The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Riptide Holiday Flat | TravelGround
+20

Riptide Holiday Flat

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 17 reviews for Riptide Holiday Flat
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Sharon D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sharon D
With friends

Quiet and safe

Did not get the DSTV channels that were promised. Nothing worked and nothing was explained. The man giving the keys to us was very rude and feared us about how they break in at the complex. Not a very good representative!

Heilene D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heilene D
Family with young children

Baie netjiese, skoon verblyf met vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars.

Riptide is baie skoon en netjies. Daar is alles wat jy nodig het en nog meer. Die eienaar, Mike en sy dogter, Candice was baie vriendelik en baie hulpvaardig! Candice het ons boodskappies gestuur gedurende ons tydjie daar om te hoor of ons enigeiets nodig het en te hoor of ons gerieflik bly. Dis sulke klein dingetjies wat 'n verblyfplek laat uitstaan. Ons het ons tydjie daar baie geniet. Die rustigheid was heerlik. Die kinders het die visvang en die rivier baie geniet! Ons hoop om in die nabye toekoms weer daar te kan tuisgaan. Baie dankie Mike en Candice. Dit was 'n wonderlike naweek by Riptide.

Veronica E - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronica E
Family with teenagers

Alles was in order, baie skoon.

Die permanente inwoners lyk nie baie beïndruk met vakansiegangers nie. Reëls oor waar mens kan braai, want rook word nie verwelkom nie, maar dit was nie 'n probleem nie. Beddegoed, meubels, ens. perfek skoon en van baie goeie gehalte.

Gwyneth V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gwyneth V
Family with teenagers

Great place to relax!

Lovely duplex, comfortable beds, clean, secure, but always stay cautious. Appreciate the soap, dishtowels and water bottle!

Zenda B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zenda B
Family with teenagers

Awesome plekkie.

Mike het ons vriendelik ontvang en alles gewys. Die plek is ruim, skoon en netjies. Ons het dit baie geniet om hier te bly, ons was veilig en baie sentraal. Ons het baie dinge gedoen in die omgewing.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Thank you for staying with us. We would be happy to see you again.

Riptide Holiday Flat
Eugene V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene V
Family with young children

The most peaceful en relaxing holiday ever!

Mike was a very friendly en helpful host. He explained everything about the alarm. The gardens were beautiful and the lagoon is basically in your front yard. My 3 children enjoyed it. Thank you Mike, we hope to see you again next year.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

My rustigste en ontspannendste vakansie ooit!

Mike was 'n baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige gasheer. Hy het alles goed verduidelik, tot die werking van die alarm stelsel. Die tuine is pragtig en die lagoon is amper op jou voorstoep met baie visse. My 3 kinders het dit ook vreeslik geniet. Baie dankie Mike, hoop om jou volgende jaar weer te sien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lizelle R - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle R
On business

Baie netjiese plek met hulpvaardige eienaars.

Baie dankie vir die netjiese verblyf. Die plek is baie netjies en skoon. Al was ons vir werk daar, het dit soos vakansie gevoel. Die enigste nadeel was dat ons nie parkering kon kry nie aangesien ander mense heeltyd op ons gemerkte parkering gestaan het.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Dear Lizelle,

Thank you. I will pass your comments regarding the parking problem on to complex management.

Regards,
Mike

Riptide Holiday Flat
Anne L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anne L

Very quiet with friendly neighbours.

The apartment is very well equipped and neat. However, the top floor shower did not work. The manager Mike is friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend Riptide Holiday Flat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig met vriendelike bure.

Die woonstel is baie goed toegerus en netjies. Die stort op die boonste vloer het egter nie gewerk nie. Die bestuurder Mike is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sal Riptide Holiday Flat definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Thank you, Anne. Hope to see you again.
Regards,
Mike

Riptide Holiday Flat
Rohan L - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rohan L

Kyk die sterre!

Skoon, baie netjies. Sal weer gebruik maak as ons in die omgewing is.

Alma B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alma B

Our stay for 2 days was pleasant and surprising.

The unit is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Very nice views of the water and man experience a tranquillity. Would definitely recommend this.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons verblyf vir 2 dae, was aangenaam en verrassend.

Die eenheid is pragtig, skoon en gerieflik. Baie mooi uitsig oor die water en mens beleef 'n rustigheid. Sal dit beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Thumeka X - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thumeka X
With friends

It was lovely, I really enjoyed my stay. We definitely book the flat again.

We enjoyed our stay.

Anton H - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton H
Family with teenagers

It was fantastic and we will definitely do it again.

Our stay was lovely, the apartment is spacious and the location very good. We will do it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties en ons sal beslis dit weer doen.

Ons verblyf was heerlik, die woonstel is ruim en die ligging baie goed. Ons sal dit weer doen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Thank you for staying with us. You left Riptide spotless. It was nice meeting and chatting with you - You are welcome to stay again. Mike

Riptide Holiday Flat
Linda M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda M

Lovely stay.

Beautiful place. Calm and serene atmosphere.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Dear Linda. Thank you for staying with us. Everything was satisfactory when you left. Sorry that the kitchen tap was loose, I have fixed that. We are always happy to receive suggestions for the benefit of the next group so please send suggestions. Regards. Mike

Riptide Holiday Flat
Natasha S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natasha S
Family with young children

Beautiful view, very clean unit. It felt like home away from home.

My family and I have been on holiday a few times already in Port Alfred, but Riptide was the best place we've stayed in. We were received opened arms by a lovely couple.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Good day Natasha,

Lovely meeting you and thank you for being such amazing tenants.

Mike

Riptide Holiday Flat
Vanessa M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa M
With friends

Relaxing clean safe holiday venue.

We arrived to a clean and neat holiday flat with extras such as milk tea sugar bottled water, soap in bathroom, shampoo, dishwasher, etc provided for. Beautiful clean linen on the beds and crispy clean towels too. The view over the river was spectacular and the accommodation has an alarm system for safety as well. We were all adults yet others with young children were also having a ball fishing and getting bait. Comes highly recommended and the manager Mike Norden made us feel very welcome too.

Riptide Holiday Flat's response

Thank you for your wonderful review and appreciation. Would be happy to meet you again.

Riptide Holiday Flat
Ilana V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ilana V
Family with young children

Lekker!

Ons het baie lekker gebly, woonstel was skoon en netjies en eienaars was baie behulpsaam. Sal graag weer daarheen gaan.

Andre S - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre S
With spouse/partner

Nie onaangenaam nie, maar teen R1000 per nag is daar beslis tekortkominge.

Die webwerf adverteer dat daar DStv is. Daar was slegs 2 kanale. Ons het die eienaar geskakel wat bevestig het dat hy net 'n minimale pakket het. Ons sou nie die plek gehuur het indien ons dit vooraf geweet het nie.

From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 300
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Van Der Riet Street, Riptide 7, Port Alfred, 6170, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMxZjRlMWZhLTVlNGUtNGQyMS1iMjc0LTY2NjgyNTI2ZTQ4Yw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 300  per night (sleeps 6) 17 5 1 5 5 Van Der Riet Street Riptide 7 6170 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.587407136552 26.882373917661
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!