het ons kuiertjie vreeslik baie geniet en heerlik uitgerus.

'n Perfekte kothuis met heerlike fasiliteite en vriendelike gashere.

Charles M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles M
With spouse/partner

Most amazing location! Will definitely be back

Awesome little cottage in an amazing valley! Perfect location to spend the weekend wine tasting and hiking.

Irene M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Irene M
With spouse/partner

Dit was lekker!

Dit was baie rustig met lieflike voëllewe!

Minette S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Minette S
Family with young children

Pragtig en lekker rustig.

Mooi staproetes, oulike baarsdam met bootjies. Rustige plaasatmosfeer, mooi natuurskoon, geleë tussen die berge en wingerde. Lekker speelparkie vir die kinders. Netjiese geriewe.

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

Thanks for your feedback Alwyn. Bring the family back again soon. Best Regards, Stephan & Lindi Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Rikus H - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rikus H
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en goed vir die siel.

Ek het hier verloof geraak aan die vrou van my drome!

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve's response

We wish you many happy years together Rikus! Thank you for your review! Best Regards, Lindi Busch

Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
From R880
per night (for 2 people)
From R880
per night (for 2 people)
From R880
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 46 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Berg-en-Dal, Klaasvoogds West, 6705, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAf7dcc6cba537b06159e763562987263f7c2e084032427425ff88a31b7eedc350c130ca456c63cc19b105cf2ff6aa2845d103?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R880  per night (for 2 people) 46 5 1 5 Berg-en-Dal Klaasvoogds West 6705 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.776630282587 19.99686062336
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!