The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rest @ Chabivin Vineyard Studio | TravelGround
+25

Rest @ Chabivin Vineyard Studio

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 32 reviews for Rest @ Chabivin Vineyard Studio
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Firoza J - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Firoza J
With spouse/partner

Perfect getaway for those needed honeymoon dates.

You see and hear no-one. You feel alone and safe at the same time.

Aldon J - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Aldon J
With spouse/partner

Calm environment. Perfect size for a couple.

Lovely owner, with obedient pets. Just wish the dogs wouldn't be jumping on my car of excitement, leaving a few scratches, and the cat stealing my droëwors, but overall very pleasant experience with the Jacuzzi being the cherry on the cake.

Deidre C - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deidre C
With spouse/partner

Rustig en heerlik.

Was die perfekte wegbreek vir my en my man nadat hy geland het uit Amerika. Die Vineyard Studio is baie netjies en luuks en ons het dit baie geniet.

Athina S - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Athina S
With spouse/partner

It was relaxing.

Went for my honeymoon, quiet and private had a relaxing stay would love to go again and for longer. Next time with my husband and kids.

Rochelle W - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rochelle W
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, tranquil and overall wonderful atmosphere.

Beautiful surroundings, quiet accommodation that has everything you could need. Fireplace and Jacuzzi was definitely the highlights of our stay. Definitely worth going back.

Firoza J - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Firoza J
With spouse/partner

Peaceful.

Perfect - pure peace.

Finley S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Finley S
With spouse/partner

Everything you need in a getaway.

The Studio is clean and well equipped. The hot tub and indoor fireplace are both wonderful amenities and its just perfect for a peaceful break.

Wesley C - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wesley C
With spouse/partner

Amazing accommodation.

We will definitely come back. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They were so friendly and helpful. Even got the hot tub ready for us before we got there. We loved every minute of our stay.

Firoza J - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Firoza J
With spouse/partner

It was nice

The jacuzzi was a bit of a disappointment, it didnt work in the rain (and no one told us that). Every time we wanted to heat it up, the rain killed it again. That was the only reason we took that place, but we basically wasted our money.

Riyadh H - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riyadh H
With spouse/partner

Great place, awesome hosts.

Comfortable, beautiful scenery, very central, with lots to do in the area. Very hospitable and helpful hosts. Really made us feel at home. My favorite part was the scenery.

Leslie B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leslie B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful views and great location.

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the vineyard studio and we had a great time. The host is very helpful and pays attention to detail. Would highly recommend this accommodation for anyone that is looking for a relaxing stay that boasts lovely views and a great location.

Mitchell B - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mitchell B
With friends

Perfect stay.

Perfect stay, perfect location and setting.

Ruan Namens Elain D - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruan Namens Elain D
With spouse/partner

Net wat ons nodig gehad het.

Dit was baie lekker om uit die stads se gejaag te wees. Die aande was perfek, naggeluide, sterre, die braai, en 'n lekker warm Jacuzzi. Vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars. Lava, en Winter het baie diep in ons hartjies in gekruip.

Michaela W - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michaela W
With spouse/partner

We have officially found our amazing go to holiday home.

The house was perfect! All the facilities and amenities were amazing. Our host was amazing as well as very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the woodfired hot tub as well. We will definitely be back for many more stays. See you soon!

Elloise R - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elloise R
With spouse/partner

Loved it.

Very comfortable and everything that you needed were there.

Justin V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Justin V
With spouse/partner

Ontspanned.

Die eienaars is vriendelik en het ons warm ontvang. Daar is genoeg privaatheid en is ’n vreeslike ontspannende atmosfeer. Puik.

Ryan B - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryan B
With spouse/partner

Baie goeie ligging en baie netjies met 'n lieflike warmbad om in te ontspan!

Gasvrou was baie vriendelik.

Jay-dee D - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jay-dee D
With spouse/partner

Perfect setting for a quiet, romantic getaway.

The intimate setup of the studio caters to your every need. We had an amazing stay and will undoubtedly return soon. Thank you for your hospitality Danelle.

James S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
James S
Individual traveler

It was very nice. Everything nice and neat.

The accommodation was very lovely, neat and clean. Everything worked and everything needed was there. The place was beautiful and private.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie baie lekker. Alles mooi en netjies skoon.

Die verblyf was baie heerlik en netjies en skoon. Alles het gewerk en alles wat nodig was was daar. Die plek was mooi en privaat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hannes S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hannes S
With spouse/partner

Luukse selfsorg in die hartjie van Stellenbosch.

Sien sterre.

Anroli V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anroli V
Family with teenagers

Gaan nooit weer op 'n ander plek wil bly nie.

Mooiste omgewing. Stunning mense. Gerieflik. Pragtig. Dierbaarste brakke wat ek wou saamvat huis toe.

Adelle S - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adelle S
With spouse/partner

Everything was perfect!

Thank you for such an amazing weekend. Was comfortable, clean, and peaceful!

Janet P - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Janet P
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

Was a great location for what we needed. Fireplace inside warmed the whole place on a freezing Cape Town evening.

Mauritz G - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Mauritz G
With spouse/partner

Ons verblyf by Rest @ Chabivin was baie aangenaam. Sal dit sterk aanbeveel vir paartjies.

Sien sterre.

Morgan O - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morgan O
With spouse/partner

Too short.

Wish we had more time to relax, exactly what we needed.

Cindy V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Cindy V
With spouse/partner

Stellenbosch - jou juweel!

Dis 'n pragtige plekkie in die mooiste omgewing, maar wanneer Eskom se kragonderbrekings hul verskyning maak is daar nie elektrisiteit óf water nie. Dit maak dit nogals ongerieflik - selfs as jy net vinnig wil hande was of die toilet spoel. Ongelukkig kon die Spotify-musiek nie werk nie, want 'n ander intekenaar verander elke keer die liedjie keuse - dus "clash" alles. Netflix het soos 'n droom gewerk en die badkamer en kamer is pragtig en ruim!

Farren C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Farren C
With spouse/partner

Wat 'n wonderlike ervaring!

Besonderse plekkie wat jou wegvat van die besige stadslewe waar jy kan ontspan met die gesang van die voëls in natuur.

Chris T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris T
With spouse/partner

Ons het nie lank gebly nie maar was baie rustig en lekker.

Ons het net 1 nag oorgeslaap. Was baie netjies toe ons ingeboek het. Was rustig en lekker.

Margery G - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margery G
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik rustig en ontspanne, alles wat jy kan nodig hê.

Die die perfekte verblyf. Dis goed ingerig. Alles wat jy kan nodig hê is daar. Ons het baie lekker gebly en geslaap en die kaggel binne baie geniet die koue aande.

Julia J - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julia J
With spouse/partner

Peaceful scenery and spacious accommodation.

Helpful and friendly hosts.

Liza M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza M
With spouse/partner

Ons siele is vernuwe!

Pragtige plek met perfekte ligging. Vriendelike en behulpsame eienaars. Ons het gegaan vir stilte en alleen wees en dit het ons gekry!

Malinda N - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malinda N
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Very neat accommodation, peaceful, lovely fireplace.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ongelooflike netjiese plek, rustig, lieflike kaggeltjie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R1 600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
From R1 600
per night (sleeps 2)
From
R1 600
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Blaauwklippen Road, Paradyskloof, Stellenbosch, 7600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFmNmQxZGI5LWU5ODYtNDFlNC1iMWRjLTRmNWMwMTU1ZjYxMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 600  per night (sleeps 2) 32 5 1 5 Blaauwklippen Road Paradyskloof 7600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -33.973534 18.852284
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!