The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Pollock's B&B | TravelGround
+25

Pollock's B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 34 reviews for Pollock's B&B
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Jason V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jason V
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation.

Nice, clean cosy room. Owner, Dave very friendly and helpful, a really nice stay.

Elise E - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elise E
Individual traveler

Uitstekende koste-effektiewe-verblyf.

Dis die beste waarde vir geld wat ek in 'n lang tyd gehad het. Baie mooi groot kamer met gerieflike koninggrootte-bed, platskerm-TV met alle kanale, koffie-plunger, yskas, strykyster en plank. Ontbyt bestaan uit goeie keuse wat in kamer bedien word. Baie skoon en netjies en vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars. Vrugte en beskuit was ook voorsien.

Pieter R - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter R
Family with young children

Very nice stay.

Spacious room with good facilities. Very clean and neat. Very good breakfast served in room.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Ruim kamer met goeie geriewe. Baie skoon en netjies. Baie goeie ontbyt in kamer bedien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Romy D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Romy D
On business

Excellent service.

It was a delight to stay here at Pollock's.

Romy D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Romy D
On business

Excellent service.

Excellent service and wonderful stay.

Elsie M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Elsie M
With spouse/partner

Was baie rustig.

Pollock's is 'n B&B wat baie geleë is en naby aan al die squash bane.

Jacques S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacques S
Family with teenagers

5 star.

We had a lovely stay at Pollock's B & B. The place is very neat and in a safe area. Your breakfast is brought to your room in the morning. We will definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

5-ster.

Ons het baie lekker by Pollock's B&B gebly. Die plek is baie netjies en is in 'n veilige area. Jou ontbyt word vir jou in die oggend kamer toe gebring. Ons sal definitief weer hier kom bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rozanne B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne B
On business

Uitstekende diens en geriewe.

Uiters vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. Perfek toegeruste kamer en goed geleë.

Yolanda N - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda N
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Pragtige gastehuis, vriendelike eienaars. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Gerrit L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerrit L
Family with teenagers

Baie gerieflik en aangenaam.

Pollock’s B&B is baie netjies en smaakvol. Die badkamer is baie mooi en die Pollocks is uitstekende gashere. Hulle het byvoorbeeld vir ons plek gekry in ‘n uitstekende, baie gewilde restaurantjie net om die draai. Ons het baie lekker oorgebly op pad tussen Oudtshoorn en Richardsbaai.

Elsabé B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabé B
Individual traveler

Very good experience.

Will recommend it any time!

Pollock's B&B's response

Hi Elsabe,
Thank you so much for your very positive review.
It was really good meeting you as well - sometimes I wish we were given the opportunity to rate our guests because you are a 10 out of 10 guest!
By the way, what was the final outcome of the cricket?
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Dave

Pollock's B&B
Adelene B - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelene B

Dit was lekker stil en rustig.

Die eienaar is baie vriendelik en plek is netjies en skoon, ontbyt was heerlik en meer as genoeg, buite sitplekkie wat lekker is. Sal weer daar bly.

Ronald L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald L
With spouse/partner

Felt welcome from the moment we arrived.

See star rating.

Rozanne V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rozanne V
Family with young children

Gerieflik.

Sonder enige probleme.

Johan H - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan H
Family with young children

Die verblyf was lekke!

Ek en my gesin het 'n lekker vakansie by Pollock's B&B gehad.

Pumla C - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Pumla C

Cleanliness is important.

The couple was friendly and the breakfast is not bad. However, the carpet in the amber room stinks and the bathroom was not clean. For me a clean bed and bathroom are the most important things when I look for a place. The sleeper couch makes a squeaky noise. I wasn't even sleeping on it but I could still hear it.

Ronel S - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronel S
Family with young children

Gerieflik.

Groot, goed toegeruste kamer. Heerlike ontbyt en baie veilig.

Heidi O - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Heidi O
With spouse/partner

Ons is baie vriendelik en gasvry ontvang.

Ons het heerlik ontspan in die netjiese gastekamers.

Christine V - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christine V

Aangenaam, ek sal dit aanbeveel.

Baie lekker ruim kamer met DStv en WiFi. Baie aangename gasheer en -vrou. Baie goed geleë en ek dink dis redelik veilig. Al wat my gepla het was die vuil ketel en beddegoed wat nie 100% skoon was nie. Die spek en eiers was baie olierig. Miskien is ek hiper-krities, maar ek is eerlik.

Dirk C - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk C

Nice tranquil setting.

Apart from the cold water for the last of our large group, we had a lovely stay. We arrived quite late at Pollock's, but were nevertheless greeted by a very friendly hostess. Although our stay was short, it was great to sleep in a clean and neat place. Lovely garden setting.

Riah M - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riah M
With spouse/partner

Very good cutomer service.

I loved the delivery of breakfast to the rooms. It was clean and relaxing.

Cathy V - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Cathy V
Family with teenagers

We were satisfied

We really enjoyed our stay. We don't want to complain but the sleeper coach was squeeky and noisy - suitable only for very small kids. The place also needs a serious dusting. Otherwise, very kind and nice owners, and lovely location.

Dirk O - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk O
With spouse/partner

We had a wonderful stay.

Friendly service provided, and B&B in a safe and quiet area.

Vuyokazi N - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vuyokazi N
With spouse/partner

The best B&B for me

I going back to Pollock's B&B, that's for sure.

Scott P - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Scott P
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed our stay at Pollocks

We had a lovely stay at Pollocks. Our hosts were friendly and very hospitable. We enjoyed hearty breakfasts in a private garden and the room and bathroom had everything you needed - from full DSTV, to a huge shower and beautiful linen.

Carina M - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carina M
On business

Dankie vir die vriendlikheid en behulpsaamheid.

Geen geen probleme ervaar! Almal was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Michelle W - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle W
Family with teenagers

Owners made us feel welcome and gave service with a smile.

Rooms were ready when we arrived. It was great having breakfast in the privacy of your own room. It is an ideal spot to relax. Will go back when in area again. Thank you to the owners for their friendly service.

Beverley B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beverley B
With spouse/partner

A home away from home

Quiet, restful. A lovely home away from home. We will definitely return.

Jo B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo B
With spouse/partner

Great hosts, awesome breakfast

Will stay their again, very central to all venues in East London. Great hosts.

Colette S - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Colette S
On business

Good

Great location, very safe.

Nomonde M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nomonde M
With spouse/partner

Quite, Neat, very spacious which I liked, and easy to find

Pollocks Family is a very fascinating family, full of cheerfulness,understanding and willing to help at all times, we felt as free as if we were at home. We enjoyed being here and will return in future should I need a booking in East London - theres no other place but Pollock!

Marise S - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marise S
Individual traveler

Absolutely stunning!!!

Its a place that I will look up again if I need to stay over!

Ros H - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ros H
With spouse/partner

Very helpful, warm welcome, conveniently situated.

We were warmly welcomed and we greatly appreciated the Pollocks' generous helpfulness and advice. Also, thoughtful little details such as the jug of fresh milk in the fridge and bowl of fruit. Our room was spacious and quiet with a little private patio. Lovely breakfast served in our room. A very convenient place to stay with easy access to the city and beach.

Erik B - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Erik B
With friends

Very pleasant stay - enjoyed the setup and will be back next year!

Rooms are spacious and very neat. A suggestion would be a small kitchen add to the room, which would make Pollocks ideal.

From R860
per night (for 2 people)
From R860
per night (for 2 people)
From R860
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Tiddy Crescent, Baysville, East London, 5241, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGZiYzc3NTI0LTk4MzItNGJmMC04MjA3LTA0Yjc1MDg3NzNjMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R860  per night (for 2 people) 34 5 1 5 1 Tiddy Crescent Baysville 5241 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.000408291635 27.920642495155
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!