The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Piccadilly Farm Accommodation | TravelGround
+34

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation

39 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 39 reviews for Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Belinda D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda D
Family with teenagers

Good overnight.

The highway was very close so had trucks hooting all through the night. For an overnight stay was good, the old farm house was lovely and felt homey.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good day Belinda,

Thank you for your review, We are close to the highway and apologise for the noise ,The N3 highway is currently being repaired so there is only one lane.

kind regards
shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Desré J - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Desré J
Family with teenagers

Oulike, skoon plek.

Plek is netjies en skoon. Stortvloer is onveilig - glad as jou voete vol seep is.

Christopher M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher M
Family with teenagers

Home away from home. Everything you need.

Wow. Will definitely be going back. What a home from home. Wish that we lived in that house and woke up and went to sleep to that environment every day. To the owners and an amazing staff member, thank you.

Tinkie K - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tinkie K
Family with teenagers

Absoluut perfek.

Alles was netjies en veilig. Ons het die board games geniet. Perfek.

Siobhan S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Siobhan S
Family with teenagers

We absolutely loved our stay in this tranquil and beautiful area.

The farm cottage was absolutely charming and we found it to be perfect. The farm's proximity to the N3 may not be everybody's cup of tea but we didn't have a problem with it and found it convenient.

Adri J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri J
Family with young children

Baie mooi plek met gasvrye mense!

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike aand in julle mooi huis. Ons het 'n klein plekkie verwag en toe ons daar aankom was dit 'n baie groot luukse huis met uitgesoekte mooi meubels. Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good afternoon Adri,

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future,

Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Liezel O - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel O
Family with young children

Very homey feeling and comfortable.

Comfortable and spacious. Great for friends and family travelling together.

Lukas L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas L

Awesome!

Awesome place to overnight!

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Hi Lukas,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting you again soon

Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Erhard E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erhard E
On business

Outstanding value for money.

Very good stay, just near the highway with traffic noise, but nothing too bad.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Baie goeie blyplek, net baie naby aan die snelweg met meegaande verkeersgeraas, maar niks te ernstig nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good afternoon Erhard,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Jenny V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jenny V
Family with teenagers

Good place to sleep over.

We only arrived late at night, drank coffee and went to bed. Left early the next morning. Everything was available except for coffee.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklike kort oorslaap.

Ons het laat in die aand daar aangekom en net koffie gedrink, geslaap en vroeg die volgende oggend gery. Alles was beskikbaar behalwe koffie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good day Jenny,

Thank you for your review. I hope your next visit is a little longer to enjoy all the other wonderful attractions in the KZN Midlands.

Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Juanita P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita P
Family with teenagers

Pragtige uitsig.

Alles en nog meer wat jy nodig het vir 'n "stopover".

Heiner M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heiner M
With friends

Slept well and enjoyed the nature.

A pretty farm house with good facilities. We were a bit surprised that the bathroom can only be accessed via the main bedroom, because we were there with our friends. Out of the main bedroom you had to go through the second bedroom to get to the kitchen or lounge. As family it's not a problem, but with friends it could be a bit of a problem because we didn't have any privacy.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker geslaap en die natuur geniet.

'n Mooi plaashuisie met goeie geriewe. Omdat ons met vriende daar was, was ons bietjie verras dat die badkamer net deur die hoofslaapkamer bereikbaar was. Uit die hoofslaapkamer moet 'n mens deur die tweede slaapkamer gaan om by die kombuis of sitkamer te kom. As familie, nie 'n probleem nie, maar met vriende 'n bietjie van 'n probleem omdat ons nie privaatheid gehad het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Dear Heiner,
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate guests feedback, we look forwarding to hosting you again in the near future in our bigger cottage.
Kind regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Jacinda H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacinda H
Family with teenagers

Accommodation was very quiet and felt like my own home.

Had a wonderful stay at Piccadilly farm. The set-up was clean and neat. There was a great deal of effort, especially with scarves and bedding. Will stop there again on our way to the sea.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie rustig en het soos my eie huis gevoel.

Het heerlik by Piccadilly farm gebly. Die opset was skoon en netjies. Daar was baie moeite gedoen veral met versnapperinge en beddegoed ens. Sal enige tyd daar gaan bly lekker halfway stop op pad see toe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good afternoon Jacinda,

Thank you for review, it always such a pleasure having guests staying in our cottages. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Kind regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Cj V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Cj V
Family with teenagers

Die gastehuis is goed geleë vir 'n oornag of 'n plek om as basis te gebruik vir die Meander.

Sien sterre.

Josie B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Josie B
With spouse/partner

Rustig ontspan en lekker geslaap na oogoperasie.

Die kothuis is eg plaas, sementvloere ens. Geen TV. Baie basies, maar heel gerieflik ingerig. Ongeveer 12 minute vanaf Howick MediClinic. Die bed in die hoofslaapkamer slaap baie lekker.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Hi Josie,
Thank you for your review, we have made a decision not to have TV's in any of the cottages, but always have a good supply of new magazines, lots of books which we are happy for you to take with you if you are still reading it, as well as games and puzzles, and most importantly to just enjoy the view and the garden.
Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Jacqui B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacqui B
With friends

Lovely.

Thoughtful. Nice touch with the honesty box filled with provisions you may have forgotten, also swimming towels available. Rooms lovely and spacious. Easy access to highway.

Johnny S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johnny S
Family with young children

Baie rustig en mooi natuurskoon.

Het baie lekker gebly vir een aand saam my vrou en kinders op pad terug huis toe van die Suidkus. Die huisie is baie gerieflik ingerig en het alles wat jy nodig het. Die ligging is ook gerieflik geleë langs die N3. Sal definitief weer daar oorbly in die toekoms.

Rialette D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rialette D

Pragtig!

Dit was omtrent 'n lafenis vir die siel plekkie. Ongelukkig het die elektroniese hek op ons kar toegegaan, dalk net waarskuwing opsit dat hek toegaan.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good day Rialette. Thank you for your review, and your suggestion to put a notice on the gate which I will arrange immediately. The gate does close allowing only one car through at a time for security reasons. We look forwarding in the near future again.

kind regards
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Sonja B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonja B
With spouse/partner

Close to the highway.

Unfortunately Piccadilly is very close to the N3 so it was very noisy with all the traffic all night, otherwise it was very nice.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you, Sonja, for your review. We are close to the highway, which on the one hand makes it so accessible for guests travelling between Durban and the north and south coast and Johannesburg perfect placed to the 17 wedding venues in the area as well as all the private schools and we are the Gateway to the midlands meander. In the process of having shutters made for the bedrooms which will reduce the noise level as well as hedges planted.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Ockert D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ockert D
Family with young children

Dit was baie lekker vir een aand.

Die natuurskoon is wonderlik. Kinders het koeie naby huis geniet. Lekker vir 'n vinnige oorslaap.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you for your review Ockert, we look forward to your next visit
Kind regards Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Dierdre C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Dierdre C
Family with teenagers

Although next to the N3, it was peaceful enough to relax and unwind.

As a family always rushing around, the farm was close enough to get to one's destination from Durban. It was a nice base to go traveling to the various Midland routes. Enough to do relax, walk and ride bikes. Thanking you John and Shirley allowing us too see your personal garden before the open garden. Absolutely beautiful.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Dieedre, Thank you for your review and coming to look at our garden which is our passion, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
John and Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Johanna Bekker C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johanna Bekker C
Family with young children

Baie gesellig en hartlik.

Hartlike en gesellig om daar te oornag met baie atmosfeer, veral as jy lief is vir die plaaslewe.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Good Day Una, we appreciate your review and it is so wonderful to host people in our cottages. We hope you will be down this way again soon
Kind regards
Shirley and John

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Corlene D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corlene D
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens, rustige en vreedsame omgewing.

Shirley het ons op baie kort kennisgewing met oop arms verwelkom. Ons kamer was baie netjies en skoon en die omgewing was rustig en vreedsaam. Sal Piccadilly Farm Accommodation vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Corlene, thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests to our cottages, and appreciate you recommending us. Kind regards Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Rik P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rik P
Family with teenagers

A nice house on the farm.

Very well equipped kitchen. Good beds! We only stayed one night, In the middle of the Midland Meander. Shirley is a good host.

Carolyn G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carolyn G

Wonderful break from the city, but almost on our doorstep!

We needed accommodation close to the Midlands for a function, and Piccadilly Farm Accommodation was perfect. We stayed in the Thatch house, which had everything we needed. The accommodation was clean and well-equipped, fire wood was supplied, and we enjoyed a lazy evening around the fireplace. The house is close to the N3, but the traffic is not a bother, and access is quick. The setting was very relaxing. We will definitely be back. Our host, Kevin, was welcoming and helpful.

Angelique S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique S
Family with young children

A lovely stay.

Thanks to the owners for a lovely stay overnight on your farm. My children loved the cows! The accommodation was clean and comfortable, and ensured you were kept warm. The owners were very accommodating, and welcoming.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Angelique, I am so pleased your children enjoyed the cows. It is wonderful to see a family enjoying what we consider home. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Lisanne H - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisanne H
With friends

Lovely cosy cottage with everything you need and an amazing view!

Would definitely stay there again!

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Lisanne, thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. Kind regards Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Mariaan D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariaan D
Family with young children

Heel goed.

Alles was skitterskoon en netjies. Het heerlik geslaap. Enigste wat gepla het was dat van die vensters nie heeltemal kon toemaak nie en effe koue lug kon insluip.

Liza B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza B
Family with young children

Klein juweel.

Die plekkie was skoon en netjies! Sal definitief weer daar wil gaan inloer.

Zelna B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelna B
Family with young children

Baie rustig en mooi.

Dit is baie rustig en baie mooi. Heerlike gesinstyd.

Sonja J - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja J
With spouse/partner

The place is on a farm and the fresh was fantastic, green where ever you look and a view of the mountain.

It was nice to just get the feeling of a farm cottage en just feel what it is like to not be in the hustle and bustle of the city. It's definitely a place to sleep over of even to spend a while at. It's close tot the Midlands and Mooi River. There is lots to do in the area and the place itself had everything that you need. The hostess leaves nice snacks in the room and chocolate, wine and champagne in the fridge if you want to make us of it and enjoy yourself.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die plek is op 'n plaas geleë en die vars lug was fantasties, groen net waar jy kyk oor die berge area.

Dit was baie lekker om net 'n plaas kothuis gevoel te kry en net weer voel hoe is dit om nie in die stadsgewoel te wees nie. Definitief 'n plek om oor te bly of self 'n ruk daar deur te bring, dit is in die Midlands naby Mooirivier. Heelwat te doen in die omgewing en die plek self het alles wat jy nodig het. Shirley van Piccadilly sit vir jou lekker eetgoedtjies wat jy kan aan peusel en sjokolade, wyn en sjampanje in yskas indien jy daarvan gebruik wil maak, so jy kan jouself geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you Sonja, for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards, Shirley.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Ernst K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst K
Family with teenagers

Great value and friendly people!

Had a joyful stay. Friendly and helpful owners. Great for overnight stay close to the N3.

Sergio A - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sergio A
With spouse/partner

Lovely quaint value for money.

A real farm stay. Well equipped. Rustic, but nice. Host is lovely. Only comment would be to tell persons that for both rooms to access bathroom, you have to go through the one bedroom, awkward as we had a guest.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you, for your review Sergio, and your tip about letting people know the bathroom is off the main bedroom. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Regards
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Amanda M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda M
With friends

Heerlike stilte, perfekte netheid en baie gawe gasvrou.

Die ligging van die akkommodasie is perfek vir deurreis na ander KZN bestemmings, 'n hanetreetjie van die N3, naby Howick, maar nie Howick se pryse nie, nie vyfster deftig nie, maar huislike atmosfeer. Lekker geslaap en warm genoeg.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Dear Amanda, thank you for your review it was so lovely to have you stay in our cottage, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Karin L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karin L
With spouse/partner

A real "home away from home" place to stay.

Perfect base to explore the Midlands, easy freeway access to come and go for day or night outings. Freeway noise not an issue at night. All the home comforts; more than just an overnight place to sleep. Lots to do in the area on the Midlands Meander.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Karin, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you in the midlands again.
Regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Laetitia F - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Laetitia F
Family with young children

Heerlike en gerieflik.

Baie lekker gebly. Lieflike plekkie.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Laetitia, it was a pleasure to have you staying in our cottage hope to you soon.
Kind regards,
Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Andre M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre M
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Die gesellige en ruim kothuis gee slaapplek vir 4 en is silwerskoon en netjies met spierwit lakens en handdoeke. Pragtige antieke meubels gee dit 'n warm gevoel. Die kombuis en badkamer is modern en goed toegerus. Daar is 'n alarmstelsel wat maak dat mens veilig saans kan slaap nadat mens die oulike vuurvliegies bewonder het. Ons kan met groot vrymoedigheid die plek aanbeveel.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our cottage, and we look forwarding to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Shirley.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
Charmaine B - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charmaine B
With spouse/partner

A welcome place to relax and unwind after a long drive from Joburg.

The cottage is well equipped, from large fridge to braai, and everything in between. We had a nice relaxing time, watching the cows in the fields. The views are stunning, but unfortunately the freeway was a little noisy, and that was expected as it was in the peak holiday season.

Gert V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert V
With spouse/partner

Very tranquil.

The exterior does not do the interior justice. My wife was pleasantly surprised by the snacks and attention to detail was an added bonus. Easy access to the Midlands Meander and 2 golf courses we will be using this as our base to play golf and explore the region. Thanks for a pleasant stay and see you soon.

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation's response

Thank you so much, Gert.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Shirley

Piccadilly Farm Accommodation
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: D369, Lions River, 3260, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXAPeobUe9c3u6IRD20KzGo4plRGxGP48hiZWhdWNKDaJlFbwbU?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 39 5 1 5 D369 Lions River 3260 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.424534779053 30.166997909546
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!