The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Relax in Stellenbosch | TravelGround
+19

Relax in Stellenbosch

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 28 reviews for Relax in Stellenbosch
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Michael F - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael F
With spouse/partner

The guesthouse is appropriately named. We had a lovely, relaxing weekend.

The facility was neat and clean. We felt extremely safe and the host was very friendly. I would recommend it to any couple who wishes to get away for a quiet weekend.

Babs H - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Babs H
With spouse/partner

Alles baie skoon en netjies.

Al klagte wat ek het, dis nie baie privaat met deur na huis. Hoor huismense se doen en late. En dan verwag ek dat toiletsproei darem gegee word, maar toe nie! Dankie vir bo-laken!

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Baie dankie vir terugvoer. Ek sal verseker sorg vir toiletsprei volgende keer, dit is 'n item wat ons verskaf. Ons sal kyk na 'n moontlikheid van 'n klankdigtheid oplossing. Dankie vir die terugvoer.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Miceala D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Miceala D
With spouse/partner

Peaceful

Ideal place for you and your partner to connect and to enjoy the pool view.

Tinus V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tinus V
Individual traveler

The place is comfortable, clean and the people are very friendly.

Would've preferred a place with aricon, but the fan is sufficient. Will go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die plek is gerieflik, skoon en die mense is baie vriendelik.

Sou 'n plek met lugreëling verkies het, maar die waaier is doeltreffend. Sal weer daarheen gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Die location is korrek aangedui op die webblad. Ek kan ongelukkig nie dit verander nie.
Dankie vir wenk oor lugreeling. Dis definitief iets waaraan ons sal dink vir die toekoms.
Kom kuier gerus weer.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Jessica B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely amazing!

Everything was beautiful, the place was clean, their dog is so friendly. They gave us a lot of privacy which we loved. They will definitely be seeing me and my hubby again!

Vernodi H - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vernodi H
With spouse/partner

Dit was amazing.

So veilig, tot die hond is so vriendelik!

Andre G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre G
With spouse/partner

Nice stay. Bypass carries a lot of traffic. Lots of noise.

Vehicle was safe for four days. Unfortunately, had to park on the sidewalk in the street on the fifth night. Not happy with that at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker gebly. Verbypan dra baie verkeer. Baie geraas.

Voertuig vas vir vier dae veilig. Moes ongelukkig die vyfde nag op die straat sypaadjie parkeer. Glad nie gelukkig daarmee nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Goeie middag,

Die parkeer area aan linkerkant is geallokeer vir woonstelgaste. Ek is jammer ons was nie bewus dat die ander gaste in jou parkeerplek gestaan het, ons sou hul gevra om te skuif. Jammer vir die ongerief.

Groete,
Bles en Freda

Relax in Stellenbosch
Rhyno D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rhyno D
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

It was excellent, enjoyed the tranquility.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Dit was uitstekend, het die rustigheid geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Natalene V - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalene V
With friends

Dis baie gerieflik daar en rustige atmosfeer.

Die diens was uitstekend en die plekkie was gemaklik vir twee mense en baie netjies en bestuurder, Freda, se diens en die dame, Linique was uitstekend.

Shaheeda C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shaheeda C
Family with teenagers

Lovely overnight.

The Kemps are really organised and I really appreciate the way they treated myself and my kids. We felt comfortable and at home. The apartment is spacious and modern. The single bed needs a new mattress as its really hard. There was coffee, tea etc. Which I didn't expect even soap in the bathroom. A big thanks.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will supply a mattress for the sleeper coach.
Thank you for your feedback.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Mercy B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Mercy B
With friends

I felt bad with the service we received. It wasn’t worth the money we paid.

The place was not clean upon arrival. We were given dirty linen used by previous guests. Sheets were not changed for the entire three weeks. We had to request toilet paper, coffee, sugar and towels every time. The room still wasn’t cleaned for the entire 2 weeks. No heater was provided and there is no Wi-Fi as indicated before booking. I am never going back nor recommend anybody to go there.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

The white linen gets changed before each new customer. We added the extra blankets to the washing list to make sure it doesn't get looked over. For the price per night for the 3 people you were, it doesn't include cleaning daily. As I told you, you have to pay extra if I have to get a cleaner every day. I will make sure that new customers understand that daily cleaning will be on request at extra cost.
Kind regards

Relax in Stellenbosch
Jacqueline F - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Jacqueline F
Family with young children

Dog went for 1 year old.

Aggressive dog on property.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Dear Jacolene,

The location is correctly located on the listing, sorry that you were unhappy about that. We are within walking distance from the schools and 2 minutes from town in a great neighborhood Dalsig.
The parking is secure behind gates and you had keys to lock your door and a remote to open and close the gate. Its unfortunate that you felt there should have been more secure.
So sorry about the dog, he is always kind and loving to our guests.
We always get cleaning services in and are sorry that you felt it wasn't clean enough and I will double check it next time.
I think part of your discomfort was that you had more adults than what you booked for, we tried to help by supplying you with an extra mattress and bedding, but the flat is only sufficient for 2 adults and a sleeper couch for a child as we think 3 adults and a child might have made it a bit crowded.

Thanks for your comments. I will keep it in consideration.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Adri G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Adri G
Family with teenagers

Goed geleë en netjies.

Vriendelike diens, netjies, goed geleë, kan dit aanbeveel vir een nag se verblyf.

Magda K - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda K
Family with young children

Beautiful, quiet, clean apartment.

We stayed very nice, quiet. Clean and neat as well as safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtig, rustige, skoon woonstel.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, rustig gewees. Skoon en netjies, asook veilig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liesel K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesel K
Family with teenagers

Logistically exactly what was needed.

I stayed with 2 teenagers for one night - for logistical reasons. Served its purpose.

Stanley G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stanley G
With spouse/partner

Quiet and peaceful accommodation.

Kind and friendly hosts. The room is clean and private for a peaceful stay. Great location and security.

Michel S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michel S
With spouse/partner

Nice place.

Nice spacious room. Kitchen is very basic. Hosts were very helpful. Thank you for the umbrella! More shade or aircon would be a plus. The pool is fine, but renovation was going on in the garden, around the pool.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Thank you for staying with us. We are almost done with renovations around the pool. Taking longer than expected, but will be done in March.
Thanks,
Freda

Relax in Stellenbosch
Dina -marie P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Dina -marie P
Individual traveler

Beslis nie stil en rustig nie, raserige omgewing.

Woonstel baie skoon en netjies. Vertrek is egter uitgelewer aan middagson en bak vuurwarm. 'n Waaier sal baie handig te pas kom. Verkeer pla baie as 'n mens dit nie gewoond is nie en raserige bure het tot 2 uur gekuier wat my nagrus versteur het, maar dis 'n studentedorp so dis een van daardie dinge! Die plekkie is egter beslis nie vir "plasies" soos ek nie! Die relax was my nie beskore.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Middag,

Daar is 'n waaier in die woonstel. ons het heelwat waaiers so vra gerus volgende keer. Jammer dis maar 'n besige omgewing, om te rus is dit beter om te kom as studente op vakansie is.

Stellenbosch is baie warm en ek het 'n sambreel buite op die stoep om te keer vir die warm son, weet nie of dit jou besoek al daar was nie.

Sal egter defnitief kyk om later 'n aircon in te sit.
Dankie vir terugvoer.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Annalise H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Annalise H

Privacy a problem bedding & towels not clean fresh.

Won't recommend the flat, you can hear the owners family's private conversation through a middle door & visa versa, no aircon, owners did renovations on wooden deck during our stay. Not suitable for hiring out.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Sorry about the renovations on the deck. We have to keep our property maintained. We improved the privacy and installed a patio divider.

The renovations do not interfere with using the swimming pool and the deck is on the main house side.

Sorry for inconvenience

Relax in Stellenbosch
Mari D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mari D
On business

Very comfortable and convenient.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik en gerieflik.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Minine K - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Minine K
Individual traveler

Ek sal weer kom kuier!

Relax in Stellenbosch sit op 'n goeie plek, naby genoeg aan alles en ver genoeg ook van alles. Maklik om dit te vind. Ek wens net ek kon in die somer maand kom bly het, die swembad het so aanloklik gelyk!! Dankie Relax in Stellenbosch vir die lekker kuier.

Andre K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre K
Individual traveler

Verrassend en aangenaam.

Eenheid is baie netjies en eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sou net wou aanbeveel dat daar dalk lugversorging geinstalleer word en dat die deur tussen eenheid en huis meer klankdig gemaak word. Andersins het ek heerlik gebly en sal dit beslis aanbeveel vir enige reisiger na Stellenbosch.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Baie dankie vir die terugvoer.

Ons is tans besig om die kamer klankdig te maak.

Sal die moontlikheid ondersoek vir lugversorger.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Karien J - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karien J
Individual traveler

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Ek het heerlik gebly by Relax en sy mense. Ek sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar gaan bly!

Beyers K - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beyers K
Individual traveler

Netjies, veilig, sentraal.

Uitstekende, veilige, netjiese verblyf, met all geriewe en vriendelike ontvangs. Baie sentraal geleë, goeie waarde vir geld.

Elna D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elna D
Individual traveler

Tuis gevoel, veilig en binne ry-afstand van universiteit (wat my rede vir gebruik was).

Sien sterre.

Itegbeyogene E - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Itegbeyogene E
Individual traveler

I enjoyed my stay and I wish to visit again.

Nice and cool place. I miss the place.

Lorraine V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine V
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon plus alles wat jy nodig het!

Ons het ons tydjie by Relax in Stellenbosch vreeslik geniet. Plekkie is baie skoon en netjies. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het en die ligging is perfek. Boonop was ons baie vriendelik ontvang en daar was voorsiening gemaak vir ons wat eers middernag daar kon aankom. Ons was baie beïndruk. Akkommodasie word sterk aanbeveel!

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Dankie! Bly jul het lekker gebly. Kom gerus weer.

Relax in Stellenbosch
Corrie L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Corrie L
Individual traveler

Enjoyed it, but needs improvement.

Except for at reception, the owners were almost completely absent. TV is connected to the house and was mostly on children's channels and Bollywood. If I hadn't been attending the Woordfees this would have been very frustrating. There were no hangers in the closet, no form of fan or tea for people like me who don't drink coffee at all. Also no milk for at least the first beverage. The family's functioning (could mostly hear their conversations and noises) would have been frustrating had I not had a program to stick to.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Geniet, maar benodig aanpassings.

Behalwe vir ontvangs was eienaars omtrent heeltemal afwesig. TV is gekoppel aan huis en was meestal op kinderkanale en Bollywood. Sou ek nie Woordfees bygewoon het nie sou dit baie frustrerend gewees het. Daar was geen hangers in die kas, enige vorm van 'n waaier of tee soos vir my wat glad nie koffie drink nie. Ook geen melk vir ten minste eerste koppie drinkgoed nie. Die gesin se funksionering (kan meeste gesprekke en geluide hoor) sou baie frustrerend gewees het as jy nie 'n program het om te volg nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Relax in Stellenbosch 's response

Ek's so jammer. Die DStv gaan apart gekonnekteer word die week nog.
Ongelukkig is woonstel vas aan huis. So as kinders aan die kant van die woonstel beweeg is hul hoorbaar. Ek sal dit so aanbring op die webblad.
Ek verstaan nie afwesig gedeelte nie. Ons het maar ons eie lewens wat aangaan.
Ons verhuur slegs die woonstel uit.
Ek sal melk en tee ook voortaan voorsien.
Dankie vir terugvoer. Ek hoop die woordfees was lekker.
Groete
Freda

Relax in Stellenbosch
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 000
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Barry Street, Stellenbosch, 7600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUecysBjDP7LD18apXyjvNvTDqsKX0senhX44KzI9npOnfTvICr?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000  per night (sleeps 2) 28 5 1 5 24 Barry Street Stellenbosch 7600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.951087 18.855676
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!