Seaforth Accommodation at Penguin Palace | TravelGround
+208

Penguin Palace

32 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 32 reviews for Penguin Palace
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Leani B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leani B
With spouse/partner

Stunning views, beautifully decorated room and great value for money.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Penguin Palace. The views took our breath away, the room was beautifully decorated, the staff and hostess were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. A must-stay!

Penguin Palace's response

Ah thank you so much, Leani, you have made our day. What a lovely review and we are beyond delighted that you loved your stay with us. Please do come again.

Penguin Palace
Marinda K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda K
With friends

Absoluut fantasties.

Ons is so hartlik ontvang en elke dag bederf met 'n wonderlike ontbyt en altyd vriendelike en hulpvaardige personeel. Baie mooi, netjies en veilige gastehuis. Sal definitief weer soontoe gaan.

Penguin Palace's response

Hello Marinda,
Baie Dankie for such a lovely review. Please come again very soon for another visit.
Kind regards,
Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Suelette P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suelette P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

Lovely room, beautiful views.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek.

Heerlike kamer, pragtige uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Hi and thanks so much for a fantastic review...please visit soon again.
Nicola

Penguin Palace
Luis S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Luis S
With spouse/partner

Nice people, nice views.

A great place to stay on holiday.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday stay and for the 5-star review.

Penguin Palace
Kabelo Carol M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kabelo Carol M
With friends

The staff at Penguin Palace gave excellent service and the breakfast was amazing.

Amazing stay at Penguin Palace.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Penguin Palace
Kobus V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
On business

Very good!

Thank you for comfort and style.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you for your lovely, 5-star review, Kobus. Please come again.

Kindest regards,
Nicola

Penguin Palace
Sarel K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarel K
With spouse/partner

'n Definitiewe ja ons kom weer!

Die pragtigste uitsig van ons luukse en pynlike skoon en netjiese kamer. Heerlik geslaap en die stilte geniet!

Penguin Palace's response

Many thanks for such a lovely review and you were a pleasure to host. Please come again very soon.

Kindest regards,
Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Elizabeth N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizabeth N
With spouse/partner

Pragtige, mooi skoon kamer!

Pragtige see-uitsig, mooi skoon kamer! Die ontbyt was heerlik! Sal definitief Penguin Palace aanbeveel! Waarde vir geld!

Derek M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derek M
With spouse/partner

One of the best guest houses that we have stayed in for a long time.

Penguin Palace impressed us particularly for its exceptionally high standard of decor and the comfort of our room. Its position high above Simon's Town with stunning views of False Bay, of course, a great plus. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, and the breakfast a real treat. Highly recommended.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Derek,

A huge thank you for the 10 out of 10-star review we really try hard so it is so appreciated when we get these fantastic reviews.
Pleases come again we love hosting people like yourself.

Kindest regards
Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Riana A - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riana A
With spouse/partner

Wow!

It was absolutely unforgettable, the view, the friendly butler, the spotlessly clean, luxurious room, the decor, the breakfast, the tranquillity. I will definitely find another reason to stay here. I will never forget my 26th wedding anniversary!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow!

Dit was absoluut onvergeetlik, die uitsig, die vriendelike "butler", die silwerskoon, luukse kamer, die dekor, die ontbyt, die rustigheid. Ek sal absoluut weer 'n rede vind om hier tuis te gaan. My 26ste huweliksherdenking sal ek nooit vergeet nie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Riana,

What a pleasure to be able to host you on your 26th Anniversary and congratulations once again. We are so pleased that we made it special for you and that you so enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that our establishment is great for a get away and or a special occasion. We would look forward to hosting you again.

Kindest regards,
Nicola

Penguin Palace
Marietjie L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marietjie L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Baie vriendelike en behulpsame personeel. Lieflike uitsig en ons kamer baie mooi. Ons het baie lekker gebly.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Marietjie,

Many thanks for the 10 out of 10 rating we do so appreciate your positive feedback. Please visit us again.

Kindest regards,
Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Lionel C - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lionel C
With spouse/partner

Dit was puik.

Die gasvryheid en diens van Innocent en sy assistant was uitstekend. Daar was net so bietjie van 'n reuk in die badkamer.

Penguin Palace's response

Good day Lionel,

Thank you for the review. We do so appreciate it and will check out the slight smell in the bathroom for which we apologise. So thank you for bringing to our attention. Glad you loved everything else though and please come again.

Kindest regards
Nicola

Penguin Palace
Maryn L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryn L
With spouse/partner

Pragtig met topdiens!

Innocence is wragtig 'n puik gasheer. Kos was heerlik en die plek pragtig.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you for rating us so highly and so glad you had a good time. Will tell Innocent you loved his food please visit us again. Nicola

Penguin Palace
Karin L - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin L
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable getaway opportunity...worth every penny!

Beautiful rooms with breathtaking view over Simon's Town and prompt and hospitable staff that caters to your every need. Secure parking and delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike wegbreekgeleentheid...elke pennie werd!

Pragtige kamers met asemrowende uitsig oor Simonstad en flink en gasvrye personeel wat na elke behoefte omsien. Veilige parkering en heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Karin. Thank you so much for choosing us and rating us so highly. Please come again! Nicola

Penguin Palace
Melisande V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melisande V
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation with personal attention.

We enjoyed the weekend at Penguin Palace very much. It's been a while since we were spoiled like that. It was neat, secure, close to everything. Have no negative commentary. Well done. Thank you for the personal attention.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende verblyf met persoonlike aandag.

Ons het ons naweek by Penguin Palace baie geniet. Ons is lanklaas so bederf. Dit was netjies, veilig, naby alles. Het geen negatiewe kommentaar. Goed gedoen. Baie dankie vir die persoonlike aandag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Hi Melisande,

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed our guest house it means a lot to receive a lovely review and be appreciated.
Come again soon.

Penguin Palace
Liezel C - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel C
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Die personeellede is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, ongelooflike uitsig!

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you so much for a lovely rating.

Penguin Palace
Theresa B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa B
With spouse/partner

Unbelievable view and delicious breakfast!

We had a friendly welcome, room with a breathtaking view. Breakfast was delicious and the people are very friendly. Will definitely recommend the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike uitsig en heerlike ontbyt!

Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang, kamer het 'n asemrowende uitsig. Ontbyt was heerlik en die mense ongelooflik vriendelik. Sal vir seker die plek aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Dankie. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Please visit us soon again.
Kindest regards Nicola

Penguin Palace
Arnolette F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arnolette F
With spouse/partner

Great location and beautiful rooms.

We spent the day in Simon's Town and decided to stay the night and what an amazing gem we found in Penguin Palace. Innocent and Gift looked after us so well, we felt very special. We enjoyed the lovely breakfast that is made to order. The only thing I can mention is that breakfast doesn't really cater to people who don't eat pork. Maybe have beef sausage as an option? Will definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you so much for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions have been noted, thanks again.

Penguin Palace
Reinier V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Reinier V
With spouse/partner

Oud en rommelig interieur.

Voor de prijs wordt voldoende geboden, maar keuken oud en oubollig, niet 1ster waard.

Marlé S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlé S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Wat ‘n wonderlike uitsig en belewenis! Sal dit enige tyd aanbeveel! Vriendelike diens, skoon en netjies en so gerieflik!

Penguin Palace's response

Baai dankie for this wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Penguin Palace
Alta R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alta R
With friends

Dit was fantasties.

Daar is waarlik niks wat hulle beter kan doen nie. Ons het heerlik gerus en die uitsig was baie mooi.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Alta. Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and comments. Please visit again.

Penguin Palace
Anina K - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anina K
Family with teenagers

Excellent vistas, stunning location and beautiful GH.

The GH was beautifully decorated, located in a stunning location with the most amazing vistas. The staff were friendly and professional. They also prepared a delightful breakfast for us.

Penguin Palace's response

Wow thank you do much for the lovely review.

Penguin Palace
Sias B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sias B
With spouse/partner

Asemrowende uitsig en fantastiese diens.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en was verstom met die uitsig wat ons gekry het.

Daniel B - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel B
Family with young children

Baie mooi en netjies.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Die ontvangs en diens was fantasties, asook die ontbyt.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure of hosting you. Please come again.

Penguin Palace
Lorraine V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine V

Fantastic.

It's really special and the staff were fantastic. The decor is beautiful and everything is of good quality. The view is breathtaking and memorable. Would definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Die plek is regtig iets besonders en die personeel was fantasies. Die dekor is pragtig en alles is goeie kwaliteit. Die uitsig asemrowend mooi en sal dit altyd onthou. Sal beslis weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Hi Lorraine,
Thank you so much, and we are so glad to have hosted you. Please come again.
Kindest regards, Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Anita N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anita N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, luxurious, enjoyable stay. Thanks.

Lovely, thanks Nicola and team.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you, Anita. It was so lovely to have you and thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Penguin Palace
Pieter V - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter V
With spouse/partner

'n Warm, vriendelike atmosfeer met asemroowende uitsig oor die hawe waar mens net kan ontspan en vergeet van die sorge van die alledaagse lewe!

Die ligging van die studio is so sentraal in Simonstad en nie te ver van ander bestemmings nie. Die uitsig oor die hawe en Valsbaai is onbeskryflik mooi. Die eenheid was baie netjies en duursaame afwerking het ons soos konings laat voel. Die diens is van uiterste goeie gehalte en die gasvryheid van die gasvrou onberispelik. Die eenheid is in 'n baie stil omgewing en 'n hoë graad van privaatheid is altyd deur gehandhaaf. Ons het nooit onveilig gevoel deur die dag of self as ons laat aand tuis gekom het nie. Ons sal die eenheid met vrymoedigheid vir toekomstige besoekers aan Simonstad aanbeveel. Dis die beste plek om te bly.

Penguin Palace's response

Many, many thanks for such a lovely review! We love our piece of paradise and so glad we could share this with you. You were also fantastic people.

Look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards,
Nicola

Penguin Palace
Natalie V - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie V
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed the stay!

We spent 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Unit very neat, comfortable and luxurious. There were even some delicious snacks like cookies, chips, tea, coffee and milk, as well as a bottle of red wine! The view is breathtaking and it was peaceful and quiet. Nicole made us feel welcome and at home. Strongly recommended!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly!

Ons het vir 2 aande hier gebly, en het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Die eenheid is baie netjies, gerieflik en luuks. Daar was selfs 'n paar lekkernye soos koekies, skyfies, tee, koffie en melk, en 'n bottel rooiwyn! Die uitsig is asemrowend, and dit was lekker stil en rustig gewees. Nicole het ons hartlik verwelkom en ons baie tuis laat voel. Hoogs aanbeveeld!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Gosh thank you so much for 'Die Lekker' review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were such a pleasure to host and left the room so neat and tidy...what a blessing thank you.

Penguin Palace
Welmarie S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Welmarie S
With spouse/partner

The studio was perfect. Breathtaking view, easy access to the Cape and safetywise and tidiness provides peace of mind.

See the stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die studio was die perfekte verblyf met 'n asemrowende uitsig, maklike toegang tot die Kaap en wat dit bied en gemoedsrus wanneer dit by netheid en veiligheid kom.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Thank you for your lovely review and comments. It was such a pleasure meeting you both and you were the most lovely of guests. I am so glad you had a lovely stay. Stay blessed, Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Orpa H - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Orpa H
With spouse/partner

View is stunning!

My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary. The view was absolutely stunning! The client service is excellent and I can honestly recommend Heavenly Ocean Mountain View Studio.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitsig is stunning!

Ek en my man het ons 6de huweliksherdenking gevier. Die view is absoluut stunning! Die kliëntediens is uitstekend en ek kan met eerlikheid Heavenly Ocean Mountain View Studio aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Hi Orpa, Many thanks for your lovely review. With regards to security, I would like to mention that Simons Town has been rated the safest town in South Africa plus we have a night guard that patrols our two streets in a vehicle all night just in case and we have never ever had any problems with security ever. It was so lovely hosting you and glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you again, Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Japie P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Japie P
With spouse/partner

Accommodation was fantastically nice. Very hospitable and neat.

We had a lovely and comfortable stay. Very hospitable and convenient. The view is unbeatable. Linen and towels are changed regularly. Can be recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was fantasties lekker. Baie gasvry en netjies.

Ons het baie lekker en gerieflik gebly. Baie gasvry en gemaklik. Die uitsig is onverbeterlik. Linne en handdoeke is gereeld vervang. Aan te bevele.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Japie, it was so lovely to have you both. You were such lovely guests. Thank you again. Kind regards, Nicola.

Penguin Palace
Yolandi L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi L
With spouse/partner

Great location, lovely experience.

Great location, lovely weekend away.

Penguin Palace's response

Dear Yolandi.
Many thanks for your lovely review! It was a pleasure having you.
Thank you for choosing Heavenly Ocean Mountain View!

Penguin Palace
From R1 298
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 298
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 298
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Victory Way, Simon's Town, 7995, Western Cape
  • No children under 10
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1BbsfH4HT96xPH9QkDiAetdj0E2peZFQIL97Yv835uieUf8AHj?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 298  per night (for 2 people) 32 5 1 5 8 Victory Way Simon's Town 7995 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -34.1963 18.43318
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com