Hartbeesfontein Accommodation at Prima Rosa | TravelGround
+10

Prima Rosa

9 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.1 out of 5from 9 reviews for Prima Rosa
Cleanliness
3.4/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
2.3/5
Safety
3.1/5
Value for money
2.8/5
Stephanie J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Stephanie J
With friends

Not satisfied.

No shower. It took us more than 20 minutes to get enough hot water in the bath. The bed was in a poor state. Springs from the mattress made it difficult to lay down. Completely uncomfortable. We we instructed to drive around the house and park the car next to the street, while the whole back yard was available.

Prima Rosa's response

We are sorry about your being not satisfied. However, our establishment is clearly advertised as a historical house, built in 1904.
We are proud of not adulterating the history and age of Prima Rosa by modernizing our whole place. There are strict rules on Historical Houses.
Many ordinary, as well as upmarket guesthouses have tea stations, which we provided, in an accessible area. You could have bottomless tea and coffee at your heart's delight, a few steps away from your rooms.
You had ample bathing facilities if you needed it. One huge bath in the old style with old gold taps, the other also standard with a hand shower.
The water pressure from our Town's Municipal water varies from day to day. It is part and parcel of the present problems we are all facing.
You were asked to park infront, for your own convenience to be close to the front door. There are safety pallisades between our vehicle and the street. I take offence for the incorrect complaint .about parking on the street. You were behind a safety fence, not on an open street. Our whole property is fenched. It is an open field at the back behind the safety fence and not as safe as the front parking area, that is in hearing distance from of your room. You could have asked if you didn't like your spot because there was no restriction on where you parked.
I will look into the mattrass problem because you are the first to complain about it.
We have had hundreds of guests who valued our hospitality and the love we have for preserving something of our Heritage.
Groete,
Dorothy

Prima Rosa
Margariet G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Margariet G
Individual traveler

Not worth your money, if it wasn't already dark I would have left.

No kettle, coffee or tea facilities in the room. Curtains fall into places of the railing, no key in the door to lock (made another door's key work because I do not sleep in a strange place like that). It is not on guesthouse standard.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Nie waarde vir jou geld nie, as dit nie reeds donker was nie het ek aangery.

Geen ketel, koffie- of teegeriewe in die kamer nie. Gordyne val op plekke van die reling af, geen sleutel in deur om te sluit (het 'n ander deur se sleutel daarin maak werk want ek slaap vir seker nie so in 'n vreemde plek nie). Dit is nie op gastehuis standaard nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louw K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Louw K
With spouse/partner

Very nice, friendly, hospitable people.

This house is a true historical monument in Hartbeesfontein which has been lost. Thank you for the nice visit.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly, vriendelike, gasvrye mense.

Die huis is 'n ware historiese monument in Hartbeesfontein wat verlore gegaan het. Dankie vir die lekker kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Doreen O - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Doreen O
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n vriendelike atmosfeer maar nie wat ek verwag het vir die prys wat ek betaal het nie.

Die oom en tannie was baie vriendelik. Dit was bietjie moeilik om te vind. Ek het bietjie meer verwag vir die prys wat ons betaal het maar as hulle net bietjie moeite doen kan die plekkie weer wees wat dit eens was.

Hannalie C - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannalie C
Individual traveler

Lovely place to stay.

We had a lovely stay with friendly people. Will definitely stay here again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangename verblyf.

Heerlik tuisgegaan by aangename mense. Sal definitief weer hiervan gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Werner H - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Werner H
With spouse/partner

Aanvaarbaar vir Hartbeesfontein, kamers is netjies, maar buurt lyk onveilig en tuin kort aandag.

Die woonbuurt is nie baie netjies nie en kom ook nie baie veilig voor nie. Die kamers is goed, maar die tuin kan aandag kry. Die diens was wel goed.

Prima Rosa's response

Goeie dag Werner.
Kan U kwalifiseer waar Prima Rosa tekort geskiet het. Het U hier geslaap? Ons het net sleutels op die bed gevind. Ons het Travelground in kennis gestel dat U nie n en-suite kamer vir jul sou hê nie. Maar wel n badkamer. Ek hoop hul het U inkennis daarvan gestel want ons ander kamers was reeds beset.
Ons is baie jammer dat U ontevrede voel. Maar my advertensie is duidelik dat dit n Historiese Huis is en derhalwe nie moderne fasiliteite het nie.Daar is fotos van elke kamer op ons advertensie.
Groete
Dorothy

Prima Rosa
Martin O - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Martin O
On business

Wonderlike gasvryheid.

Ideale wegbreek van die haastige wêreld. Lieflike atmosfeer en gasvryheid van Micheal en Dorothy. Hulle maak dit die moeite werd. Kos was heerlik.

Johann R - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann R
With friends

Ongelooflike gasvryheid!

Dorothy en Michael is die volmaakte gashere, wens ons kon langer bly. Tydlose sjarme en styl. Julle sien ons gou weer!

Gerda V - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Gerda V
With friends

Dit was 'n aaklige ondervinding.

Advertensie wat geplaas is, is misleidend. Ons verwag 'n 4-ster-plek met 4-ster-behandeling, maar wat 'n ontnugtering. Ek beveel glad nie hierdie gastehuis vir enige iemand aan nie. Slegs die nodige is in die kamer: bed, bad en toilet in een. Geen en suite-badkamer nie, haardroër, spieëlkas, kas om klere te hang. Ag noem maar op net wat jy wil wat verwag word van 'n plek met 4 sterre en al die antwoorde is negatief. Tot die bord wat die plek aandui is nie op standaard nie. Dit het my 'n halfuur se soek gekos voordat ek die plek kon kry. As ek geen sterre by die verblyf kon gee dan het ek, want dit verdien nie enige melding op 'n webblad nie. Die foto's is misleidend.

From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
From R850
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Jooste Street, Hartbeesfontein, 2006, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGVlZjU1YmQ5LTA3NmUtNGIxZi05MDE1LWYyYmQ5MGIwN2VlYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 4 5 Jooste Street Hartbeesfontein 2006 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -26.76359727637 26.431622207165
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com