The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Peaceful Valley Bordering the City | TravelGround
+29

Peaceful Valley Bordering the City

80 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 80 reviews for Peaceful Valley Bordering the City
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Marilet S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilet S
Family with young children

Wonderlike gasvrye verblyf.

Tannie Carol dra mens op die hande. Tannie Carol, baie dankie dat jy so mooi na die gaste omsien, elke keer wat ons daar kom, word ons met ope arms verwelkom. Alles is letterlik klipgooi van die meeste plekke af en dis rustig en stil by die gastehuis. Ons waardeer al die moeite en liefde.

Claudia S - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Claudia S
With spouse/partner

Relaxing.

Tranquil environment. The best for me was we had the full DStv package.

Annatjie H - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annatjie H
Family with teenagers

Heerlik met alles wat jy nodig het! Die gasvrou is fantasties!

Sal net kla oor die netheid, ons het maar self opgeruik waar ons kon. Verder was daar alles wat ons wou hê! Daar is gelukkig ’n skottelgoedwasser en ons het alles daarin gepak. Die gasvrou is baie behulpsaam, sy het dadelik opgetree as ons iets wou hê! Ons sal weer die plek gebruik in die toekoms!

Clive N - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Clive N

Lovely surroundings, very comfortable and attractive accommodation and very welcoming and friendly owner.

See stars.

Rosalyn E - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosalyn E

Awesome

We arrived at Peaceful Valley Bordering the city on Friday 25th Sept 2020...what a friendly and helpful HOST Carol..went out of her way to make us comfortable and what we ever needed she was there to help...the photos tell 100% truth ..what you see is what you get ..No surprises...will definitely book there in the future again...Thank you Carol for opening your house for us...enjoyed our chats...

Brad P - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brad P
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and perfect.

Everything was as advertised, the host is truly awesome. We were very spoilt and extremely happy. Plan to do it again, soon.

Eslo M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eslo M
Family with teenagers

Baie gesellige en rustige omgewing.

Ons is ontvang met soveel vriendelikheid en dit het sommer daddelik vir ons gevoel of ons tuis is. Die hoeveelheid voëls in die bome was ongelooflik. Eienaar was vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig en het uit haar pad gegaan om ons te help met enige iets wat ons nodig gehad het. Kamers is ruim en goed ingerig met alles wat jy mag nodig kry. Sal definitief weer hier kom bly.

Nadene S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadene S
Family with teenagers

My verblyf was baie aangenaam en gerieflik.

Carol, die gasvrou, is 'n baie gasvrye mens. Dis regtig baie aangenaam en mens voel vry om te ontspan en net jouself te wees. Ss ek weet moet inboek met my kinders hierdie kant is dit definitief ons blyplek!

Patricia R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia R
Family with teenagers

Baie vriendelik.

Baie vriendelik, veilig en waarde vir geld.

Harriet R - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Harriet R
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

I had an amazing experience and time there. Everything was absolutely perfect from the service to the hospitality.

Susan V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Susan V
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjiese verblyf.

Baie bekostigbare verblyf. Alles is skoon en netjies en Carol is die vriendelikste gasvrou ooit.

Linda N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda N
On business

The hostess went out of her way!

She walked more than the extra mile!

Fritz E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Fritz E
With spouse/partner

Nice room and it is safe.

Just had a problem with the draining of the basin and bath.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker kamer en dit is veilig.

Net 'n probleem gehad met die dreinering van wasbak en bad.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peaceful Valley Bordering the City's response

Goeie dag Fritz,

Baie jammer oor die dreining, als is reg gemaak, Dankie vir die waarskuwing

Peaceful Valley Bordering the City
Warren B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren B
With spouse/partner

Lovely, peaceful valley to stay. Carol is an extremely good host, very good at hosting and taking care of visitors.

Will be sure to return. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay very much Carol.

Hettie P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hettie P
With friends

Gasvryheid en rustigheid by uitstek.

Carol is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en die rustige huislike atmosfeer en netheid is 'n pluspunt. Ligging uitstekend.

Sindy B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sindy B

Ongelooflik!

Amazing host. Carol is the most amazing person I’ve ever met. She took great care of us and was extremely accommodating. We met as guest house host and client, but I left with a long term friend.

Jason V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason V
Family with young children

Carol was a great hostess very friendly and welcoming.

We felt at home good space and location suited our needs perfectly we enjoyed the stayed that catered for our needs with the kids, thank you.

Eksteen A - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eksteen A
With spouse/partner

I'm going back there for sure.

Carol you beauty! Made us feel comfortable and at home. Went the extra mile! What an amazing person. Thank you.

Carina P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carina P
Family with teenagers

Vriendelike ontvangs en heerlike skoon, ruim kamer.

Die ontvangs en groet die volgende dag was baie aangenaam. Carrol was so vriendelik. Die kamer is heerlik ruim met alles wat jy nodig het vir die verblyf. Maklik om van daar na Monte Casino te ry. Sal dit aanbeveel.

Wayne J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wayne J
Family with teenagers

Most welcoming host ever and great location.

Our most sincere thanks to Carol for hosting us in her beautiful home. Location and rooms perfectly suited our requirements and breakfast was great too. Our time there was short but Carol moved mountains to fulfil our every need. Carol, we would love to stay with you whenever we stop over at Johannesburg again. Our best wishes to you and your husband, Mike.

Cebokazi M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cebokazi M
With friends

Peaceful getaway from the busy city life without leaving the city.

The owner was incredibly friendly and welcoming and made our stay that much more enjoyable. A great place to relax.

Ethel G - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ethel G
Family with teenagers

Awesome!

Very comfortable accommodation. Carol was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again anytime.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome awesome awesome!

Baie baie gemaklike verblyf gehad. Carol was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Audrey H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Audrey H
Individual traveler

It's very easy to forget that you're only 2 minutes away from the city.

You can't go wrong staying here! Superb setting and very friendly and excellent service.

Sonja F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja F
Family with young children

Amazing place to stay!

Highly recommended! The host makes you feel right at home. My son made a new friend. I'ts clean, peaceful and just overall great. We got breakfast every morning, which was a great surprise. Would definitely go again if we need a place in the city. Thanks for everything.

Cecile T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Cecile T
With spouse/partner

Uiters teleurstellend.

Eerstens is daar geen aanwysings of naambord om die gastehuis te vind sodra mens in Valley Road in draai nie. Carol was baie vriendelik, maar die kamer was baie teleurstellend. In die eerste plek het ons nie die kamer gekry wat ons bespreek het nie, dens was die kamer regtig vuil. Daar was krummels op die vloer wat die miere reeds betrek het. Die ketel en yskas was so vuil dat ek nie daaraan wou raak nie. Daar het 'n vuil glas op die yskas gestaan vol lip- en vingermerke. Daar was donkerblou handdoeke in die badkamer wat ek nie kon besluit of hul net baie oud of vuil is nie. Die badkamer self het ook nie baie skoon gelyk nie. Die bed was vol troeteldierhare, so dat ek 'n allergiese aanval gehad het (ek is allergies vir kat-hare). Daar het vuil toeteldierkosbakke op die toonbank van die oopplan-kombuis waarby ons verby moes loop om ons kamer te bereik, gestaan. Vir R400 per nag besef ek ek kan nie 5-ster verwag nie, maar ek glo nie netheid is enigsins onderhandelbaar nie, maak nie saak hoeveel mens betaal nie. Ek glo ook nie dit is te veel gevra om te sorg dat die hele plek nie vol troeteldierhare is nie (ek is 'n diereliefhebber, maar net nie in my huis nie en beslis nie op my bed nie). Die ligging is perfek en die omgewing baie mooi en rustig, maar ek twyfel of ek weer daar sal oorslaap.

Bruni W - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bruni W
With spouse/partner

We thouroughly enjoyed our our stay at Peaceful Valley Bordering the City.

We felt at home at the Peaceful Valley Bordering the City, great atmosphere, hospitality, friendliness. We definitely will be back and then for a longer stay.

Bongie M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongie M
Family with teenagers

Perfect.

It's a lovely quiet place.

Wietsche N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wietsche N
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek en perfek geleë vir Dome-geleenthede asook Lanseria lughawe.

Dis 'n pragtige woning en ons gasvrou is n dierbare mens, ons dadelik laat tuis voel, hulle is lekker sentraal vir events by die Dome asook naby aan Lanseria as jy van daar af vlieg en van ver af kom.

Kevin N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kevin N
Family with young children

It was an awesome stay.

Will recommend to all my family and friends.

Mike F - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike F
With spouse/partner

Excellent experience all around.

Best experience ever experienced.

Gcinile D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Gcinile D
With spouse/partner

It was a great stay.

It was a great stay but it's full of cats and dogs. It's cosy and warm. The owner is very friendly, I like her.

Albert V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Albert V
Individual traveler

Was good.

Was good staying there. Owner friendly and breakfast is great.

Lindie J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lindie J
Family with young children

Alhoewel ek vir 4 bespreek het en net 3 beddens gehad het, was die klein ontbyt in die oggend 'n gasvrye idee.

Ek het vir 3 volwassenes en 'n drie jarige bespreek maar het net 'n dubbelbed en een enkelbed gekry so ons moes 'n bed deel wat redelik ongemaklik was, en buiten vir die feit dat sy nie besef het ons het net twee bekers in die kamer en te min handdoeke nie, was dit 'n gawe blyplek.

Samar V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samar V
Family with young children

It was the perfect place for couple nights to stay for my son and my husband.

Peaceful area, friendly owner and staffs.

Ansunette V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansunette V
With friends

It was fantastic.

We enjoyed it very much. The owner is a wonderful and friendly person. We will definitely come back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties.

Ons het dit baie geniet. Die eienaar is 'n wonderlike en vriendelike mens. Ons sal beslis weer daar gaan inboek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Niren G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niren G
Family with young children

Great and close to Dome.

Friendly welcome, clean, neat and peaceful.

Lynne J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynne J
With spouse/partner

Our stay was an absolute best of both worlds - it was if we were in the country side but yet a few meters from Jo'burg.

Our short stay (2 nights) was absolutely perfect! We had the best host ever! And as previously mentioned we really experienced the best of both worlds, we stayed in the country side, but yet just a short distance from The Dome (where we needed to be), a mall and restaurants as well as Montecasino. What more could we ask for? I will definitely be booking in at Peaceful Valley in the near future and will not hesitate to recommend Peaceful Valley to all my family and friends.

Lee-anne B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-anne B
Family with young children

Excellent.

This is close to the Dome for any events, would definable recommend it to anyone who needs accommodation in this area.

Vish P - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vish P
With friends

A beautiful hidden gem.

I loved my stay at this place and would definitely visit again.

Brendon B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brendon B
Family with young children

We loved it excellent place.

We had a lovely stay and Carol the owner made us feel at home and helping us with touring. We will definitely be coming again.

Celia H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Celia H
With friends

Fantasties!

Dis waarlik 'n huis vol liefde en Carol kruip vinnig in jou hart. Ek sal dit keer op keer aanbeveel om daar te gaan oornag. Dis lekker om na 'n lang reis jou skoene te kan uitskop en met 'n mense mens te gesels. Die kamers is baie mooi en vreeslik gemaklik. Die uitleg van die gastehuis is ook goed gedoen. Mens voel tuis. 10 uit 10!

Oscar M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Oscar M
Family with young children

The house is huge with plenty of space for young ones to play.

A warm, welcoming hostess who also plays a part of being a tourist guide makes the stay so pleasant and enjoyable.

Siphiwe G - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Siphiwe G
With friends

Happy Siphiwe, I love you mama Carol. You are the best!

Carol is a very nice woman, I felt more at home than a guest. I am used to hotels and lodges, this was my first self-catering. I was just embarrassed as I did not know whether or not I am supposed to clean my room and make the bed or not, as I felt at home. But I would go back again but next time can I please have an English breakfast?

Candise N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candise N
With friends

Was very nice staying at Peaceful Valley. Carol was the best. She is kind, heart-warming and very helpful.

See stars.

Peter V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter V
With spouse/partner

Perfect hospitality.

What a perfect place to stay! Carol makes this place absolutely more beautiful. She takes care of everything, helps you with all you want to know. Is a joy to talk with and has great tips to explore Johannesburg. The room is spacious. Has a good bed and is clean. Absolutely one of the best B&B we ever stayed in.

Laruschka D - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Laruschka D
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig en mens voel dadelik op jou gemak.

Carol is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en sy cater vir jou hele gesin. Sy het self 'n boks vol speelgoed vir kindertjies om hulle besig te hou. Sy is baie vriendelik en mens voel baie gemaklik saam haar.

Marius R - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius R
With spouse/partner

Friendly.

Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik.

Sal vir seker weer kom.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corne V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese waarde vir jou geld.

Peaceful Valley Bordering the City het my en my vrou baie aangenaam verras. Sal beslis weer moet kom kuier. Carol was 'n fantastiese gasvrou, die kamers en kuier area is baie ruim en netjies. Die enigste negatiewe was dat ons net 1 aand daar was! Sal volgende keer 'n lekker naweek/langnaweek daarvan maak.

Rian S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rian S
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly.

Dit was 'n baie lekker naweek en die gasvrou gaan uit haar pad om alles gerieflik en huislik te maak. Sal enige tyd weer terug gaan. Baie dankie!

Nikki L - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki L
Family with young children

Baie lekker!

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Selfs ontbyt gekry wat ons glad nie verwag het nie. Uiters gasvry!

Nicolene W - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolene W
Family with teenagers

Very realxing and pretty.

Carol is very friendly and did everything she could to make us feel comfortable and at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en mooi.

Carol is baie vriendelik en het als in haar vermoë gedoen om ons gemaklik en tuis te laat voel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erica V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erica V
With spouse/partner

It was wonderful, softest bed I've ever experienced!

Please see above description.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was voorwaarlik heerlik, die sagste bed waarin ek nog geslaap het!

Sien asb. bogenoemde beskrywing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anver C - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anver C
On business

This is a little piece of paradise in the on the periphery of the city.

Carol is a wonderful host of a pristine establishment.

Marie P - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie P
With friends

Friendly, clean, spacious and neat.

Reception was friendly, place is neat and clean and the loveliest view. Light breakfast was delicious. Carol the owner was very hospitable. A signpost would be helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, skoon, ruim en netjies.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang, die plek is skoon en netjies met die lieflikste uitsig. Die ligte ontbyt was heerlik. Carol, die eienaar, was baie gasvry. 'n Naambord kan dalk bietjie help.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alwyn K - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn K
With spouse/partner

Sal weer van hulle gebruik maak.

Vriendelik. Goeie posisie. Miskien moet net genoem word dat daar 'n grondpad is en honde op erf.

Justice N - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justice N
With friends

Great experience.

5 star treatment, best hospitality service ever experienced.

Juanita W - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita W
Family with young children

Home away from home.

Dit is 'n pragtige plek en Carol is so gasvry. Sy laat jou so tuis voel en sy gaan uit haar pad om die kinders te bederf. DIt was heerlik en sal beslis weer daar gaan bly!

Werner H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Werner H

Nice.

See star-grading.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sarina E - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarina E
With friends

It was my best experience ever.

We went for training. Owner of the guesthouse was very friendly and hospitable. Safety was not a problem and I will definitely stay there again when I'm in Joburg next.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was my beste ervaring ooit.

Ons het gegaan vir training. Eienaar van gastehuis was baie vriendelik en gasvry. Veiligheid was nie 'n probleem nie en ek sal definitief weer daar oorbly as ek in Johannesburg is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Holly L - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Holly L

Excellent, far beyond the norm.

Carol welcomed us and went out of her way to make us comfortable, even getting up early the morning we had to leave. Special person, special place.

Esterna V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esterna V
Individual traveler

Lovely atmosphere and location. Feels like home.

Experience: Very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the stay. Came to fetch me at the bus stop and also helped with transport to the Dome (was there for sport). Also helpful with transport to Centurion. Carol definitely goes out of her way to make her guests feel at home.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike atmosfeer en ligging. Voel soos by die huis.

Ervaring: Baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Lekker gebly. My kom haal by busstop, en ook gehelp met vervoer na die Dome (was vir sport daar). Was ook behulpsaam om vervoer te reel na Centurion. Carol gaan definitief uit haar pad om haar gaste te laat tuis voel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christine T - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine T
With spouse/partner

Wow!

The place is beautiful. The service we got from Carol was excellent. She gave us a 5 star treatment and we can't wait to go there again. She made us feel at home. She was just awesome! Please go there now and experience it for yourselves.

Cary C - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cary C
With spouse/partner

Amazing service and hospitality.

Perfect location for the Dome and the best service possible.

Daleen C - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen C

Best service I've ever received.

I just wanted to thank Carol for the awesome service. We were a group of nine people and she welcomed us with open arms and even took us to our function and fetched us again in the early morning hours. She is a star and we will definitely stay there again. It was homely and not at all uncomfortable. Thank you once again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beste diens wat ek nog ontvang het.

Ek wil net vir Carol sê baie dankie vir die asemrowende diens. Ons was 'n groep van nege mense en sy't ons met oop arms verwelkom en selfs na ons funksie geneem en weer in die oggendure ons kom haal. Sy is 'n ster en sal definitief weer daar gaan slaap. Dit was huislik en was glad nie ongemaklik nie. Baie dankie, weereens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lila W - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lila W
With friends

Comfortable, quiet and very neat.

The guesthouse was easy to find by making use of Carol's directions as well as the GPS coordinates. The service was friendly and the rooms neat. I will also recommend the guesthouse to anyone in the area. Access to the Ticketpro Dome was easy and simple as well as the Northgate Mall. I just want to say thank you very much to Carol, it was a pleasant visit!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, stil en baie netjies.

Die gastehuis was maklik om te vind deur die gebruik van Carol se aanwysings asook die GPS koördinate. Die diens was vriendelik en die kamers baie netjies. Ek sal die gastehuis definitief aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat in die omtrek gaan wees. Toegang tot die Ticketpro Dome was baie maklik en eenvoudig asook na die Northgate Mall. Ek wil net sê baie dankie aan Carol, dit was 'n aangename besoek!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Denise P - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Denise P
Individual traveler

Friendly host.

Host were friendly and helpful. Peaceful stay.

Sarina W - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarina W
Family with young children

Very nice and beautiful.

Stunning room, friendly and helpful host.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker en mooi.

Kamer was mooi en gasvrou vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ncumisa M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ncumisa M
Family with young children

Excellent service.

Will definitely come back.

Shaun H - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaun H
Family with teenagers

Excellent service.

This is one of the best guesthouses I have stayed in. I would recommend anyone to use this facility because of the excellent service provided by our hostess (Carol). She is the sweetest person because she made me and my family feel at home immediately. Hope to make use of this facility very soon again. Worth every scent. Thanks again Carol for your great hospitality.

Philan P - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Philan P
With spouse/partner

Very convenient and close to the Dome.

Great value for money. Carol is an absolute gem and went over and above the call of duty from shuttling to venues and collecting us and also threw in a lift to the Gautrain. Certainly beyond our expectations just a wonderful warm and kind-hearted person. Thanks Carol! You Rock!

Ferdinand G - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ferdinand G
With spouse/partner

Rustig, vriendelik, huislik.

Die ontvangs was baie vriendelik. Mens voel onmiddellik tuis. Dit is baie huislik. Het daar gebly vir 'n konsert in die "Dome". Mike het ons daarheen geneem en na die vertoning weer gaan haal. Hulle doen moeite vir jou. Sal beslis weer daar bly.

Anna-marie F - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna-marie F
With spouse/partner

Uitmuntend.

Vriendelike diens.

Joseph M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Joseph M
On business

A very friendly and caring hostess in a very pleasant setting.

The accommodation caters for all my needs. It would be a bonus if there was breakfast, bar fridge and a television. It's close to amenities, but a bit tricky to find and locate at night.

Chrisna J - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Chrisna J
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en gerieflik geleë.

Baie dankie aan Carol vir jou gasvryheid, jy is 'n ster. Peaceful Valley doen beslis die naam gestand, so rustig en dit so naby aan die Dome geleë. Sal beslis weer daar kuier.

Hanchen B - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanchen B
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en uitstekende diens!

Baie gerieflike en uitstekende diens. Carol het die ekstra myl gegaan om ons by die dome op en af te laai wat ons baie moeite en tyd bespaar het. Sy is ook 'n juweel van 'n mens en sal haar gastehuis aan enige iemand voorstel.

Nkululeko Q - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nkululeko Q
With spouse/partner

My stay at Peaceful Valley Bordering the City was awesome!

Carol was more than accommodating, from picking us up at Northgate to the venue, dropping us off to do our daily activities and ensuring we got to our transport safe going back home. We celebrated my girlfriend's birthday at the venue and would definitely recommend it to others. It is peaceful, safe and secure.

Corr M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corr M
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay!

Carol is a lovely warm hearted person that makes you feel at home.

Tish W - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tish W
On business

Friendly, hospitable and excellent value for money.

Very convenient for any function or event at the Dome.

Ruaan E - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruaan E
With spouse/partner

Baie vriendelik en sommer tuis gevoel.

Ek sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Ons het heerlik geslaap en ontbyt was lekker.

Mike D - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mike D
On business

Execellent! 10 stars to Carol and her establishment.

Carol is a gem. She goes the extra mile with whatever is needed for her guests. The breakfasts provided are tasty and wholesome. One feels very at home yet you still have your privacy.

From R395
per night (sleeps 2)
From R395
per night (sleeps 2)
From R395
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 11 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 359C Valley Road, North Riding AH, 2162, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFlZDZjZWU1LTc2ODktNGMzMS1iN2U1LWRlODUyNTdjOTU3NA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R395  per night (sleeps 2) 80 5 1 5 359C Valley Road North Riding AH 2162 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 10:00 -26.054338 27.938556
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!