McGregor Accommodation at Plum Tree Cottage | TravelGround
+16

Plum Tree Cottage

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 17 reviews for Plum Tree Cottage
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Kevin L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kevin L
With spouse/partner

Spacious, clean and perfect location.

Initially concerned about position on the edge of town but proved to be a great benefit. Quiet with a beautiful view.

Johannes B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johannes B
With spouse/partner

Very neat and clean.

The mountain view, the quietness, very neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en skoon.

Die uitsig oor die berge; die stilte; baie netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Anneke S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anneke S
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspannend, pragtige huisie.

Plum Tree Cottage is 'n pragtige huisie op die rand van die dorp. Die huisie het alles wat jy nodig het vir 'n heerlike ontspanne naweek. Baie romanties en privaat. Ons sal enige tyd weer die Plum Tree Cottage gebruik. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek.

Weslubbe S - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Weslubbe S
With spouse/partner

Nice, but needs TLC.

It was marvelous little cottage, but so sad that all the kitchen crockery and bake ware was so dirty. We had to soak all the crockery before to clean all the grime off. We assumed that the place was not properly cleaned after the previous guest left.

Plum Tree Cottage's response

Good day,

Thank you for your review.
We do appreciate the feedback.
We will look into the matter and will make sure this does not happen again.

Plum Tree Cottage
Nikki V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nikki V
With spouse/partner

Lovely pet-friendly weekend getaway spot.

Exceptionally clean and well-equipped cottage. We enjoyed a great two-night stay here with our two whippets, who thoroughly enjoyed exploring the gardens and playing catch on the patch of lush grass. Being on the edge of town offered us great views - the only downside being random vehicles stopping on the bordering dirt road after dark for up to an hour a time. Was a little disconcerting.

Diana M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Diana M
With friends

Rustige mooi en als wat mens nodig het vir 'n wegbreeknaweek.

Die ligging was wonderlik om so na aan die berge te wees en 'n klipgooi van die dorp se hoofstraat. Cottage was goed toegerus, netjies en genoeg leesstof om mens heel naweek besig te hou. Sal graag weer hier kom bly.

Andries J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries J
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Net wat ek soek in 'n gastehuis, net soos om by my eie huis te wees.

Amy M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amy M

Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings.

My Mum and I had a wonderful break in nature surrounded by beautiful gardens and mountains in this idyllic cottage. Everything that you need with lovely places to relax, soak up the sun, watch the sunrise and sunset. We loved everything about this place. We took our two small dogs and they were able to safely explore the gardens without being able to escape. We would definitely love to visit again.

Plum Tree Cottage's response

Wonderful. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Plum Tree Cottage
Thea E - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Thea E
Family with teenagers

Baie netjiese, veilige plek met alles wat benodig word plus!

Van 'n bottel wyn in die yskas, vinnige WiFi en heerlike koffie met beskuit. Wat meer kan mens vra. Sal vir seker weer teruggaan.

Plum Tree Cottage's response

Wonderful. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm country regards, Louise Blom.

Plum Tree Cottage
Hannelie V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannelie V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful!

Amazing accommodation with all you need and more. I would definitely recommend this to those who need a weekend to relax in scenic surroundings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik!

Ongelooflike verblyf met alles wat mens nodig het (en meer). Ek beveel dit regtig sterk aan vir mense wat 'n naweek nodig het om te gaan ontspan op 'n mooi plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Plum Tree Cottage's response

Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Plum Tree Cottage
Rache F - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rache F
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik.

Was baie aangenaam verras oor hoe dit huisie uitgerus en hoe mooi en skoon alles was. Die bietjie ekstra soos die wyn en beskuit wat uitgesit is, dit was soos 'n hotel maar selfsorg, sal definitief weer kom en aanbeveel aan ander.

Joubert F - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joubert F
Family with teenagers

Accommodation is beautiful and excellently equipped.

It is really a beautiful and very well equipped house. We had a lovely time in McGregor and will definitely make use of Plum Tree again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Akkommodasie is pragtig en puik toegerus.

Dit is regtig 'n pragtige en baie goed toegeruste huisie. Ons het heerlik gekuier in McGregor en sal definitief weer van Plum Tree gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Milly W - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Milly W
With friends

Cozy and comfortable.

Our stay was really comfortable. The cottage and the cabin were superb, very clean and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend and be back again.

Plum Tree Cottage's response

Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Warm country regards
Louise Blom

Plum Tree Cottage
Hendrik B - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
With friends

Aangenaam verras.

Plum Tree was 'n wonderlike ervaring. Dit is baie netjies, baie stylvol met mooi kuns teen die mure en goeie kwaliteit meubels, Dit is ook baie goed toegerus met 'n reuse kaggel, 'n wasmasjien en tuimeldroƫr. Daar is baie ekstras soos 'n koffiedompelaar, 'n volledig toegeruste speseryrak en selfs 'n groot blik beskuit. Ons het baie lekker gebly, ek kan dit met 'n geruste hart sterk aanbeveel.

Bridget C - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bridget C
With spouse/partner

Lovely corner of McGregor.

The garden and the view of the mountains were lovely. Restful and relaxing in a lovely environment.

Charles L - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles L
With spouse/partner

We stayed for the weekend of the Poetry Festival. The Plum Tree Cottage was convenient and charming.

Plum Tree Cottage is charming. It is spacious, well-looked after (even filter coffee provided) and is stylishly decorated. The views from the windows are of the surrounding hills and fields and it is very peaceful and relaxing.

Celda G - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Celda G
With friends

Die huisie is baie netjies en ruim, en heerlik koel. Die stilte was wonderlik.

Ek het stilte gesoek, en dit beslis daar gevind. In 'n baie skoon en netjiese, ruim huisie. Maar ek het nie gemaklik gevoel om buite te sit nie, want die dorp se inwoners stap gedurig verby die heining. Die Karookoppies en sterre was pragtig, asook die braaiplek en tuintjie van die huis. Die pragtige kat het hom tuisgemaak en ons het hom vreeslik geniet. Dit was beslis die moeite werd.

From R1 360
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 360
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 360
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Mill Street, McGregor , 6708, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVkZTE3ZmNlLWQ2MzAtNDk5Zi1iYTEzLWQyNDVlNjdhOTQ0Ng?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 360  per night (for 4 people) 17 5 1 5 2 Mill Street McGregor 6708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-17:00 10:00 -33.943147 19.831111
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com