The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Port Edward Holiday Resort | TravelGround
+64

Port Edward Holiday Resort

Resort

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 15 reviews for Port Edward Holiday Resort
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Elize J - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize J
Family with teenagers

Alles was op standard en familie het dit baie geniet. Sal definitief weer terug gaan.

Strand was skoon, lewensredders vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die winkeltjie op strand was gerieflik en goedkoop om vinnig iets te ete te kry. Restaurant was ongelukkig toe sowel as supertube. Covid het impak gehad daarop.

Wilna S - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilna S
With friends

Het net oornag, maar dit was baie skoon en netjies.

Ons het op 'n staptoer gegaan en het 'n oornagplekkie voor en na die toer gesoek. Ons was aangenaam verras met die netheid en flink diens.

Michelle G - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle G
Family with young children

Oord is skoon en netjies, die diens is vriendelik en daar is geen geraas.

Ons het geen probleme gehad nie. Die oord is skoon, die personeel is vriendelik. As iets wel breek, is hulle gou om te kom regmaak. Linne word gereeld kom verander as deel van die diens voorsien. Die kinders het die swembad geniet, daar is niemand wat raas in die oord nie en dis 'n rustige atmosfeer wat heers.

Charlene E - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlene E

Gerieflik met genoeg spasie om 6 mense te akkomodeer.

Heerlike groot stoep waar ons kon kuier en braai met 'n lieflike uitsig op die see. Genoeg spasie tussen eenhede om privaatheid te verseker. Sal beslis weer besoek.

Hannelie V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannelie V
With spouse/partner

Dit was ons lekkerste vakansie ooit.

Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Johan J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan J
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Only problem was that contractors came to sleep 3 nights in the house next to us and disturbed quiet evenings so that we had to go in early.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Enigste probleem dat kontrakteurs 3 aande in huis langs ons kom slaap het en rustige aande versteur het dat ons vroeg moes in gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Corne N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne N
With spouse/partner

Lovely place.

Clean, affordable, has everything you need.

Heather R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heather R

Very peaceful.

Please advise us about the ants everywhere. We had to throw our dinner away due to the ants.

Heidi S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heidi S
Family with teenagers

Unit needs some renovations.

On arrival we had to wait. Was there before 2pm and had to wait until almost 2:30 pm before we could enter. Furniture is old and battered. Beds not comfortable. However, bedding was clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wooneenheid het opknapping nodig.

Met aankoms moes ons wag. Was voor 14:00 daar en moes wag tot amper 14:30 voordat ons kon ingaan. Meubels is oud en gehawend. Beddens nie gemaklik nie. Beddegoed was egter skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maria V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria V
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese uitsig oor die see!

Netjiese blyplek en vriendelike ontvangs en personeel.

Les E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Les E
Family with young children

Netjiese en rustige oord.

Die ligging van die oord is baie gerieflik. By die strand en nodige winkels.

Dewald P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dewald P
Family with teenagers

Uitsig oor die see ongelooflik, en het heerlik gerus.

Alhoewel daar met aankoms 'n verwarring was met enkel-/dubbelbed, is dit reggestel en hulle het seker gemaak ons is tevrede. Sal weer besoek.

Dwayne N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dwayne N
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Net jammer dat Beach Bobby’s toe is.

Port Edward Holiday Resort's response

Good day Dwayne,

Thank you for your wonderful review but most of all thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination, I must say myself that this part of the world is absolutely picturesque.

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we hope that we can welcome you back to us very very soon.
Have a magical 2020 and loads of blessings to you and your family.
Regards,
PEHR

Port Edward Holiday Resort
Natasha J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha J
Family with teenagers

Absoluut uitstekend!

Die vriendelikste, mees behulpsame personeel wat ons nog ooit beleef het. Almal behandel jou met respek. Als wat nodig was, was loopafstand. Sal definitief weer daar bespreek.

Port Edward Holiday Resort's response

Good day Natasha,
What a wonderful way to start a new year with such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your support and all I can say is welcome to the Port Edward Family. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon.
Have a magical 2020.
Regards, PEHR.

Port Edward Holiday Resort
Craig J - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig J

Accommodation was fantastic.

The accommodation was absolutely fantastic. We will definitely book for next year, the weather however wasn't that great, but we could not fault the accommodation. We will definitely let our family and friends know about this destination.

Port Edward Holiday Resort's response

Good day Mr Craig,

I trust you are well today and had a wonderful and super blessed Christmas.
Firstly thank you for choosing Port Edward as your holiday destination, it was such a pleasure hosting you but most of all we are so happy to learn that you had a marvelous and comfortable stay with us. We always hope to meet all our guest's expectations. Thank you for your kind review and again we are so happy you had a good holiday
May you have a blessed 2020 and we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the very near future.

Welcome to the Port Edward Holiday Resort family.

Port Edward Holiday Resort
From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
From R590
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 416 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Lot 1023 Owen Ellis Drive, North Sand Bluff, Port Edward, 4295, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAkw6gdvjm7nPiT0QHLkLyhGtIuo7pBH6Q3NKsxBjXGj3B8xPE1V?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R590  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 Lot 1023 Owen Ellis Drive North Sand Bluff 4295 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -31.0479888 30.228233
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!