The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rogge Cloof | TravelGround
+97

Rogge Cloof

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Rogge Cloof
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Corne G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne G
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Was very kindly received on the farm! We arrived late, but Corlia was ready for us and soon made us feel at home! Accommodation is excellent with everything needed - even a fireplace in the unit that helps with the cold of Sutherland! Stars were breathtaking! Will be back again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Was baie vriendelik ontvang op die plaas! Ons het laat aangekom, maar Corlia was reg vir ons en het ons gou tuis laat voel! Verblyf is uitstekend met alles wat nodig is ─ selfs 'n kaggel in die eenheid wat help teen die koue van Sutherland! Sterre was asemrowend! Sal weer terug wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rogge Cloof's response

Beste Corne,

Ai, dis lekker om sulke terugvoer te kry - ons waardeer dit opreg! Baie dankie en wees verseker dat dit vir ons heerlik is om ons gaste te bederf.
Ons hoop julle kom kuier weer vir ons sodat julle meer van Rogge Cloof kan ervaar.

Vriendelike Groete
Rogge Cloof Span

Rogge Cloof
Dean S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dean S
Family with young children

Awesome service, really felt like everyone we dealt with at Rogge Cloof had our best interest at heart. Thank you!

My family and I were really impressed by the level of service we received from everyone at Rogge Cloof. Our game driver, André, aka Oom Piet, was really entertaining and tried his best to prevent us from freezing on the drive. Anna-Marie was very welcoming and made us feel right at home when we arrived and when we left. The accommodation was perfect, thanks to the fireplaces that we kept burning from the time we arrive till the time we departed. I really need to get me one of those fire places! Driving to the lodge/cottage through the reserve was amazing, even while driving my hatchback Hyundai i20. We're looking forward to visiting again, hopefully we'll get some snow the next time we visit!

Rogge Cloof's response

Dear Dean

It was such a pleasure hosting you here at Rogge Cloof. 'Oom Piet' remembers your outing with fondness! He says you must come back soon - then he will take you for a swim, as the temperatures are heating up nicely!
Thank you for the kind review. It was really nice meeting all of you and we hope to have you back at Rogge Cloof soon.

Kind Regards
Rogge Cloof Team

Rogge Cloof
Christelle M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christelle M
Family with young children

Ongelooflik!

Pragtige plek! Ons gesin was bevoorreg om in die sneeu te kon speel, dit was omtrent 'n wintersprokiesland. Bestuur baie vriendelik en gasvry.

Rogge Cloof's response

Beste Christelle,
Baie dankie vir die vriendelike woorde. Ons is bly julle kon die sneeu geniet hier by ons. Verdere sneeu die winter lyk onwaarskynlik, so dit maak dit nog meer spesiaal. Ons hoop julle kom weer vir ons kuier iewers in die toekoms.
Vriendelike groete
Corlia

Rogge Cloof
Charmyne  - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmyne

We'll definitely recommend Rogge Cloof!

It was wow from the beginning to the end! Very friendly staff, and we have to single out André. He welcomed us on Sunday afternoon 14:00 like honoured guests. We can recommend Rogge Cloof to any traveller. Clean, neat and delicious breakfast with friendly staff.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons sal Rogge Cloof absoluut aanbveel!

Van die begin tot die einde was dit wow! Baie vriendelike personeel en ons moet André uitsonder. Hy het ons op 'n Sondagmiddag 14:00 soos eregaste ontvang! Ons beveel Rogge Cloof beslis aan vir enige reisiger. Skoon, netjies en baie lekker ontbyt met vriendelike personeel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rogge Cloof's response

Hallo Charmyne

Baie dankie vir die goeie resensie. Dit is altyd heerlik om van ons gaste te hoor, dat hulle dit hier op Rogge Cloof geniet het.
Die ervaring was ook wedersyds, ons het julle as gaste regtig geniet en waardeer. Dit maak elke uur hier by Rogge Cloof die moeite werd.

Groete
Rogge Cloof span

Rogge Cloof
Michael J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Michael J
With spouse/partner

Excellent people, excellent location, but sadly not value for the price.

Excellent people, excellent location, but expected more for the price they charged for this place. Having visited hundreds of similar places before, this was truly the most expensive offering for what we got. Nothing wrong with it - Amanda and Andre specifically was great as well, breakfast was excellent and the location is superb, but not worth R3800 per night for 4 adults. No gas heaters available in unit either.

Rogge Cloof's response

Dear Michael

Thank you for your review of Rogge Cloof. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in understanding our clients' expectations and needs.
Although the units have fireplaces, for which we provide a daily supply of wood, we have decided to make gas heaters available to our guests, at a fee for the gas, as some prefer a gas heater to a hot water bottle, especially when they retire to bed. Unfortunately, the weather does not always allow guests to enjoy the full value offered by Rogge Cloof.

Once again, thank you for the kind review and we do hope that you will visit Rogge Cloof again to enjoy all that there is to offer.

Regards
Rogge Cloof Team

Rogge Cloof
Annemarie M - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie M
Family with teenagers

Ongelooflik!

Ek het 'n stukkie van my hart in die Karoo verloor! Rogge Cloof is 'n stukkie hemel of aarde. Ek is baie dankbaar en bevoorreg dat ek dit ontdek het! Sal beslis terug wees so gou en gereeld moontlik!

Rogge Cloof's response

Hallo Annemarie
Baie dankie vir die heerlike 'review'.
Groete
Rogge Cloof Span

Rogge Cloof
Wouter S - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wouter S
Family with teenagers

Incredible, with snow close-by. The best two days!

We got the best treatment from our arrival to our departure. The staff was amazing. The house is cosy. The beds are for kings. The fireplace was the high point, with more than enough wood and snow. We'll visit again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik met sneeu daarby. Beste twee dae!

Vandat ons gearriveer het, het ons die beste behandeling ontvang. Die personeel was uitstaande. Die huisie gesellig. Die beddens goed vir 'n koning. Hoogtepunt die kaggel met oorgenoeg hout en sneeu sneeu sneeu. Die Scotte kom weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rogge Cloof's response

Hallo Wouter

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoering, ons waardeer dit opreg en sien uit na die Scotte se volgende kuier.

Groete
Corlia

Rogge Cloof
Jacobus W - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacobus W
With spouse/partner

100%.

Great management and staff. Friendly and they go the extramile for guests. The accommodation is very neat and has everything you need. Saw a large variety of game and birds. Will definitely recommend Rogge Cloof.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

100%.

Goeie bestuur en personeel. Vriendelik en gaan die ekstra myl vir gaste. Die verblyf is baie netjies en het alles wat gaste benodig. Groot verskeidenheid wild en voëls gesien. Sal vir seker Rogge Cloof aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rogge Cloof's response

Beste Jaco,

Baie dankie vir jul kuiertjie en goeie terugvoer. Julle is pragtige mense en ons kan net dankbaar wees as ons sulke gaste ontvang wat ook die rustigheid van die plaas waardeer en geniet.

Mooi bly,
Andre, Corlia en die Rogge Cloof span

Rogge Cloof
Yolandi P - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi P
With spouse/partner

Onverwagse Wonderlikheid!

Rogge Cloof was 'n onverwagse gelukkie wat ons getref het. Ons het net 'n dag voor die tyd besluit om Sutherland toe te gaan en het toe besluit op Rogge Cloof. Dit is 'n fantasiese plek! Die plaas is 16 hektaar en hulle is deel van die Black Sky Reserve wat beteken dat daar geen buite ligte in die aand brand nie en hulle gebruik solar energie. Die mense daar is fantasies. Dit voel eerder asof jy by goeie vriende gaan kuier. Van die ontvangs area waar jy jou sleutels optel, is dit nog 11 km na die huisies waar mens bly. Dit is tjoepstil en jy kry absoluut vrede vir jou siel. Daar is heelwat wild (meestal bokke) en baie paadjies wat jy rondry om hulle te sien. Die huisies is fantasties toegerus, met groot vensters om die omgewing te kan beleef. Ontbyt was ook by die tarief ingesluit, wat 'n aangename ervaring was. Al die personeel is vreeslik vriendelik! Ons is net jammer dat ons net vir een aand kon bly! Rogge Cloof sal ons beslis gou weer sien, maar volgende keer is dit vir langer!

Rogge Cloof's response

Beste Yolandi
Baie dankie vir die pragtige resensie. Jy is reg, julle het as gaste hier aangeland en as vriende vertrek.
Ons vertrou ons sien julle sommer nog baie male hier op Rogge Cloof.
Groete
Andre, Corlia en die Rogge Cloof span.

Rogge Cloof
Ria D - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria D
With spouse/partner

Amazing, quiet and relaxing - Quiet!

A place away from the rat race. A place where you can find yourself away from your mobile phones etc.

Rogge Cloof's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie. Ons is in ekstase as ons gaste hier by Rogge Cloof rustigheid vind weg van al die daaglikse doenigheid.

Rogge Cloof
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 32 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R354, Rogge Cloof, Sutherland, 6920, Northern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJmMTY0MjNmLTUwMDItNDlmNC1hNTEwLWRjYWI4ZjZhZTg4OQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 800  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 5 R354 Rogge Cloof 6920 Northern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.518962700948 20.636495053769
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!