Southern Suburbs Accommodation at Pepper Cottages | TravelGround
+19

Pepper Cottages

24 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 24 reviews for Pepper Cottages
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Ben V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Ben V
On business

Ideaal vir sakereis.

Sien sterre.

Ernest N - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernest N
With spouse/partner

Clean, neat and peaceful.

We enjoyed the week at the Red Pepper in a safe and quiet environment. The apartment is spacious and well equipped.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon, netjies en rustig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly die week in die Red Pepper wat in 'n veilige en stil omgewing geleë is. Die woonstel is ruim en goed toegerus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepper Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review, pleased that you had a good week and that the cottage lived up to your expectation. Many thanks, Arlene.

Pepper Cottages
Nicole W - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole W
With spouse/partner

Cosy, comfy and friendly.

The owner was very friendly and sweet, very helpful, no drama. The place was clean and cosy. I would definitely go again. It is within walking distance from the shops, area is safe a quiet. Nice place to get away and just relax, have a braai by the pool. Very nice.

Pepper Cottages's response

Thank you so much for your review, pleased that you had a good weekend and that the cottage lived up to your expectation. Many thanks
Arlene

Pepper Cottages
Juergen B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juergen B
With spouse/partner

It was nice staying here, with much of support of the owner.

We would like to stay here in our next holidays.

Pepper Cottages's response

So pleased you got home safely, after that heart-stopping event at the airport. Very nice meeting you both and thank you for staying at Pepper Cottages.
Regards,
Arlene

Pepper Cottages
Paul H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul H
With spouse/partner

Pepper Cottages is great.

Comfortable, clean, convenient and very friendly host. Was just perfect.

Tertia S - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tertia S
Individual traveler

Rustig, vriendelike en huislike atmosfeer. In alle behoeftes is voorsien. Onthou jou swemklere!

Gasvrou en seun het ons genooi vir 'n heerlike braai by die swembad! Die geselskap van haar en ander gaste was heerlik ontspannend. Ek het gevoel soos 'n spesiale vriendin toe ek terug is huistoe!

Leon M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon M
With spouse/partner

A comfortable home especially for travellers with dogs.

The separate bedroom with a bathroom and the lounge with basic kitchen utensils made for a comfortable stay. The front garden is spacious enough for dogs to sniff around, which just makes it so much more attractive to visitors with pets. Parking is on the property, and the security is good. The area is quiet and seems relatively crime-free, and the owner is very friendly and helpful. For the price it is good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Gerieflike tuiste veral vir reisigers met honde.

Die aparte slaapkamer met badkamer en sitkamer met basiese kombuisgeriewe maak dit 'n gerieflike verblyf. Die voortuin is ruim genoeg vir honde om rond te snuffel, wat dit des te meer aantreklik maak vir besoekers met troeteldiere. Parkering is op die perseel, die beveiliging is goed. Die omgewing is stil en lyk betreklik misdaadvry, en die eienaar is vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Teen die prys is dit goeie waarde.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Errol K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Errol K
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Clean, lovely, well appointed accommodation with a superb garden and facilities. Delightful hostess.

Pieter S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter S
Family with young children

Baie rustige omgewing en goeie gasvryheid en lekker blyplek.

Sal enige tyd weer daar bespreek. Daar is 'n lekker swembad as jy wil afkoel en nodige winkels net om die draai.

Moira P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Moira P
With spouse/partner

Baie rustig, kalm en privaat.

Die eienaar is verskriklik gaaf en dit was lekker om daar te wees. Baie netjies.

Dalena T - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalena T
With spouse/partner

Baie gerieflik en bekostigbaar.

Pepper Cottages was baie goed toegerus met alles wat nodig is. Die ideale verblyf as jy met jou hondekind op vakansie gaan. Daar was 'n veilige, omheinde tuintjie vir haar om haar ding te doen sonder dat ons bekommerd hoef te gewees het dat sy sou uitkom. Die eienaar was ook baie behulpsaam met die name van baie eetplekke wat dierevriendelik is. Sal vir seker weer van Pepper Cottages gebruik maak as ons weer daarheen gaan.

Denise S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Denise S
With friends

What an awesome stay we had.

My dogs were welcomed and loved the safe enclosed garden. We will definitely be back next year. Wonderful, friendly service!

Pepper Cottages's response

Dear Denise,

Thank you so much for your feedback, you are always welcome. See you next year for the dog show.

Regards,
Arlene

Pepper Cottages
Hannelie S - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie S
Family with teenagers

Lovely and enjoyable. Very neat and safe.

It is very safe and neat, and we will recommend it to anyone. It really is great value for your money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik en aangenaam, baie netjies en baie veilig.

Dit is baie veilig en netjies en sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand. Dit is regtig waarde vir jou geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anja W - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Anja W
Individual traveler

Very convenient and neat.

All the necessary facilities for self-catering were available. Personal attention was appreciated. House, garden and swimming pool are all beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik en netjies.

Al die nodige fasiliteite vir selfsorg was beskikbaar. Persoonlike aandag ook opreg waardeer. Huis, tuin en swembad is pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepper Cottages's response

Thank you for your review much appreciated. Hope to see you again at Pepper Cottages
Kind regards,
Arlene Pullin

Pepper Cottages
Diana J - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana J
Individual traveler

Wonderful, thank you very much!

Thank you! A productive week.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlik, baie dankie.

Baie dankie. Produktiewe week.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepper Cottages's response

Thanks so much for your review and hope to see you sgsin at Pepper Cottages.
Regards,
Jean and Arlene

Pepper Cottages
Melanie H - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie H
Family with teenagers

Neat and convenient.

Value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en gerieflik.

Waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepper Cottages's response

Thanks for your review hope to see you again at Pepper Cottages
Regards,
Jean and Arlene

Pepper Cottages
Renee P - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renee P

Jy voel welkom en ons het lekker gerus.

Gerieflik met alles en meer wat jy nodig het. Baie netjies en skoon. Spasie is altyd vir my 'n oorweging en daarvan was daar oorgenoeg binne en buite. Dis 'n rustige buurt met al die nodige inkopiesentrums naby. Sal beslis weer bespreek wanneer ons Kaap toe gaan.

John W - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John W
With spouse/partner

It was quiet and peaceful.

It was convenient to the Military Grounds where I was judging at a dog show.

Lorinda D - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorinda D
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Rustige en veilige area, privaat en die sekuriteit is uitstekend.

Clive H - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Clive H
With spouse/partner

A pleasant stay with friendly owners, providing clean and comfortable accommodation close to Cape Town.

My wife and I had a very comfortable and peaceful stay at Pepper Cottages. The only fault we could find was that there were no power points available at the desk for laptops and cellphone chargers and no power to one of the bedside lamps. Also, the DStvchannel selection was minimal and frustrating.

Pepper Cottages's response

I thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't call me over for the situation to be corrected immediately. The extension cord had been removed from the desk and placed in the drawer and the lamp in the bedroom was not plugged in. We do not usually offer DStv but due to the Rugby World Cup, we have offered visitors this service. I found that the settings are always tampered with and therefore signals are lost. The DStv is connected to the main house and it just takes a re-setting to correct. I hope you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again.

Regards,
Arlene Pullin

Pepper Cottages
Louisa V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Louisa V
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf is skoon en gerieflik.

Pepper Cottages is baie sentraal geleë, bied veilige parkering en goed ingerigte geriewe. Die gasvrou was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik.

Alan K - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alan K
Family with young children

Baie gerieflik geleë in 'n stil area.

The cottages are well equipped.

Michelle J - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle J
With spouse/partner

Good value for money comfortable accommodation!

Green Pepper cottage is perfect for a couple. We found it comfortable, neat, clean and well equipped. We would definitely recommend this accommodation and would stay there again if the opportunity was afforded to us.

Mahlatsi L - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mahlatsi L
With spouse/partner

Good

Great service.

From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 5 Pitt Street, Plumstead, Cape Town, 7800, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDAzN2YyNWRmLTE3YzYtNDNlYy1iM2NiLTQyZTA5MDUxZWJlMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 24 5 1 5 5 Pitt Street Plumstead 7800 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -34.027390639794 18.470407426357
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com