The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Paxton Hotel | TravelGround
+158

Paxton Hotel

Hotel

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 9 reviews for Paxton Hotel
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Daphne W - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Daphne W
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend en het 'n perfekte ligging.

Die personeel was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ek het die rustige atmosfeer geniet.

Paxton Hotel's response

Dear Daphne,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at Paxton Hotel. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.
We hope to see you at Paxton Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Paxton Hotel

Paxton Hotel
Cindy S - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cindy S
Family with teenagers

Lovely hotel, excellent service, great value.

Pleasant surprise. Room was spacious. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Food ordered was great. Location central. Although no beach, the harbour view was enjoyable.

Paxton Hotel's response

Dear Cindy,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at Paxton Hotel. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.
We hope to see you at Paxton Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Paxton Hotel

Paxton Hotel
Leezel S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leezel S
With spouse/partner

Good.

Hotel was excellent. They just need to look at the breakfast. Also they need to put on the website price exclude breakfast.

Paxton Hotel's response

Dear Leezel,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey about your stay at Paxton Hotel. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart.
We hope to see you at Paxton Hotel again soon.
Kind regards,
Paxton Hotel

Paxton Hotel
Faan V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Faan V
Individual traveler

Fantastic to be served in your mother tongue.

Stumbled upon an incident in the foyer where a guest was screaming and cursing at the staff. He was in the wrong, but they still treated him with dignity. I interceded and told him that if he cursed at the women again he left me no choice but to take measures. Well done, Paxton staff, keep at it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties word in jou moedertaal bedien.

Het op 'n insident in die voorportaal afgekom waar 'n gas op die lede aan diens geskree en gevloek het, hy was verkeerd maar hulle het hom nog steeds menslik behandel. Ek het ingegryp en hom meegedeel dat as hy die vrouens weer vloek hy my geen keuse laat om teen hom op te tree nie. Welgedaan Paxton personeel wat aan diens was, doen so voort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martin W - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Martin W
With spouse/partner

Om de volgende dag met het vliegtuig te vertekken ideaal.

Een keurig zakelijk Hotel met tal van leuke opties zoals. Het Zwembad buiten met terras en zicht op de haven. Goede aankomst onthaal bij de receptie en de Bar, keurige zakelijke kamer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Om de volgende dag met het vliegtuig te vertekken ideaal.

Een keurig zakelijk Hotel met tal van leuke opties zoals. Het Zwembad buiten met terras en zicht op de haven. Goede aankomst onthaal bij de receptie en de Bar, keurige zakelijke kamer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Herculaas K - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Herculaas K
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en baie netjies.

Kroegpryse is totaal onbekostigbaar. R27 vir 'n bier?

Wynand W - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wynand W
With spouse/partner

Netjiese, skoon kamers.

Die Paxon is 'n netjiese hotel. Hoewel nie noodwendig sentraal geleë, maklik toeganklik en steeds seefrontkamers. Swak kliëntediens.

Junior S - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Junior S
Family with young children

Very happy with everything there

Realy enjoyed everything.

Diana V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Diana V

Aangenaam.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

From
R980
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R980
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R980
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 136 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 2 Humewood Road, Carnarvon Place, Humerail, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6000, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGUzMDg5NDU5LTQ1ZGMtNDdlMS05Y2YzLTcyZTNjYzFlOGVkZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R980  per night, for 2 ppl 9 5 1 5 2 Humewood Road Carnarvon Place, Humerail 6000 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 11:00 -33.969999526984 25.630076229572
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!