The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rambling Rose | TravelGround
+29

Rambling Rose

4 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3 out of 5from 4 reviews for Rambling Rose
Cleanliness
3.0/5
Service
3.0/5
Location
3.3/5
Safety
3.0/5
Value for money
2.8/5
Carola S - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carola S

Genadendal is 'n idilliese plek om in tuis te gaan. Rambling Rose is geleë in die hartklop van die dorpie. Ek het dit baie geniet. Die gasvrou was baie gaaf en het alles probeer om ons kuier so aangenaam as moontlik te maak.

Die dorp leen hom tot verkenningstogte. Ons het vriende in die dorp by die kerk en skole en het ook die omliggende dorpies en berge verken. Dit sou net lekkerder gewees het as die badkamer 'n bad gehad en nie 'n stort nie, asook 'n kaggel. Ek dink in 'n dorp soos Genadendal is die essensie vasgevang in die vergange en 'n bad en kaggel is sinoniem vir my met vervloë dae.

Patrick B - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Patrick B
With friends

It was not pleasant. I left early.

The facilities are not up to standard. The room upstairs has no bathroom ─ you need to come downstairs. They offer me the backyard rooms after consulting with my guests. We except the offer of the backyard rooms But that rooms were not up to standard. Contact the owner, he was not helpful. So we looked for other accommodations which we found.

Rambling Rose's response

Good day Patrick,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Customer service is really important to us and that's why it saddens us to hear that your experience with us was not up to standard. We do however feel that you were very happy with everything in the beginning but then changed your mind later that day.

Rambling Rose
Charles W - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Charles W
With spouse/partner

'n Aangename verblyf in 'n rustige omgewing met gasvrye en hulpvaardige eienaars. Die ruim slaapkamers, netjiese sitkamers, ontspanningsgeriewe, toilette en kombuis fasiliteite het ons beïndruk.

Tydens ons aankoms het die eienaars Jonathan en Cynthia Holmes ons vriendelik ontvang. Ons is onmiddellik ons slaapkamer aangewys en al die ander fasiliteite was aan ons uitgewys. Hul gasvryheid het ons onmiddellik getref. 'n Yskas en vrieskas was beskikbaar om ons bederfbare kosse in te bêre. Die fasiliteite was skoon en netjies en 'n mens onmiddellik tuis gevoel. Die groot met bome en struike dra by tot 'n ontspanne omgewing en atmosfeer. Die braaigeriewe is ook 'n ekstra in die tuin. Ons was bederf deur besorgdheid van ons gasheer wat verseker het dat daar aan al ons behoeftes voldoen was. Veilige toesluit geriewe was vir ons voertuig beskikbaar gestel. Ek sal verseker weer van Rambling Rose se fasiliteite gebruik maak.

Lorenda A - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Lorenda A
With spouse/partner

It was an unpleasant experience.

Disappointing to say the least. Kitchen isn't equipped for a large number of people. Broken, rusted stove. Old and worn bedding. Leaking toilet. Run-down place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was 'n onaangename ondervinding.

Teleurstellend om die minste te sê. Kombuis nie toegerus vir groot getal mense. Stukkende verroeste stoof. Beddegoed oud en deurgeslaap. Lekkende toilet. Verwaarloosde plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rambling Rose's response

Good day Lorenda,

Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to state my recollection of your stay:

Upon arrival, you were asked by the host, Cynthia, if you were satisfied with your unit and if there were any complaints to which you replied that there was none and you appeared happy. Your husband also seemed to be satisfied. No complaints were brought to our attention for the remainder of your stay.

Regarding the cleanliness and the kitchen utensils not being enough - unwanted guests were brought onto the property to attend a party. Subsequently, the kitchen and toilets were left in a mess, prompting you to offer Cynthia R100 for extra cleaning services to be provided. We also only cater to the number of guests each unit can accommodate, and do not take non-paying guests into consideration.

We were also saddened that even after taking the above into consideration to ensure you had an enjoyable stay, certain negative comments were made about Cynthia. When she confronted you, your demeanor towards her changed.

Even though you could have easily found alternative accommodation in the area that would meet your expectations, you opted to stay at Rambling Rose. We pride ourselves on offering basic affordable accommodation at a rate of R250 per person. It is also evident in the pictures on the listing as to what potential guests can expect.

Regards,
Jonathan

Rambling Rose
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Maarsveld Street, Genadendal, overburg, 7234, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDM4OTkzYjQwLTE3MDMtNDMxYS1iYTY3LWYwYWMyMmQyOWJjYQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R400  per night (for 2 people) 4 5 1 3 Maarsveld Street Genadendal 7234 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.043492298153 19.564103782141
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!