The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ridgesea Guest House | TravelGround
+17

Ridgesea Guest House

117 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 117 reviews for Ridgesea Guest House
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Gerald A - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerald A
With spouse/partner

Friendly, fun and peaceful.

Service with a smile, delicious breakfast, clean all round inside and outside. Beautiful place to enjoy a breakaway.

Andries O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andries O
On business

NET 'N PLESIER

BAIE SKOON EN NETJIES

Erika E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika E
With spouse/partner

Die personeel is vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig. Dit was heerlik om daar te bly.

Die ontvangsdame is baie vriendelik en gaan uit haar pad om jou welkom te laat voel. Die kamers is netjies en gerieflik.

Astrid C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Astrid C
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker kuier. Ons het tuis gevoel.

Desiree en staff het ons baie welkom laat voel. Kan nie vensters en skuifdeure oopmaak nie! Diefwering is 'n moet met die apies asseblief.

Tony M - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tony M
Individual traveler

Great stay with very friendly staff.

Ridgesea Guest House is a great place to stay. The staff are helpful and friendly. I appreciate that laundry is included. Location is fantastic.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker met vriendelike personeel.

Risgesea guest house is 'n aangename plek om te bly. Die personeel is hulpvaardig en bedagsaam. Ek waardeer die feit dat klere was, deel van die hele pakket is. Ligging is fantasties.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wourien A - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wourien A
Family with teenagers

Uitstekend.

Uitstekende waarde vir geld. Vriendelike diens. Baie netjies.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Excellent.

Excellent value for money. Friendly service. Very neat.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Malan D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malan D
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

Joined my wife for Comrades 2019. Have a good time before and after Comrades.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Perfek.

Het saam met my vrou gekom vir Comrades 2019. Lekker gerus voor en na Comrades.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amelia S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Amelia S
On business

Niemand om ons te ontvang, het sleutel by sekuriteitswag gekry, wat ook toe in die huis in die sitkamer geslaap het, met die TV die heel nag aan.

Geen gasheer/-vrou beskikbaar, het sleutels by sekuriteit gekry, hy het ook in die sitkamer geslaap (wat naby aan die kamers onder was), en het die heelnag die TV aangehad.

Deon J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon J
With spouse/partner

Ons het baie lekker gebly en die ontbyt was werklik vullend en aangenaam.

Ons kan met eerlikheid Ridgesea aanbeveel. Die personeel was altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. Dit was definitief waarde vir geld, geen wonder so baie mense maak gebruik van die gastehuis nie.

Ilse J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Ilse J
With spouse/partner

Teleurstellend.

Kussingslope was geskeur en daar was geen handdoekrelings nie. Ongelukkig was ons 'n week later weer daar bespreek en kon nie die verblyf kanselleer a.g.v die kansellasie beleid nie. Ontbyt word ook eers van 8 uur af bedien, geen spek/vark word bedien nie.

Wolfgang B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wolfgang B
With spouse/partner

Heerlike verblyf.

Kamers baie skoon. Kos was baie lekker. Sal dit aanbeveel.

Amanda N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Amanda N
With spouse/partner

Het gevoel of ons by ou vriende kuier. Eienaar baie vriendelik.

Het dit terdeë geniet en sal weer daar oorbly.

Nico E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico E
With spouse/partner

We thoroughly enjoyed the time spend at Ridgesea Guest House - home away from home.

We were treated like royals and received an upgrade at no charge. We enjoyed the hospitality and the food was great - truly an enjoyable experience.

Liesl B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Liesl B
Family with teenagers

Gasvrou baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Gastehuis is loopafstand van strand en veilig. Personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Gasvrou het uit haar pad gegaan om ons te akkommodeer. Kamer is skoon en ontbyt bedien op jou versoek.

Nhlamulo M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nhlamulo M
With friends

The guest house was warm and had a farm feel.

See stars.

Connie E - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Connie E
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed everything, very professional, excellent staff.

Loved it. Will definitely come back.

Phumi M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Phumi M
Family with young children

Great place.

Nice place, friendly staff Felicity and Sipho and the two ladies made us feel at home. Great breakfast.

Eureka V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eureka V
With spouse/partner

Was baie verwelkomend.

Felicity was ongelooflik met diens gasvryheid en omgee. Ons sal vir seker dit ons jaarlikse vakansie-stop maak.

Malerato M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Malerato M
With friends

Felicity really gave us platinum service, also Mpumi and other lady.

The staff really exceed the expectations, location, safety excellent, breakfast good.

Bonnie W - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bonnie W

Very good value for money and friendly service.

The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. Felicity went out of her way to make our stay pleasant.

Wouter H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter H
With spouse/partner

Value for money!

Home away from home. Well equipped, friendly staff, and the best breakfast!

Wouter H - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter H
With spouse/partner

Value for money!

Will definitely stay there again when in the area. Comfortable well-equipped rooms, and breakfast is the best!

Gugu S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gugu S
With friends

Excellent staff.

Everything was on point. They just need to improve the breakfast menu.

Chris L - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris L
Individual traveler

Great property with very nice rooms. A bit of gunge in the tile grouting needing attention but a great spot with amazing breakfast.

Would definitely stay here again. Fabulous facilities and staff. Just be aware that the property also caters for a Muslim clientele and is a no go zone for alcoholic beverages. Great spot with great staff and a good Umhlanga option.

Cindy C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Cindy C
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker gebly, die kokkerotte en miere in die kamer het ons net afgesit.

Die ligging van die gastehuis was perfek, maar ons was bietjie geskok toe ons twee groot kokkerotte in ons kamer kry. Daar was heeltyd swart miere wat in die badkamer en kamer was. As jy kos vir 2 minute neersit is daar miere. Anders as dit was die diens baie goed, mens het dadelik welkom gevoel. Die ontbyt was ook goed.

Mohola M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mohola M
With friends

I liked everything about the place.

Everything was perfect, owner was so friendly and welcomed us properly.

Tony M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tony M
Individual traveler

Fantastic.

Ridgesea is a very nice place to stay at in Umhlanga.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Ridgesea is 'n baie lekker plek om te bly in Umhlanga.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alzeen V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alzeen V
With friends

Excellent service and very hospitable.

We felt very welcome at arrival. Service was excellent!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik diens en baie gasvry.

Met aankoms het ons dadelik welkom gevoel. Diens was puik!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andrea D - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrea D
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend.

Dankie vir netjiese en gerieflike verblyf. Die personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Ons sal definitief weer volgende keer by julle bly.

Annanda H - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annanda H

Fantasties!

Ek en my ma het baie lekker gebly en die ontbyt was heerlik! Die atmosfeer rustig en die huis stil. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Bernadette G - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadette G
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant.

En route to Ridgsea the owner called to find out what time we would arrive and what time we would like to have breakfast. We arrived after 6:00 and my appointment was 7:00. Breakfast is only served later, but she made left me a sandwich, yogurt and fruit in the fridge. Our experience was very positive and I can recommend this guesthouse.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie aangenaam.

Op pad na Ridgesea het die eienaar gebel om te hoor oor hoe laat ons gaan opdaag en oor hoe laat ons ontbyt wil hê. Ons het na 06:00 opdaag en my afspraak was 07:00. Ontbyt word eers later bedien, maar sy het vir my 'n toebroodjie, jougurt en vrugte in die yskas gelos. Ons ervaring was baie positief en kan die gastehuis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wynand J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wynand J
With spouse/partner

Voel soos by jou eie huis.

Die gasvryheid was besonders goed, die gasvrou was baie behulpsaam. Ons laat tuis voel van die oomblik toe ons daar aangekom het, voel soos familie. Gasvrou gaan uit haar pad om jou te laat tuis voel. Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier. Min plekke bied wat hierdie gastehuis bied en dit is hul besonderse gasvryheid. Baie Dankie, jul verdien 'n 5 ster en meer.

Bertie H - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bertie H
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend

Ons het heerlik gebly by Ridgesea, alles was perfek en dit is baie naby aan die see en restaurante. Hier is enige versoek nie te veel gevra vir die bestuur nie. Ons was verras met blomme en 'n heerlike koek toe ons vertrek (dit was ons 1 jaar huweliks erdenking).

Koot S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Koot S
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike, gerieflike oorslaapplek.

Ricky was baie dierbaar om ons vroeër in te laat. Ons kamer was kosteloos opgegradeer na 'n groter kamer met bad. Die ontbyt was heerlik. Blare het op die swembad gedryf wat swem in die hitte bemoeilik het. Die foto is misleidend, want daar was geen see-uitsig van enige kamer af nie. Veilgheid met 'n motorwag was baie goed.

Lucille R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Lucille R
With spouse/partner

Perfect holiday place for husband and wife and family.

Perfect place for resting for holiday. For breakfasts delicious! Felicity gave us very good service and care! Also close to the beach walking distance. And to shops in Umhlanga. Lovely, enjoyed. Excellent, recommend it. Also some advice that I found with the cleaning of the rooms that they use a very strong chemical not sure what they use to clean. It's just too strong for us! But everything was excellent!

Chantelle  - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantelle

Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

Mooi, rustig en gerieflik. Die bestuurder en werkers is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Ontbyt is heerlik en top diens. Dis geleë naby die see. Minuut se ry of loopafstand as fiks voel. Baie oulike plek en mense.

Katlego M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Katlego M
With spouse/partner

The establishment was safe but I did not like the bathroom setup ─ no privacy

Totally loved where it's situated.

Martie V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martie V
With spouse/partner

Baie geniet.

Felicity het ons baie bederf met die lekkerste ontbyt ooit. Sy het uit haar pad gegaan om ons welkom en tuis te laat voel. Ons sal definitief weer daar tuisgaan.

Heidn G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heidn G
With spouse/partner

Totally stunning, management made you feel like being at home away from home.

Relaxing and felt like home from home.

Marinda G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda G
With spouse/partner

Uit die boeke.

Felicity is 'n groot aanwins met haar vriendelikheid en groot hart. Sy het uit haar pad gegaan om ons welkom te laat voel en allerhande ekstra goedjies vir ons gedoen. Die ligging is perfek en loopafstand van alles af. Sal beslis weer gaan en dit aanbeveel vir enigiemand om daar te bly.

Nelly D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelly D
With friends

Great host, great environment.

The host was so accommodating that she checked us in earlier that usual as we got to Umhlanga earlier than expected. The breakfast is to die for, the room and house, everything was clean, even the pool. It's a 5 star experience on a budget.

Hermanus V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hermanus V
With spouse/partner

Wonderful!

We were allowed to check in earlier than planned. Reception was wonderful and it felt like we were at home! The staff's hospitality surpassed all the limits of service delivery!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was wonderlik!

Ons was toegelaat om 'n uur vroeër in te boek as die aanvanklike tyd. Die ontvangs was wonderlik en het gevoel of ons by ons huis is! Die personeel se gasvryheid het alle perke van dienslewering oortref!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Megan V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Megan V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies, vriendelike personeel en baie lekker ontbyt.

Sien sterre.

Andre V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre V
Individual traveler

Onpersoonlik. Ek het die gasvrou op die derde dag ontmoet vir 5 min.

Daar is geen persoonlike aandag. Ek kon nie my rekenaar vir twee dae gebruik het nie omdat niemand die WiFi-kode geken het nie. Die gasvrou was nooit beskikbaar nie. Ek moes self die TV se remote se batterye vervang, niemand om mee te bespreek nie. Die eiendom kom verwaarloos voor. Sitplekke by swembad is stukkend. Buiteligte lê op die grond. Tuin verwaarloos. Baie swak ervaring.

Ridgesea Guest House's response

Dear Mr van Wyk

I am in receipt of your review from TravelGround and wish to point out the following:

I live on the premises at all times and am on call at these times unless it is my day off.

I am assisted by two staff members who are able to assist with any queries or call me if they cannot.

You had breakfast every morning, yet you did not raise a single problem which could have been dealt with immediately.

If you are in your room and the door is closed I would never disturb you unless there was an emergency.

We have removed the broken pool chair but I am perplexed as to which lights are lying on the ground. Our garden lights are cemented into the ground. Please, could you advise as to which lights you are referring to in order for me to correct this?

When I spoke to you and assisted you with the Wi-Fi password you did not indicate then or any other time that you were dissatisfied. On departure, you could have mentioned that you had issues yet again you did not. I will move heaven and earth to ensure that my guests are happy but I cannot do that if I am not made aware of any problems.

I would also like to point out that you were booked into a budget room but we upgraded you, free of charge, to a superior room.

Mr van Wyk, I am afraid that all of this unpleasantness could have been avoided if you had called on me, my staff, the guard or the contact telephone number provided in our in-room guides in order to resolve the issues at the time. However, you chose to do that after your departure.

Should you have any further comments I would be happy to hear them.

Sincerely
Felicity Cooke
Ridgesea Guest House

Ridgesea Guest House
Kagiso M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kagiso M

Nice place, good staff but not enough hot water for large group.

We had fun, all of us. Thanks

Maryke V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maryke V
Individual traveler

Fantastiese plek. Sal aanbeveel.

Sien sterre.

Corli P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corli P
With friends

Very neat and comfortable with secure parking.

Thank you for neat and comfortable accommodation. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top class. Would love to return.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies en gerieflik met veilige parkering.

Dankie vir netjiese en gerieflike verblyf. Die personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die ontbyt was eersteklas. Ons bly graag weer volgende keer by julle.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Peter B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter B
With friends

Fabulous, welcoming and great atmosphere.

The experience was great. More than what we anticipated. I don't see myself booking anywhere else than Ridgesea Guest House.

Ren S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ren S
With spouse/partner

Received excellent service by Felicity.

Thank you Felicity!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie diens en kos deur Felicity.

Dankie Felicity!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nadia B - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia B
With spouse/partner

Lovely!

Very hospitable and friendly. Instantly felt at home. Would recommend it to anyone and go back anytime. Received delicious food and provisions for our journey home. Very comfortable and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik!

Vreeslik gasvry en vriendelik. Het sommer dadelik tuis gevoel. Sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel en enige tyd weer gaan. Heerlike ontbyt en selfs padkos gekry vir die lang reis terug. Baie gemaklik en netjies!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cobus E - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Cobus E
On business

Comfortable and good location.

Friendly service and good breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en goed geleë.

Vriendelike diens met goeie ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
With spouse/partner

It is in a nice and quiet area, close enough to the business center with a pretty sea view.

Met my expectations.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dis 'n lekker stil omgewing, naby genoeg aan die besigheidssentrum met 'n mooi uitsig oor die see.

Het aan alle verwagtinge voldoen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jomari B - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jomari B
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable and good service.

Very neat and close to the beach and eateries.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik en goeie diens.

Baie netjies en naby aan die strand en eetplekke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Henry S - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry S
With spouse/partner

Nice accommodation and very friendly service.

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker verblyf en baie vriendelike diens.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marlene D - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene D
On business

It was great and I'd recommend it to people any time.

5-star. It was great, neat, safe and clean. Will definitely recommend it to my colleagues and friends. Thank you!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was great en sal enige tyd mense aanbeveel.

5-ster. Dit was great, netjies, veilig en skoon. Sal verseker my kollegas en vriende aanbeveel om daar te bly. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Boitumelo B - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Boitumelo B
With spouse/partner

It's more than a home away from home, a perfect quiet holiday destination with amenities within reach. The staff really made us feel more important.

TravelGround listed service providers have never disappointed us at all the accommodations we have used and are fairly priced. I'll without any doubt refer family and friends to utilize their services at any time. Next excursion Western Cape through TravelGround. You really have a choice of accommodation places. Well done and keep up the good standard.

Ridgesea Guest House's response

Thank you for the compliments.
We would love to have you again.

Regards,
Staff at Ridgesea Guesthouse

Ridgesea Guest House
Ewald J - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ewald J
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

Neat and clean. Friendly service and very delicious breakfast. Will definitely go back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Was netjies en skoon. Vriendelike diens en baie lekker ontbyt. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jeanette K - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette K
With spouse/partner

Sal dit vir almal aanbeveel.

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en tegemoetkomend. Hulle doen baie moeite ook met etes.

Marie D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marie D
With friends

Ons kuier graag by Ridgesea.

Vriendelike diens. Heerlike ontbyt. Bereid om te help as daar krisis is. Huislik.

Marco A - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marco A
With spouse/partner

Net verblijf.

Zeer net guest house, goed ontbijt alleen jammer dat internet vijf dagen net beskikbaar was. Deze was wel aan in de nacht maar dan slapen wij.

Melissa G - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melissa G
With spouse/partner

Place was wonderful to stay at.

Felicity was wonderful and the other staff were helpful.

Ntosh M - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntosh M
Individual traveler

It was awesome!

Amongst other things what I really enjoyed by Ridgesea Guest House is that it can accommodate very few people, and that makes it to be very quiet and private. What a family friendly place it is! You just feel as if you are at home. It is a really home away home type of accommodation. The highlight of my stay at Ridgesea was their breakfast. They cook as if they are cooking for an army. If you don't want to gain extra kilojoules, I suggest you don't go there because there is no way that you can resist their mouth-watering breakfast. Wow! It was divine! The swimming pool was very convenient because it can be hot at Umhlanga. The 24/7 security service at the place makes one to feel safe and relaxed. Close to a very nice small shopping complex with all the necessary amenities. Let alone having to walk to the beach, you really don't need to drive. I highly recommend this guesthouse! 100%

Ridgesea Guest House's response

Thank you for the kind words.
Wish to accommodate you again.

Ridgesea Guest House
Annemie N - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemie N
With spouse/partner

Heerlik gebly!

Puik, vriendelike diens van al die personeel ontvang. Ons het werklik heerlik gebly. Dankie aan Felicity asook al haar personeel wat so vriendelik vir ons gesorg het. Diens was van bostaande gehalte.

John K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
John K
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustig!

Baie aangename plekkie om te bly. Baie veilige plek en sekuriteit baie goed.

Joanie V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joanie V
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker en gerieflik.

Felicity en haar personeel het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons verblyf 'n heerlike ervaring te maak. Baie dankie. Ons sal graag weer by julle kom "kuier".

Corrie P - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corrie P
On business

I felt comfortable and private.

Ridgesea Guest House is situated in the right location, only a walk away from the beach. A big thank you to Felicity and staff.

Daniel J - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel J
With spouse/partner

Baie aangename verblyf en gasvrye ontvangs!

Feliciti se gasvrye ontvangs en ontbyt kan beslis aanbeveel word. Ons het werklik tuis gevoel.

Alex D - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alex D
With spouse/partner

Lovely place!

Excellent friendly reception and lovely place. Will definitely stay over again when we are in the area.

Johan V - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan V
On business

Baie lekker en vriendelik.

Baie aangename verblyf met vriendelike diens en naby aan die besighede en die strand. Ek sal definitief weer daar gaan bly met my volgende besigheidsbesoek en ek sal dit ook aanbeveel by mense wat verblyf soek.

Kobus M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus M
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam, skoon en georganiseerd.

Ons het net vir een aand hier geslaap. Die kamer was netjies, die diens was vriendelik en persoonlik. Die ligging is baie goed en ons was baie tevrede met die verblyf.

Don M - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Don M
With spouse/partner

Voel altyd tuis. Niks is te veel vir hulle.

Die tyd vlieg altyd te vinnig verby. Te veel om te doen!

Estelle R - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Estelle R
With spouse/partner

Verblyf was uitstekend. Baie vriendelike mense en goeie waarde vir geld.

Sal Ridgesea verseker kan aanbeveel!

Errol &linda K - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Errol &linda K
With spouse/partner

Highly recommendable establishment - would visit again.

Most enjoyable stay. Great breakfast and excellent service. Should consider bar fridge in rooms to keep refreshments cold.

Lenie C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lenie C
With friends

Was heerlik en die personeel was almal baie gaaf en behulpsaam!

Die enigste ongerieflikheid was die feit dat die swembad nie gebruik kon word nie.

Adrie B - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrie B
On business

'n Wonderlike ervaring.

Die gasvryheid was amazing. Niks te veel moeite nie.

Carlize E - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Carlize E
With friends

Ons was 'n groot groep van 12 dames wat bevoorreg was om in Ridgesea Guest House tuis te gaan.

Die akkomodasie was netjies en gemaklik. Die ontbyt was ongelooflik en ek kon tot vra vir 'n geposjeerde eier. Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Die gasvrou het uit haar pad gegaan om aan al ons behoeftes te voldoen. Ons het regtig baie, baie lekker kuier daar gehad en sal definitief weer daar tuis gaan.

Emsie T - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Emsie T
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly!

Felicity is 'n uitstekende gasvrou. Sy het uit haar pad gegaan om al die gaste tuis te laat voel. Ons het baie lekker gebly hier, en sal dit definitief oorweeg om weer terug te gaan.

Anton V - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton V

Baie goeie verblyf en vriendelike diens.

Loopafstand van swemstrand en besigheidsarea.

Johan D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Het so tuis gevoel soos by my eie huis!

Felicity en haar span het deurgaans seker gemaak dat almal op hul gemak is en dat daar aan enige versoeke voldoen word. Die kamers is besonders netjies met 'n verrassinkie elke aand as jy in die kamer kom! Die ontbyte was "to die for" en voorberei om elkeen se smaak te pas.

Carika D - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carika D
On business

Dit was baie gemaklik en baie rustig.

Ek sal definitief Ridgesea weer besoek, dit was verskriklik lekker en ek het dit baie geniet om strand toe te kan loop.

Ina G - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ina G
With spouse/partner

Ons het daar gebly vir die duur van die Global Leadership Summit in Umhlanga.

Baie aangenaam. Felicity laat mens regtig tuis voel en gee aandag aan fyn detail.

Nokulunga M - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokulunga M
With spouse/partner

Outstanding!

The place was easy to find, quiet and we were met by very welcoming and friendly staff. We had great stay and as the guest house has restricted access to the property we felt safe. We would like to visit the place again, its lovely we took lot of photos. The food was divine!

Samantha H - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Samantha H
On business

Lovely stay

I had a lovely stay.

Tom L - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tom L
With spouse/partner

Fantastic service.

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en ons het sommer net tuis gevoel van die begin af.

Hester H - Sep 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hester H
On business

Baie, baie lekker.

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Gerhardus B - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhardus B

Baie lekker! Heerlik ontspan! Kalm en rustige atmosfeer. Netjies en skoon.

'n Lekker omgewing! Dit kan met groot vrymoedigheid aanbeveel word.

Lana V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lana V

Ons verblyf was baie lekker, dankie!

Die gasvrou was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Camilla K - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Camilla K
With friends

Lekke!

Sien asb. die sterre.

Ruth H - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ruth H
With spouse/partner

Great service, very friendly staff.

We were made to feel at home from Day 1. Close to the beach and restaurants.

Strumpher K - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Strumpher K
With spouse/partner

Thank you to the management and staff of Ridgesea

Is was awesome! Good price, location, clean, with friendly staff who gave good service. Highly recommended!!!

Debbie C - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Debbie C
Family with young children

Perfect place to stay

Owner and place were perfect, location is very close to the town center.

Casper B - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Casper B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en gemaklik, lekker ontbyt, naby aan alles maar ook uit die geraas/woel.

Ons het drie nagte by Ridgesea spandeer in gemaklike kamers met ruim badkamer en balkon. Baie goeie waarde vir geld!

Noeline S - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Noeline S
With spouse/partner

Baie tevrede.

Goeie diens; skoon en gerieflike kamer; lekker ontbyt; vriendelikheid.

Chrissie V - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Chrissie V
With spouse/partner

Gasvryheid uitstekend.

Die huis is al redelik verwaarloos. Die kussings was power. Die gasvryheid was uitstekend. Die badkamer was baie gerieflik en mooi. Ek kan verseker beter linne aanbeveel. Die swembad kort ook verseker aandag. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rake en die gasvrou is baie oulik.

Martin K - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin K
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies!

Sal dit aanbeveel. Vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Patrick K - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Patrick K
Family with teenagers

A very wonderful place to unwind.

We really enjoyed our stay as a family, the tranquility, the excellent service from staff and convenience to beach, malls and Durban city center worked for us very well. A very big thank you to the staff.

David K - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
David K
With spouse/partner

Gasvry ontvang. Skoon en netjiese kamers!

Vriendelike ontvangs. Heerlike ontbyt elke oggend. Ruimte bietjie beperk in die kamers.

Retha S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Retha S

Beste brekfis ooit! Vriendelike diens.

My skoonfamilie was baie beïndruk met die gastehuis en sê dat hulle baie welkom gevoel het. Die akkommodasie was fantasties en die ontbyt wat bedien is, was uit die boeke uit. Baie dankie dat julle my mense se verblyf so lekker gemaak het.

Callie D - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Callie D
On business

They offered all I needed, good value for money.

Very pleasant stay, spacious room, lovely breakfast and friendly people. Will definitely stay there again.

Belinda W - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Belinda W
With spouse/partner

Wonderful stay

Kind, friendly, and wonderful stay.

Ian D - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ian D
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay at Ridgesea.

The breakfasts at Ridgesea were exceptional and the service was good. Felicity is very accommodating and helpful.

Magda B - Sep 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda B
On business

It was clean and nice

The rooms were big, and the bed was comfortable. It is a very nice place, and I will certainly use it again.

Thuthukani S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thuthukani S
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed my stay.

Great place.

Louwrens V - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louwrens V
On business

Baie lekker gewees!

Die omgewing is baie mooi, die kos is baie lekker en die mense is vriendelik. Dit was waarde vir geld en ons sal hulle weer gebruik!

Palesa T - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Palesa T
With friends

We really enjoyed our stay and felt like we were home; hospitality was great.

The service was really great and the people were fantastic especially Felicia and Mpumi. We will be coming back again, very soon.

Liesl S - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl S
With spouse/partner

Very Good

Very friendly welcome and staff. Will definitely recommend Ridgsea Guest House.

Johan B - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johan B
On business

'n Gevoel van tuiswees op 'n ander plek.

Ek sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

Keagile M - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Keagile M
With spouse/partner

Tranquil.........

Ridgesea is located centrally - it's so much fun to get everywhere. I've also enjoyed the tranquility, wish we could just sleep all day long, it's so peaceful. Thank you for feeding us such a nice breakfast, and for the clean surroundings and for going the extra mile for us. We forgot a cellphone in the house and we found it placed in our bedroom, such trustworthy staff, and for that I'd come back again. Friendly staff and a beautiful place, I love your huge bathrooms. Keep up the good work!!! More blessings!!

Sonya V - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonya V
Family with young children

Wonderful

A great guest house in Umhlanga Rocks.

Katlego M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Katlego M
With friends

Excellent choice

A lovely guest house.

Diana N - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Diana N
With spouse/partner

Very comfy, friendly accommodation.

Everything you need for a stay in Umhlanga, would definitely stay there again.

Abigigail S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Abigigail S
With spouse/partner

Excellent

Had a great stay.

Kabelo M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kabelo M
With spouse/partner

Felicity you made my stay worth while, and I will definately come back again...

This place is quiet and away from the busy streets of Durban city.

Olivia S - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Olivia S
Family with young children

Over all we enjoyed a great stay.

Really great stay. From the first moment, Felicity and Thembi made us feel welcome and at home. The food was just amazing - we enjoyed the really good breakfast. Our room was very neat and the air conditioning was heaven sent in the hot, humid weather. And security was present, we felt very safe. Gateway mall and Umhlanga beach are in close proximity. We will definitely return and recommend to friends, family and acquaintances.

Ian D - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian D
With spouse/partner

Felicity was very helpful and friendly.

The accomodation was adequate, although the bed was very hard. The food was tasty and well served. One was made to feel very much at home.

Tebogo M - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tebogo M
With friends

It was nice place for a holiday...

She needs to invest in better beds as ours were not comfortable at all. Beside that, everything was out of these world, and we enjoyed ourselves.

Hazel T - Jun 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hazel T
Family with young children

The place is very clean, and convenient. Easy to find the beach and shopping mall.

They must keep up their fantastic customer service!

From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
From R850
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 136 Ridge Road, Umhlanga Rocks, 4319, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQzZGQ3ZmE1LTUzZDUtNDMwMC04MzliLTIzNDgzMmQ0NjI3ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R850  per night (sleeps 2) 117 5 1 5 136 Ridge Road Umhlanga Rocks 4319 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.7328889 31.0800037
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!