Tarkastad Accommodation at Peter's Place | TravelGround
+29

Peter's Place

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 9 reviews for Peter's Place
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Philippus O - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Philippus O
With spouse/partner

Skoon, gerieflik, goeie waarde vir geld, vriendelike gasheer.

Nie luuks nie, maar gerieflik en goeie waarde vir geld.

Anne C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne C
Family with young children

Easy stay over in Tarkastad.

Peter and Cath took us at short notice for one night stay (visiting a friend). Room was clean and comfortable and made a good breakfast for us.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Anne,
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We were very pleased to have you with us and you are welcome back here anytime when passing through Tarka.
Kindest Regards,
Peter and Cath.

Peter's Place
Shirley M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley M
With friends

Lovely homely atmosphere.

Peter and Cath are wonderful hosts. Enjoyed the short time with them.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Shirley, It was great to have you and your friend to stay with us. We also enjoyed your company and look forward to meeting you again, should we be passing through P.E.
Fondest Love, Peter and Cath.

Peter's Place
Tom U - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Tom U
With spouse/partner

Not what we expected.

The home wasn't the self-catering unit we expected, but we enjoyed the evening spent with the kind and hospitable Peter and Christine.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was nie wat ons verwag het nie.

Die huisvesting was nie die selfsorg-eenheid wat ons verwag het nie, maar ons het die aand saam met gawe en gasvrye Peter en Christine geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Crizelle B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Crizelle B
Family with teenagers

Oulike plekkie, skoon en netjies, als wat mens nodig het.

Peter en Cath is baie behulpsaam en gasvry en gaan uit hulle pad uit om als so gemaklik moontlik te maak, hulle het tot ons wasgoed vir ons gedoen. Baie dankie vir die lekker bly wat ons daar gehad het.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Crizelle,
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. It was our pleasure to make you feel at home.
Kindest Regards,
Peter and Cath.

Peter's Place
Zingisa J - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zingisa J
Individual traveler

Beautiful.

The place is clean and lovely, the bed is very comfortable and the owner Peter is too helpful and sweet.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Zingisa, it is so kind of you to provide us with such a wonderful review. We look forward to meeting you again sometime. Regards, Peter.

Peter's Place
Martin S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin S
Family with teenagers

Lekker.

In alle omstandighede het Peter en Catherine uit hul pad gegaan om ons unieke behoeftes te akkommodeer, hul opregte, eerlike, hartlike persoonlikhede sal 'n vreugde wees vir enige besoeker.

Peter's Place's response

Thank you, Martin and family. It was great having you guys with us and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Kindest Regards,
Peter and Catherine @ Peter's Place, Tarkastad

Peter's Place
Vuyokazi T - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vuyokazi T
With friends

Splendid stay.

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Peter's Place and we wished we could stay more days because of the hospitality we got from Peter and Cath. I'm definitely planning on visiting again.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Vuyokazi,
Thank you so much for your kind words. we will definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest Regards,
Peter and Cath.

Peter's Place
Lize F - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize F
Family with young children

Unbelievably well-appointed and very comfy and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

We were really impressed by how well it is equipped. We've been to several places and I must say this was one of the best. Lots of space, everything was comfortable and the garden is beautiful. Safe parking and lovely owners.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik goed ingerig en baie gemaklik, die eienaars is vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Ons was baie beïndruk hoe goed dit toegerus was. Ons het al by verskeie plekke tuis gegaan en ek moet sê hierdie was een van die bestes. Baie spasie, alles gemaklik en die tuin is pragtig. Veilige parkeerplek en baie gawe eienaars.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peter's Place's response

Dear Lize,
Thank you so much for your review, which is most appreciated. We do look forward to seeing you here again sometime. Do take care.
Kindest regards,
Peter and Cath @ Peter's Place

Peter's Place
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
From R500
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 50 Naude Street, Tarkastad, 5370, Eastern Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGIzNGVmZDRjLTAxMGEtNGU2Ni1iY2MwLTRkNThiOWQ2NThjMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R500  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 50 Naude Street Tarkastad 5370 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.006473600979 26.255461424589
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com