The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Quay West | TravelGround
+19

Quay West

32 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 32 reviews for Quay West
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Donald W - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Donald W
With spouse/partner

A most enjoyable stay in a fully equipped and functional flat close to the berg river

A very convenient location from which we were able to easily travel out and back on a daily basis to various destinations on the West coast and inland towards the Cedarberg.

Quay West's response

Hello Donald,
Thank you so much for your wonderful rating, we are very happy to hear that you came all the way down to the West Coast and made use of Quay West Holiday Home as a base for your day trip.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in future on the West Coast.
Best regards,
Marion

Quay West
Gloria G - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gloria G
With friends

Up-market accomodation

We were all very happy with this accommodation, and felt at home because of the attention to detail and the fact that this felt like home away from home. Fitted with quality equipment, bedding etc.

Quay West's response

Hello Gloria,
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your wonderful review. We highly appreciate your input.
We truly hope to welcome you back at Quay West Holiday Home in Velddrif or alternatively at our guesthouse Farr Out in Paternoster.
Stay healthy.
Best regards,
Marion

Quay West
Sonja W - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja W
Family with teenagers

Lekker.

Baie lekker, netjies en skoon.

Quay West's response

Hello Sonja,
thanks so much for your feedback.
Yes, Melanie keeps our Quay West spotless, always with a smile.
Hope to welcome you and/or your family/friends again at Quay West in Velddrif or at Farr Out Guesthouse in Paternoster.
All the best
Marion

Quay West
Wendy S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wendy S
With friends

Quay West is a lovely holiday home!

What a lovely, cosy, well-run guesthouse, a great find and memorable stay indeed. We had wet and cold weather, but we enjoyed the lovely fireplace and electric blankets. Thanks Marion for your attention to detail and making us feel warm and comfortable. We will definitely like to visit in the future.

Quay West's response

Hello Wendy,
thanks so much for taking the time to submit your feedback.
Happy to hear that you made the most out of the bad weather... there is nothing wrong with the weather just the cloths you are wearing LOL.
We would love to welcome you back in future, alternatively at our guesthouse Farr Out in Paternoster.
Best regards
Marion

Quay West
Nazneen L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nazneen L
Family with young children

Peaceful, relaxing, rejuvenating, serene, tranquil.

We had a wonderful stay at Quay West. Marion and Melanie were professional and exceedingly helpful with all our requests. The accommodation was truly wonderful, we especially loved the multi-head showers, as well as the lovely furnishings and the top-of-the-range appliances. And Velddrif is so safe with so many amenities close at hand. Our stay was definitely too short, and as we told Melanie, we will most definitely be back.

Quay West's response

Hello Nazneen!
What a wonderful feedback. Thanks so much for taking the time to submit it, we truly appreciate it!

Pity that the stay was just so short, as there are lot of things to discover in Velddrif and surroundings such as famous Bokkom Laan, going for a boat trip on the river, experience a beer tasting, visiting SA Fishery Museum, going out with the kayak (provided by Quay West) on the nearby Berg River, ….

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best regards
Marion and team

Quay West
Willie N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willie N
Family with young children

Beslis 'n moet.

Ons was aangenaam verras met aankoms om so 'n pragtige, skoon en goed toegeruste plekkie te kry. Die afwerkings is mooier as op die foto's. Alles was perfek, baie dankie.

Quay West's response

Thanks so much Willlie for submitting your wonderful feedback. We appreciate highly your input and looking forward to welcoming you back at Quay West in Velddrif or alternatively at our guesthouse Farr Out in Paternoster.
All the best
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Shimone A - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Shimone A
Family with young children

It was clean, modern and beautiful.

Only thing lacking was DStv and TV was out of order.

Quay West's response

Dear Shimone,

Thank you for your great rating and feedback.

Unfortunately, the TV broke during your stay and due to the fact that it was an insurance claim, it couldn't be replaced on the Sunday nor the Monday of your stay. We highlighted in our description on the quotation that DStv is available with Easy View channels.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Ona V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ona V
With friends

Goeie verblyf met uitstekende geriewe. Eenheid is baie smaakvol gemeubileer.

Ons was vier mense wat ’n heerlike verblyf in Quay West gehad het. Die eenheid is goed geleë en naby interessante plekke soos Hopefield, die Fossielpark en nie te ver van Paternoster af nie. Dit het al die geriewe wat ’n mens benodig. Kan dit beslis aanbeveel en sal weer daar tuisgaan. Baie dankie vir ’n heerlike twee dae!

Quay West's response

Hello Ona,
thanks for you wonderful review, we really appreciate your time for submitting it!
Hope to welcome you again at Quay West Holiday Home in Velddrif or alternatively Farr Out Guesthouse in Paternoster.
Best regards
Marion

Quay West
Lukas  - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas
With spouse/partner

Pragtige dekor en veilige verblyf.

Hierdie was werklik meer as wat ons verwag het, pragtige dekor, baie goed toegeruste eenheid met hoe gehaltelinne, gaskaggel en elektriese komberse en alles was silwerskoon. Die eenheid het 'n toesluitmotorhuis met opskuifdeur en 'n state of the art alarmstelsel. Natuurlik het die skottelgoedwasser en wasmasjien ook bygedra tot ons gerief, so ook die onderdakbuitebraai. Dankie Marion vir die moeite wat jy ingesit het in Quay West.

Quay West's response

Hello Lukas,

Thank you a million times for your super fantastic review of Quay West. We really appreciate your input. We are always happy to hear that the house is spotless as Melanie, our jewel that side, does a fantastic job.

We hope to welcome you again at Quay West in Velddrif or alternatively at Farr Out Guesthouse in Paternoster.
Best regards,
Marion

Quay West
Edna D - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edna D
With spouse/partner

Incredibly nice.

Will go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik lekker.

Sal weer terug wil gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quay West's response

Good day Andy,

So nice to hear that you liked it.
Even more that you have met your long lost cousin again.
We truly hope that we will welcome you or your friends again at Quay West.

All the best
Marion

Quay West
Caroline H - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Caroline H
With friends

It was amazing, loved it.

This was a great break away, home away from home and the lady there was amazing. Will definitely be going back.

Quay West's response

Hello Caroline,
Thanks so much for your excellent review, this is highly appreciated by us and specifically also by Melanie who takes care of our guests at Quay West. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Best regards,
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Claudine P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Claudine P
With spouse/partner

It was really nice to stay there.

Quay West is really the ideal place if you want to shut down from the city life. There is no much to do or to see but if you want peace and this is your place.

Quay West's response

Dear Claudine,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

There are lots of things to do in and around Velddrif, it just depends on your interest. One can make use of the double kayak of Quay West and discover the Berg River and its beauty, visit the SA Fishery Museum in Laaiplek, enjoy a sundowner boat trip from Port Owen, visit the West Coast National Park which is approximately 30 minutes away, game drives at nearby safari lodges which is also a 30-minute drive away and bird Eiland in Lamberts Bay. The list is long. Maybe you should come back and we can guide you along?

Hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Marion

Quay West
Kelvin S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kelvin S
With friends

Breathtaking.

Our stay at Quay was breathtaking, would love to return, we had everything we could ask for. Would recommend Quay West to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Ons verblyf by Quay west was asemrowend, en ons sal graag weer wil teruggaan, alles wat ons nodig gehad het was in die huis. Ek sal Quay West vir enige persoon a novel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quay West's response

Dear Kelvin,

Thank you for your outstanding review, it is highly appreciated. There are lots of things to do and to see or one can simply chill.

Hope to welcome you again at Quay West Holiday Home in Velddrif or at the 'mother' Farr Out Guesthouse in Paternoster.

Best regards,
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Walter V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Walter V
Family with young children

Baie rustig en aangenaam!

Die huis is sentraal geleë so te sê op die oewer van die Bergrivier, met die meeste van die Weskus-besienswaardighede soos St Helenabaai, Paternoster en Langebaan tussen 20 to 40 minute se ry weg. Die huis is goed toegerus en het WiFi en 'n alarmstelsel vir veiligheid. Melanie is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam om jou verblyf aangenaam te maak. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel vir 'n kleiner gesin.

Quay West's response

Hello Walter,
Thanks so much for rating Quay West so high, we really appreciate your feedback specifically about Melanie who is our angel that side.
We hope to welcome you again at Quay West in Velddrif or alternatively at our guesthouse Farr Out in Paternoster.
All the best for 2019
Kind regards
Marion

Quay West
Danie C - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie C

Comfortable with all that is needed.

Enjoyed the stay. Neat and comfortable house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik, met alles wat nodig is.

Lekker gebly. Huis is netjies en gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quay West's response

Hello Danie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your extra time for submitting this. Hope you enjoyed the surroundings and all the nice things what the West Coast has to offer. We would like to welcome you and your family/friends in the future as well.
Have a wonderful day ahead.
Best regards
Marion

Quay West
Kaylan H - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kaylan H
With spouse/partner

The place was very nice and neat.

Place was nice. We enjoyed it. Sorry for the alarm.

Quay West's response

Hello Kaylan,
Thanks so much for your positive feedback, very happy to hear.
No problem with regards to the alarm activation, rather safe than sorry.
Hope to welcome you again in the future!
All the best,
Marion

Quay West
Rosie V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rosie V
With spouse/partner

Dit was vervrissend en aangenaam.

Ons as 'n gesin het dit terdeë geniet. Dit was baie rustig en veilig. Dit was baie goed vir ons as familie. Kinders was ook tuis en het hulself geniet. Sal weer gaan sonder twyfel.

Quay West's response

Good day Rosie,

Thanks so much for your positive feedback, highly appreciated!
Glad, the kids also enjoyed their stay. So much to do in and around Velddrif,
Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Marion

Quay West
Thomas V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thomas V
Family with young children

Good management and friendly staff.

Wonderful stay, in quiet part of Velddrif, neat accommodation and close to banks of Breede River, only negative was the cleanliness of the jetty and surrounding area, a lot of litter and broken glass.

Quay West's response

Good day Thomas,

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear this!
Regarding the jetty, unfortunately out of our hands as we tried to run multiple clean campaigns to no avail, we do try to clean the area ourselves.

Hope to welcome you back in the future!
Marion

Quay West
Darius V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Darius V
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and relaxing.

Rustig en baie netjies. Het lekker ontspan. Ek sal net sê dat daar dalk moet gekyk word na die alarmstelsel - om die sleutel heeltyd op en af te dra, kan nogals spanning veroorsaak en spanning is die laaste ding wat 'n mens wil hê op 'n ontspanningsnaweek.

Quay West's response

Hello Darius,
Thanks for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your effort writing it!
Please note that we have tried in the past to a different setting system with alarm to no avail as some guests are just "very good" in ignoring our security system. Therefore we were forced (for the protection of yours and our valuables) to implement the existing system.
Hope this won't keep you away for the next time!
All the best
Marion

Quay West
Maranitha V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Maranitha V
With spouse/partner

Lovely breakaway weekend.

Thank you for a lovely breakaway. Everything was perfect. We would definitely recommend Quay West to our friends. Clean, neat, modern with all you need. Melanie's hospitality was a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike wegbreek naweek.

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike wegbreek. Alles was perfek. Ons sal definitief Quay West vir ons vriende aanbeveel. Skoon, netjies, modern met alles wat nodig is. Melanie se gasvryheid was 'n bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quay West's response

Hello Maranitha and Deon,
Thanks so much for your kind words as well as praising Melanie, our star at Quay West.
Hope to welcome you back at Quay West.
All the best,
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Jolene J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jolene J
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf was fantasties.

Sal definitief weer gaan kuier!

Quay West's response

Hi Jolene,
Thanks so much for your feedback for Quay West. Highly appreciated!
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
All the best
Marion

Quay West
Lendl L - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lendl L
With spouse/partner

Awesome.

Everything was perfect.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowend.

Alles was perfek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Quay West's response

Hello Lendl,
Great to hear. Hope you will be posting a few weeding photos on our Quay West page.
Enjoy life ahead.
Best regards,
Marion

Quay West
Jano V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jano V
With spouse/partner

Rustig. Mooi.

Sal dit definitief aanbeveel. Was 'n wonderlike naweek. Alles was skoon en netjies.

Quay West's response

Thanks so much for your feedback, highly appreciated and obviously happy that you liked staying at Quay West.
Maybe next time at our guesthouse Farr Out in Paternoster...
all the best
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Dalene B - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene B
Family with young children

Very quiet and peaceful if you just want to get away from everything.

Really great place to be, not much to do for children but you can drive to Laaiplek (5 minutes away) or Langebaan (30 minutes away). Would recommend it to small family or small group of friends, the seafood was also very nice.

Quay West's response

Hello Dalene,
thanks for your valuable review!
Not sure if you made use of the kayak at Quay West to discover nature and birdlife on the river with the children? SA Fishery Museum in Laaiplek also offers activities for kids or how about to discover the long sandy beaches towards Dwarskersbos (about 5 minutes drive away from Quay West). The Fossil Park is approx. 20 minutes drive away, again also with focus on children activities. Pity you didn't ask before as there is so much more to do in and around Velddrif.
Maybe on another visit.
All the best
Marion and Deon

Quay West
Stefan T - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan T
With spouse/partner

Heerlike langnaweek.

Lekker kuier saam met familie en vriende! Ek moes vroeër die oggend van die eerste dag in Vredenburg wees, hulle was heel tegemoetgekom en het ons toegelaat om vroeër in te boek, en ons kon ook bietjie later bly op die laaste oggend. Dit het ons naweek soveel lekkerder gemaak! Baie dankie!

Quay West's response

Thanks Stefan for staying at Quay West for the second time! Thanks so much!

Quay West
Christelle F - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christelle F
Family with young children

Heerlik en rustig!

Dit was lekker en alles was netjies en mooi skoon. AL wat ek kan aanbeveel is dat daar dalk 'n seil ingesit word by die braaiplek om die ergste wind te keer as mens braai. (Net aan die kant van die deur sal genoeg wees). Verder het ons nogal 'n afdroograk gemis - daar is wel 'n skottelgoedwasser, maar ons het min skottelgoed gehad en dit gewas. Daar was egter nie 'n rak vir die skottelgoed nie. Dis ook jammer dat ek die TV-diens verkeerd verstaan het. Ons is groot rugby-liefhebbers en daar was nêrens om dit te kyk nie (Net kroeë wat nie kindervriendelik was nie).

Lyn M - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lyn M
Family with teenagers

Nice with a friendly host

Nice accommodation and Melanie very sweet and helpful. Kitchen very well equipped. Patio/braai area isn't really private as it has a view of neighbours - perhaps planting a tree or tall shrub will give a little privacy? Or adding in a net curtain to the lounge?

Stefan T - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Stefan T
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n wonderlike naweek!

Die enigste negatiewe ding was dat ons nie die TV kon gebruik nie, want nie die TV of die tuisteaterstelsel kon my hardeskyf met ons programme lees nie. Moes maar op die laptop sit en kyk. Andersins, was alles ongelooflik!

Jacques R - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques R
With spouse/partner

Netjiese verblyf.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Margaret G - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margaret G

This TravelGround accommodation was a dream to stay at.

We had a wonderful stay at Quay West. Everything was exceptionally clean and beautiful. Thanks to Melanie for her friendliness and help. Will recommend it to anyone.

Loraine D - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loraine D
With spouse/partner

Netjies! Modern! Goed ingerig! Beslis waarde vir geld!

Dit was heerlik om uit die motor te klim en 'n vrolike, moderne, goed ingerigte tuiste in te gaan. Na 'n verfrissende nagrus het ons die omgewing verken en was sommer tuis tussen al die vriendelike mense - veral Melanie wat omsien na Quay West was die vriendelikheid self toe sy ons omtrent middernag moes ontvang. Onvoorwaardelik 'n tuiste weg van huis! Heerlik!

Carinie V - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carinie V
With friends

Excellent

Excellent and good value for money.

was R1 880
From R1 316
per night (for 4 people)
was R1 880
From R1 316
per night (for 4 people)
was R1 880
From R1 316
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Velddrif Quays, Velddrif, 7365, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGUwNjI4ZmRmLTZjM2QtNGUwMy1hNGQ0LTYyMWFmZWI1MDUyOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 880, now From R1 316  per night (for 4 people) 32 5 1 5 13 Velddrif Quays Velddrif 7365 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.78687447033 18.166169775463
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!