Waterkloof Accommodation at Pretoria House | TravelGround
+57

Pretoria House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Pretoria House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Marlee C - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlee C
Individual traveler

One of the best nights.

Everyone was to friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Een van die beste aande.

Almal was so vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liezel B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liezel B
With spouse/partner

Very basic but the rates were good.

Very basic. A few details can be attended to like the curtain rail in the turquoise room that is falling down and perhaps a bottle of water in the room, but otherwise a really good rate.

Pretoria House's response

Dear Liezel,

Thank you for your rating, the curtain rail is a copper pipe that i treated with acid so that it gets a turquoise effect on it, to blend in with the theme..:-)
We have treated water glass bottles at the coffee bar for all our guests and as much as you want.

Pretoria House
Lisbé M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lisbé M
With friends

Gerieflike, veilige, sentrale blyplek.

Baie dankie, weer sien julle my beslis.

Belinda T - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Belinda T

Nie aan verwagtinge voldoen.

Ek het die Blou kamer bespreek met en suite-badkamer. Nêrens is genoem dat die kamer nie beskikbaar is. Met aankoms het ons die Goue kamer gekry wat 'n badkamer deel, en daar is ook geen koffiegeriewe in die kamer nie. Gelukkig was daar nie ander gaste ook nie en was ons badkamer darem privaat. Geen van die bedlampies was ingeprop nie en daar was ook geen tweepuntprop beskikbaar om hul te kan inprop nie. Indien enigiemand water in die huis gebruik, is daar slegs 'n enkele straal water in die stort. Ook was die water nie meer warm in die stort met die tweede persoon se beurt nie.

Marilyn V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marilyn V
Family with teenagers

Comfortable, neat unit.

Very nice unit that is very centrally located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike, netjiese eenheid.

Baie lekker eenheid wat baie sentraal geleë is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cindy G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Cindy G
Family with young children

Pleasant.

Our short stay was lovely. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in Pretoria.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Was baie lekker die kort rukkie wat ons daar was en sal weer gaan, want ons gaan nou gereeld Pretoria toe moet gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Herve K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Herve K
With friends

Would definitely recommend Pretoria house to everyone.

Amazing place, Regan the owner very friendly, The place felt like home.I totally loved the vintage wardrobes.

Lindokuhle H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindokuhle H
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed staying at the Pretoria house.

We would definitely come back to stay at the Pretoria house, hospitality was on another level, we felt like home.

Talita V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Talita V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en goed ingerig.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Jan V - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jan V
Individual traveler

Well located in the East of Pretoria to travel to various destinations.

Service is good. Good value for money for an overnight traveller. If advertising that it is an Afrikaans place, service should not be offered in English only.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed geleë in die Ooste van Pretoria om na verskeie rigtings te reis.

Diens is goed. Goeie warde vir geld oornag vir reisiger. As adverteer dat dit 'n Afrikaanse plek is dan moet diens nie slegs in Engels aangebied word nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alida G - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alida G
Individual traveler

Uitstekende waarde vir geld.

Die gasheer Luke was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Het uit sy pad uit gegaan om my verblyf die beste te maak.

From R495
per night (for 2 people)
From R495
per night (for 2 people)
From R495
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 18 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 261 Main Street, Waterkloof, Pretoria, 0145, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAkkodvf80Rw94UY5qlgUW2ITQZ3FrYSbhAtshW5HjoU875NrV4H?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R495  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 261 Main Street Waterkloof 0145 Gauteng 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 10:00 -25.776195414378 28.23602100639
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com