The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Road Lodge Umhlanga Ridge | TravelGround
+18

Road Lodge Umhlanga Ridge

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 22 reviews for Road Lodge Umhlanga Ridge
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Deanne L - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Deanne L
With spouse/partner

Clean & convenient for an overnight stay.

It's perfect for a 1 night stay. The rooms are small and clean. The bath towels need replacing.

Mpume M - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpume M
With friends

It was awesome.

I wish they could have had a microwave and bar fridge in the rooms.

Riaan V - Apr 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan V
Individual traveler

Vriendelike personeel.

Personeel vriendelik, hulpvaardig, goeie atmosfeer het veilig gevoel, sal dit aanbeveel, prys is ook baie billik.

Carel V - Mar 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carel V
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjies.

Ideaal vir kort verblyf.

Leon B - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Leon B
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en sentraal.

Egter onaangename ondervinding met dronk inwoners wat die heel nag deure oop en toe geslaan het. Baie hard gepraat met geen inagnemening van ander wat probeer slaap nie. Volgende oggend gaan hulle voort met die lawaai en beweeg op die perseel rond met glase drank in die hande en geen maskers. Sekuriteit maak of hulle niks sien nie.

Tyrone R - Feb 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tyrone R
On business

Good value for money.

Shower leaks. Aircon leaks.

Stefan V - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan V
With friends

Perfek, sentraal geleë.

Lekker kuier by die see.

Jaco J - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco J
On business

Goeie diens en vriendelike personeel.

Sal vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

David B - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David B
With spouse/partner

Lekker gebly maar so bietjie probleme gehad.

Ons het so teen 17h00 op Sondag aangekom en toe is hulle nog volstoom besig met kamers opruim. Ons kamer was gereed behalwe dat daar nie handdoeke was nie, dis later reggestel. Ons grootste probleem was dat die LED strip lig bokant die bed nie gewerk het nie en dat dit dus onmoontlik was om te lees. Die Ontvangsdame het aangedui dat instandhouding eers die volgende dag sou kom, uiteindelik het sy vir ons 'n ander kamer aangebied en gesê "then we can sell your room again". My antwoord was ja asb. en julle sien kans om 'n defektiewe kamer weer net so uit te huur. Ons kry toe die kamer langsaan maar daardie lig werk ook nie. Die kamer oorkant ook nie. Ek het toe by 'n kamer wat nog gediens word ingestap en daardie lig het gewerk. Ons het besluit om in die oorspronklike kamer aan te bly en ek het die volgende dag met die Bestuur aan diens gepraat en gevra dat hulle my kontak.

Marna T - Jan 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marna T
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Dit was lekker om so naby aan Gateway te bly. Verblyf by Road Lodge was baie lekker.

Graham B - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Graham B
Family with teenagers

Kamer baie klein.

Baie klein vir 2 mense en kort dalk 'n bar yskas.

Mamosa M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Mamosa M
With spouse/partner

The lodge is clean and the staff is friendly and always helpful. Small safe in the room will be highly appreciated because I like to keep important things in the safe.

I'm recommending some improvement in terms of breakfast because the service is poor. The team takes time to refill food and also we had to wait for clean plates and the menu did not meet my expectations and needs.

Sandra D - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra D
With spouse/partner

Good.

Had everything we needed.

Steven M - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Steven M
With spouse/partner

I enjoyed it.

See stars.

Marinda K - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda K
Individual traveler

Value for money.

Neat and clean. Friendly staff.

Nonhlahla P - Dec 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nonhlahla P
With friends

My weekend was pleasant. Peaceful place location is great and the place was super neat.

I enjoyed my stay. I felt safe, my car was also safe.

Annelie C - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annelie C
With spouse/partner

Was gerieflik vir een aand.

Ongelukkig met die aankoms moes ons amper 'n uur wag om in te klok. Hulle het hierdie simpel aanlynstelsel wat sommer die covi- vrae ook dek, maar dit het so lank gevat en daar was net 2 mense op ontvangs om te help. Verder was dit gerieflik vir een aand se slaap.

Refiloe M - Oct 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Refiloe M
Family with young children

My stay at Road Lodge Umhlanga was great, with the view of Gateway Mall nearby.

The rooms are too small, not family-friendly, especially if you are traveling with kids.

Lanie K - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lanie K
With spouse/partner

Rustig en baie netjies

Baie vriendelike eienaar en 'n lekker bederfie gekry op Vrouedag. Uitstekend!

Nntombi M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Nntombi M
With spouse/partner

Not as pleasant as expected.

No bar fridge as expected. The ice machine was forever out of service. The TV channels were changed without our concern. At some stage, all 7 channels showed soccer. We could not view the news.

Phumzile M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phumzile M
With spouse/partner

Enjoyable, pleasant stay.

Staff were friendly, room was cleaned daily. Location was perfect, we were right behind the mall, restaurants just around the corner. Everything is just nearby, we walked most of the time because everything was in close proximity except when we had to go the beach and Ballito. Definitely worth the stay, makes one want to plan another trip to Umhlanga.

Anele H - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Anele H
With friends

I enjoyed my stay.

Everything was perfect and the place was hygiene with friendly staff.

From
R740
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R740
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R740
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 280 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Corner of Medigate Road and Hospital Road, Umhlanga Ridge 4321, 4321, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA893550de7fd8b5d13ce64439dba06ef4c3f4585b94be39ae9f9f1c1ce1d6d4af455c6baa67da20bc59141ce68646d10867a7?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R740  per night, for 2 ppl 22 5 1 5 Corner of Medigate Road and Hospital Road Umhlanga Ridge 4321 4321 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.7267806 31.0680698
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!