The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rhinos Rest | TravelGround
+39

Rhinos Rest

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 11 reviews for Rhinos Rest
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Steven B - Sep 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Steven B
With friends

Very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

The hosts were very welcoming and took time to acquaint us with the house rules, as well as some of the finer details regarding Marloth Park and the amenities within. Rhino's Rest is fully equipped and everything we needed was provided for. There is an excellent view of the Crocodile River from the house and many animals frequent the garden. I would highly recommend Rhino's Rest, and we will definitely return.

Mariana D - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariana D

Jaarlikse wegbreuk saam met ons volwasse kinders. Heerlik gerus en die diens en verblyf is puik.

Gemaklike en pragtige verblyf met mooi uitsig oor die Krokodilrivier. Kan heerlik op die dek sit en in die Kruger Park kyk en die diere by die rivier sien.

Rhinos Rest's response

Hi Mariana,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was lovely to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rhinos Rest
Danie L - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie L
Family with teenagers

Gereelde Marloth-besoekers.

Verseker top op ons lys van huise waar ons al gebly het in Marlothpark. Die huis is netjies en ruim en het alles wat jy nodig het. Die uitkyk is asemrowend mooi. Tannie Trudie het ons vriendelik verwelkom en sy was baie behulpsaam. Julle sien ons gesin vir seker weer.

Rhinos Rest's response

Hi Danie,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rhinos Rest
Kate T - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kate T
With friends

Phenomenal view, beautifully equipped and maintained extremely well.

This magical place stole our hearts. With easy viewing of the river and a beautiful pool to give a sense of relief from the heat, we didn’t need to go anywhere. The house was easily made a home. We are pleasantly surprised upon arrival as Trudy was incredibly helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend this piece of paradise to our friends and family!

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you so much for your kind words! Rhinos Rest is awaiting your next holiday. We really look forward to welcoming you back, again.

Rhinos Rest
Brendan C - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Brendan C
With spouse/partner

We had an amazing stay and wished he had booked for a week longer. Will definitely be back.

We really enjoyed our stay at Rhino Rest. Great view and we were lucky to see lots of animals.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you for your great review of Rhinos Rest! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Rhinos Rest
Erica M - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erica M
With spouse/partner

Lovely place in the best location.

Loved the house. Loved the pool. Love the upper deck. Loved the front porch. Loved the location. Trudie is wonderful, she really took care of us and was very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Rhinos Rest
Kerry-lee D - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kerry-lee D

Was baie lekker. Op 'n goeie plek. Kon baie diere sien. Diere het elke dag kom kuier by die huis.

Huis is baie netjies. Daar is meer as genoeg van als wat jy nodig het. Trudy is baie nice, sy stuur vir jou ook waar al die diere is as jy wil gaan kyk.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rhinos Rest
Esme B - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esme B
Family with young children

Baie netjies, skoon, fantastiese ligging.

Ons het heerlik gebly by Rhinos Rest. Trudy was 'n uitstekende gasvrou, die huis was baie skoon en netjies. Die huis het 'n pragtige uitsig oor die rivier. Die huis het heerlike kuierplek bo-op die stoep asook onder op die stoep. Ons het ook heerlik gekuier buite by die braai/boma. Ons sal vir seker weer by Rhinos Rest bespreek. Weereens dankie Trudy, jy het ons verblyf ekstra spesiaal gemaak met jou uitstekende kliëntediens.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you for the wonderful review! We looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Rhinos Rest
Ettiene V - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ettiene V
Family with teenagers

Good value for money.

Very neat and well located.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Baie netjies en goed geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Rhinos Rest
Johan S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan S
With friends

Very quiet and close to all the action.

Very nice place. Still building a braai, but there was another option. Will go again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en naby al die aksie.

Baie lekker plek. Nog besig om braai klaar te bou, maar daar was 'n ander opsie. Sal gou weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rhinos Rest's response

Hi Johan,
Thank you for the lovely review. The upmarket “braai” area will be ready for your next visit.

Rhinos Rest
Hendrik B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik B
With friends

Best weekend ever.

Was a really great experience at Rhinos Rest, the host's of Rhinos Rest was very nice, and told us about all the happenings in the area, so that we can have the full experience of the bush veld. We have seen lots of elephants on the river bank that is just a walk from the house. There was also zebra's coming to the house. We really liked it a lot at Rhinos Rest, especially our friends from the USA. At night we heard lions roaring and hyenas in the distance.

Rhinos Rest's response

Thank you so much for the spectacular review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Rhinos Rest.

Rhinos Rest
From R3 650
R3 650 R2 738
per night (sleeps 6)
From R3 650
R3 650 R2 738
per night (sleeps 6)
From R3 650
R3 650 R2 738
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3342 Seekoei Road, Marloth Park, 1321, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAdbd20928e3507090c26a37e2abfba49529c15704e1c4f2842198d8c965ed6075647858e3ea431875f118d84d8c908564b874?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R3 650, now From R2 738  per night(sleeps 6) 11 5 1 5 3342 Seekoei Road Marloth Park 1321 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -25.34082 31.81192
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!