The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pepperwood Lodge | TravelGround
+31

Pepperwood Lodge

Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 38 reviews for Pepperwood Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Charmaine T - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine T
With spouse/partner

Dit het my verwagtinge oortref.

Dit is seker die beste ervaring van 'n gastehuis wat ek van kan getuig, die diens is uitstekend, die ontbyt is lekker veral die muffins, die kamers is ruim en skoon, dit is baie veilig en die tuin is soos uit 'n sprokie, mens wil nie net daar slaap nie maar kan ook lekker kuier. Die personeel is vriendelik en ons sal vir seker weer daar gaan bly.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you so much for your very kind words Charmaine. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time.
Sincerely,
Ros Warren

Pepperwood Lodge
Helmon H - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helmon H
Individual traveler

Heel aangenaam

Ek was baie vriendelik ontvang deur Ros. My verblyf vir een aand was ook heel aangenaam en die ontbyt by die kaggelvuur was uit die boeke uit. Baie dankie.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words, stay safe.

Pepperwood Lodge
Karien U - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien U
On business

Netjies en vriendelik. Lekker ontbyt.

Sien sterre.

Viviene C - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Viviene C
Family with teenagers

Comfortable, centrally situated to our needs and the breakfast was yummy.

Accommodation was comfortable, all our needs were met and the breakfast was most enjoyable.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again in the future.

Pepperwood Lodge
Ingo B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ingo B
With spouse/partner

Very friendly, clean and neat.

It was really clean and neat and the breakfast was great.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelik, skoon en netjies.

Dit was netjies skoon en ontbyt was goed.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed hosting you at Pepperwood and hope to see you back again next time.

Pepperwood Lodge
Mark E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark E
On business

Great value for money, perfect for business.

I will definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Many thanks for your kind words, Mark. We are delighted that you were happy.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Pepperwood Lodge
Leanie R - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanie R

Always fantastic!

We have a great stay every time. Always a lovely reception and welcoming. Highly recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Altyd fantasties!

Ons bly elke keer so lekker by Pepperwood! Word nog altyd met baie liefde ontvang en verwelkom. Word hoog aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for the kinds words Leanie, God bless you and the family.

Pepperwood Lodge
Johan J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan J
With spouse/partner

Baie rustige verblyf om te ontspan na besige dag.

Die personeel, ontbyt, asook ontvangs was foutloos. Ons het veilig en welkom gevoel. Sal enige tyd weer besoek en aanbeveel vir besoekers in daardie omgewing.

Leonora V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leonora V
Family with teenagers

Homey.

'n Groter fan of dakwaaier sal help. Dit was baie warm.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your advice Leonora, we will certainly take it into consideration. It has been very hot this year. We trust you enjoyed your stay and considered Pepperwood good value for money. We hope to see you again and next time make sure you have a really big fan that makes you more comfortable.

Pepperwood Lodge
Marian M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Marian M
Individual traveler

Baie gemaklik tuisgegaan, vriendelike gasvrou.

Baie ruim slaapvertrek. DStv met baie kanale, veral sport. Bereidwillig om met enigiets te help. Tot 'n kaart gedruk van die 947-fietswedren en aanwysings op aangebring om by die wegspringplek uit te kom. Ekstra ontbytkeuse gegee.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words, Marian, We trust you enjoyed your short stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Pepperwood Lodge
Marelize G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize G
With spouse/partner

Uitslaap op 'n skoolaand.

Ons het besluit om sommer in die middel van die week een aand uit te slaap, naby aan die werk. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en die kamer was pragtig. Ons karre het veilig agter 'n sekuriteitshek geslaap. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Ons is 'n wegneemontbyt aangebied sou ons te vroeg moes vertrek.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you Marelize, for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting and we hope to see you again. Guests like you make our work a pleasure.

Pepperwood Lodge
Leanie R - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanie R
On business

Fantasties!

Pepperwood Lodge is pragtig en alles daar is ongelooflik verwelkomend en rustig.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you Leanie for your very kind words. We love welcoming you back to Pepperwood.

Pepperwood Lodge
Glen P - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Glen P
With spouse/partner

Rare gem.

What a wonderful home away from home place Pepperwood Lodge turned out to be. And Ros is the most gracious hostess one could ask for. And the breakfast was legendary. We were upgraded to double rooms at no extra cost by Ros, who wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Highly recommended, and will definitely return in the future. A rare find in today's economic climate.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your very kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Thanks again.

Pepperwood Lodge
Sorita R - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sorita R
Family with young children

Friendly, neat and value for money.

Easy to find. Very friendly and accomodating to late arrival. Very neat with a lovely breakfast. Thanks for everything.

Leanie R - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leanie R
On business

Absoluut fantasties! Het baie lekker gebly!

Hierdie gastehuis word hoogs aanbeveel! Ons sal vir seker weer hier bly!

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your very kind review. Bless you for sharing.

Pepperwood Lodge
Veronica F - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica F
With spouse/partner

Ontbyt was ver bo gemiddeld!

Sien sterre.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you Veronica, for your very kind words, we loved meeting you and hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope you enjoy the Mulberry Jam to. All the best.

Pepperwood Lodge
Lukas S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas S
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Verblyf is netjies en skep huislike omgewing.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Good day Lukas,

Thank you for your kind words in the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood sometime in the future. Wishing you a blessed 2018.

Regards,
Ros Warren.

Pepperwood Lodge
Lynette V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lynette V
With spouse/partner

Gasvry, netjies.

Waarde vir geld met 'n goeie ontbytkeuse! Vriendelike ontvangs, advies rakende retaurante en omgewing.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words Lynette, we enjoyed meeting you. Wishing you and you husband a blessed Christmas and wonderful 2018.

Pepperwood Lodge
Carine V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carine V
On business

Pragtige gastehuis, sentraal geleë.

'n Pragtige gastehuis met groot kamers. Goed versorgde tuin en geriewe. Die familiekamer is regtig groot met genoeg spasie vir tot 3 kinders. Ross is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en laat mens onmiddellik tuis voel.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood in the future.

Pepperwood Lodge
Nico P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico P
With friends

Totally adequate.

Great stay, good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heeltemal voldoende.

Baie lekker gebly, waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charonike N - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charonike N
On business

Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.

The staff were very friendly and rooms where clean and comfortable.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Hello Charonike,
Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Ros Warren.

Pepperwood Lodge
Dirk C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk C

Clean and neat, convenient, quiet area, good location.

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Safe parking and good location for Monte Casino visits. Will definitely make use of them again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies, gerieflik, stil area, goeie ligging.

Ons het heerlik gebly. Kamers ruim, gerieflik en goed toegerus.Veilige parkering en goeie ligging vir Monte Casino besoeke. Sal beslis weer gebruik in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood in the future.

Pepperwood Lodge
Marinda T - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda T
With friends

Very neat accommodation and fully equipped.

We enjoyed the stay a lot, the rooms are very neat and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the garden is absolutely beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjiese verblyf en ten volle toegerus.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, die kamers is baie netjies en gemaklik. Die ontbyt was heerlik en die tuin is absoluut pragtig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pepperwood Lodge's response

Thank you for the nice comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood soon.

Pepperwood Lodge
Stephanie V - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephanie V
On business

Comfortable and homely.

I enjoyed waking up with the birds in the morning, lovely garden and hospitality. Thanks Rozalinde for making my stay homely.

Ben C - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ben C
With spouse/partner

Rustige kalm atmosfeer.

Gastehuis skoon en netjies. Die gasvrou en personeel is baie vriendelik.

Francie R - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Francie R
On business

Gawe ontvangs, pragtige tuin en heerlike ontbyt.

Aan te beveel vir 'n rustige verblyf.

Deon J - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon J
On business

Bekostigbaar en ons het tuis gevoel.

Ek beveel hulle aan vir enige iemand wat in daai rigting verblyf soek.

Nicolas B - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicolas B
Family with young children

Good value for money, very warm and attentive welcome,

Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast. Very nice people, keen to help, taking time to provide directions.

Anthony H - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anthony H
With spouse/partner

It served the purpose.

Everything was in order. Will consider staying here again if I need accommodation in the area again.

Thuto R - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuto R
Individual traveler

Had a great time

Pepperwood is located in a safe, peaceful and beautiful environment. It is near all the places I was to travel as specified at 1st. I'd like to thank Rosalynd for her kind hospitality, I loved her interaction with us. The property was worth it every penny paid.

Lebo B - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lebo B
With friends

A lovely, homely place

I loved the safari room, and the view from the balcony is marvellous. Unfortunately, we couldn't enjoy the garden and the pool because of the rain, hope next time the weather will ease up. I would advise you to get a back up generator for the load shedding which happened each day of our stay there. Other than that its a lovely place, I would definitely come back!

Cornel V - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cornel V
With spouse/partner

Ons was aangenaam verras oor die pragtige gastehuis.

Ek sal dit by almal aanbeveel! Dit is goed geleë. Pragtige tuin en 'n gemaklike huis. Vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou.

Linda H - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda H
Family with teenagers

Baie lekke veilige plek in woonbuurt weg van groot paaie.

Dis veilig veral om in die aand te ry ook. Ons het heerlik ontbyt geniet terwyl 'n kaggelvuur die vertrek verhit het. Ek beveel dit sterk aan vir enigeen wat in die Randburg-omgewing verblyf benodig. Ek sal beslis weer daar gaan bly.

Magriet B - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magriet B
With spouse/partner

Value for money

Clean, well maintained, and safe accommodation.

Juriaan E - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Juriaan E
On business

Die eenheid is lekker ruim - net nie so nuut nie.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Jenny N - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jenny N
With spouse/partner

Good - would recommend - friendly and efficient,

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Friendly reception, clean and spacious room, safe - lovely and quiet and a good morning meal. Would like to recommend a better quality of toilet paper though - such as double ply!

Mariena S - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariena S
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant stay

Ons het baie gerieflik gebly en sal die instansie beslis weer in die toekoms gebruik.

Mariena S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariena S
With spouse/partner

Excellent

People was very friendly. We had an excellent expierience.

From
R800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R800
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R800
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 Nikkel Street cor Platina Street, Jukskei Park, Randburg, Johannesburg, 2153, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDgzZjg1MWQwLTcxYTgtNDg3MC04Y2UwLTg0YWYwNzFiNWRjMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R800  per night, for 2 ppl 38 5 1 5 18 Nikkel Street cor Platina Street Jukskei Park, Randburg 2153 Gauteng 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -26.039292798218 27.982128113508
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!