The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rainbow's End | TravelGround
+25

Rainbow's End

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Rainbow's End
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Morne S - Sep 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne S
Family with teenagers

What a nice getaway.

We had a relaxing family getaway. We cannot wait to come back in summer and make more use of the river. Lynne was the perfect host.

Philippa H - Sep 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philippa H

Peaceful, beautiful with long relaxing beach walks.

A very friendly welcome for us and for our dog Dena, thank you Lynne. A charming cottage right on the Kleinemonde River, gorgeous view, very short walk to the beach, or a paddle in the canoe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and just wish it had been for longer.

Rainbow's End 's response

Thank you Philippa, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay at Rainbows End. Hope you all come back soon.

We had a lot of rain after you left and the river has broken out to sea this morning.

Rainbow's End
Lynne T - Aug 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynne T
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and clean.

Loved the location too. Right on the river. Magic. Lovely home that felt like home away from home. Lovely linen and comfy beds.

Karen V - May 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karen V
With friends

Wonderful stay, close to the beach, well equipped unit!

See stars.

Rozanne M - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne M
Family with young children

'n Baie gerieflike huis met pragtige uitsigte en n baie vriendelike en gasvrye eienaar.

Die huis is baie gerieflik ingerig met alles wat jy nodig kan hê, baie netjies en het pragtige uitsigte oor die rivier. Lynn die eienaar, is baie vriendelik, akkommoderend en gasvry. Die pragtige strande is net 'n 2 minute stappie van die huis af. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Graeme S - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Graeme S

An excellent stay!

Very clean, with everything that was needed. Braai area and a lovely view of the river!

Jaco M - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco M
With spouse/partner

Fantasties, so lekker rustig.

Fantasties gewees, lekker hidden gem, mooi uitsig, rustig.

Sulette K - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sulette K
Family with young children

Uitstekende ligging en goed toegerus. Netjies en skoon

Lieflik. Die huis is nogal koud, maar daar is 'n gasverwarmer en baie komberse. Sal weer kom!

Debbie H - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie H
With friends

Comfortable with an incredible view.

A home that was be comfortable to stay in. Older house but positioned perfectly by the river. Would definitely stay there again.

Rainbow's End 's response

Thank you Debbie for choosing to stay in my cottage, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am hoping before you visit again to have some canoes for use in the river.

Rainbow's End
Andrew A - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Andrew A
Family with teenagers

Awesome, peaceful stay.

Wonderful, relaxed stay. Beautiful views, close to the beach and very well equipped.

Rainbow's End 's response

Thank you, Andrew, you are welcome anytime. The cottage was left in immaculate condition. I am so glad you enjoyed my little piece of Heaven on earth.

Rainbow's End
From
R1 200
per night, for 6 ppl
From
From R1 200
per night, for 6 ppl
From
R1 200
per night, for 6 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Free cancellation up to 1 week before your stay!
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 38 Seafield Lane, Seafield, Kleinemonde East, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA2a10d8d8d69fd2fcae5f0bce62b77e98b2b45e7c964b1bd9dddaa48cca3792997dd60bed2afbdbaf14dca08b844fc4d994e8?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 200  per night, for 6 ppl 10 5 1 5 38 Seafield Lane Seafield 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.537326333628 27.045269707654
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!