The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pimville Guest House | TravelGround
+13

Pimville Guest House

B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 16 reviews for Pimville Guest House
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Alexander N - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alexander N
With spouse/partner

Very good.

A very nice place and secure with a nice couple as host.

Maria N - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Maria N
With spouse/partner

Nice and quiet place.

Everything went well, they just need to fix the gate just for the safety of our cars, but rather than that, workers are very friendly, nice breakfast, their beds are new so very comfortable, even where the guest house is nice and quiet you won't say is in the location. I have enjoyed my stay so much!

Neren G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neren G
With friends

Very hospitable with welcoming staff.

We had a very good experience staying at Pimville. The host was very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend it as an ideal place to stay for anyone visiting JHB.

Sabelo M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sabelo M
With spouse/partner

We had a very peaceful and pleasant weekend.

The guest house is awesome, the fact that it is close to a few attractions makes it extra awesome. The reception from the hosts is an unforgettable one and the food too. One reading this shouldn't hesitate, this is what you were looking for.

Herculano Evans De Azevedo Z - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herculano Evans De Azevedo Z
With friends

Amazing...

I loved the place and the owners!

Richard K - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard K
With spouse/partner

I love the hospitality I received

I love the owners. We will definitely be booking here again!

Michael M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael M
With spouse/partner

Super

A super, super, super guest house!

Thandi M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thandi M
With spouse/partner

Fantastic

See the stars below:

Mandiane M - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mandiane M
With friends

Great

A lovely guest house.

Rebekka G - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Rebekka G
With friends

We had a marvellous stay

I loved the bedding, the parking space, everything was good, and we had a great hostess. I shall stay again.

Meriam M - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Meriam M

Welcoming

Warm welcome by the hosts, clean rooms, and nice a breakfast.

Lettie N - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lettie N
With spouse/partner

It's a come back to place :-)

I have no other words than "Thank you" to say to the hosts, Mr 'n Mrs ... eish forgot the surname - Kutumela? I loved your place and I'm going to market it to everyone for you!!!

Khensani P - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Khensani P
With spouse/partner

Homely place and owners have the spirirt of Ubuntu

Lovely couple! We arrived at night but they were still waiting to welcome us and were up again early to prepare breakfast.

Sphiwe N - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sphiwe N
Family with young children

The right place to be for holidays

The place was fabulous, and great value for money! The service we received was so kind and friendly, they make sure we felt happy and welcome. The place was very clean and safe.

Simo Z - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simo Z
Individual traveler

Great

Lovely guest house.

Dudley D - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dudley D
Family with teenagers

The Pimville Guest House is a gem.

Travelers interested in Soweto should consider the Pimville Guest House. The owners are welcoming, caring and knowledgeable of area's history - good company and a great resource. The breakfast is very generous.

From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R750
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R750
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5800/4 Moka Street, Pimville Zone 5, Soweto, 1808, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA3bafd56e8396d78954f85bcaedb0f8e7ce1c2796a9355896e7df38be0fb6f52ea6366f982a1a5852268d3ff4a22c162848e5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night(sleeps 2) 16 5 1 5 5800/4 Moka Street Pimville Zone 5 1808 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.27385 27.90934
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!