The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Purple House | TravelGround
+16

Purple House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 9 reviews for Purple House
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Zara C - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zara C
With friends

Luuks netjies veilig lekker.

Baie mooi en gerieflik. Lieflike gasheer. Veilig en sentraal. Volledig uitgerus!

Purple House's response

Baie dankie. Tot siens.

Purple House
Amore P - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amore P
With spouse/partner

Fantastic location. Neat and modern. Great service and hospitable. Delicious breakfast.

Room is clean and tidy. Everything you need. Close to shop and waterfront is 10 mins walk away. Delicious breakfast! Modern, people very helpful, friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend it. Safe environment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese ligging. Netjies en modern. Puik diens en gasvry. Heerlike ontbyt.

Kamer is skoon en netjies. Alles wat jy benodig. Naby winkel en waterfront is 10 min se stap. Heerlike ontbyt! Modern, mense baie behulpsaam, vriendelik en gasvry. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel. Veilige omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Purple House's response

Baie dankie.
Dit was 'n plesier om julle as ons gaste te ontvang en julle deelname aan die Cape Cycle Tour te volg. Baie geluk met die voltooiing van die toer.

Purple House
Susan B - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic stay at The Purple House.

We enjoyed our stay at The Purple House. The owners were friendly and we felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. Close to the city centre as well as the V&A Waterfront. We will definitely go back.

Chrisna M - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chrisna M
With spouse/partner

A real Cape experience.

Very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the host was very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Ware Kaap-ervaring!

Baie lekker en gesellig. Ontbyt was heerlik en die gasheer is baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lente V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lente V

Goed!

Die gashere was vriendelik behulpsaam met bagasie. Diens was puik. Kamer gerieflik en netjies en lekker warm. Trappe was nie so gerieflik nie.

Bes M - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bes M
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Die eienaars van Purple House het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel. Hulle is nie alleen vriendelik en gasvry nie ook die huisie is mooi ingerig, skoon en van alle gemakke voorsien. In die omgewing is volop restaurante en 'n supermark. En die V&A Waterfront is naby geleë. Enigste nadeel is dat die ligging nie geskik is vir mense die moeilik loop nie. Dit is teen die berg geleë. Tog kan ons Purple House enige tyd aanbeveel en sal ook weer teruggaan in die toekoms.

Hennie D - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie D
Individual traveler

Aangename verblyf!

Henk en Guido is baie goeie gashere, en Purple House kan hoogs aanbeveel word. Baie dankie!

Stella P - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stella P
On business

We were very comfortable and well taken care of.

Purple house is perfectly situated for either business or holiday. Although it is a noisy area, we were not affected by any outside noises. Our hosts were amazing, very helpful and took care of all our needs. The breakfast was colourful and very tasty. I would definitely recommend The Purple House to my friends.

Pieter M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter M
With spouse/partner

Elke oomblik geniet.

Gasvry, netjies, goeie ontbyt, pragtige kamer en sentraal geleë.

From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 23 Jarvis Street, De Waterkant, Cape Town, 8001, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVkMmE3OGEyLTk0ZGQtNDQwMC05N2FiLTBlOGY1N2FkZDgyMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R2 000  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 23 Jarvis Street De Waterkant 8001 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 11:00 -33.915 18.416944444444
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!