The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse | TravelGround
+10

Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 12 reviews for Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Tseliso Samara K - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tseliso Samara K
With spouse/partner

Comfortably accommodated.

Inviting and pleasant.

Marlé N - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlé N
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam, netjies, vriendelik.

Sal Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse beslis aanbeveel vir vriendelike, persoonlike en gemaklike diens.

Emmerentia M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emmerentia M

Baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige diens. Skoon en netjies.

Baie vriendelike en hulpvaardige diens.

Ephraim R - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ephraim R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic indeed.

Except scared by dog.

Ap M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ap M
Individual traveler

Value for money.

Thanks to Margaret, my stay was pleasant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Waarde vir geld.

Baie dankie aan Margaret, my verblyf was aangenaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liesel D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesel D
With spouse/partner

Netjiese en aangenaam. Hoogs aanbeveel.

Ons was in Hoopstad om 'n troue by te woon. Ons kamer was pragtig en netjies. Ons beveel die gastehuis aan vir enigeen wat Hoopstad besoek. Sal definitief weer hierheen kom as ons in Hoopstad oorbly.

Carel Van Der Merwe V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carel Van Der Merwe V
With spouse/partner

Uiters netjies en gesellig.

Vriendelike ontvangs. Goeie beddens. Rustige omgewing.

Erica L - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erica L
With spouse/partner

The place is fabulous.

Easy to find, very friendly and welcoming. We had a great stay and will definitely use the premises whenever we visit Hoopstad.

Rika K - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rika K
With spouse/partner

Clean and tidy, comfy bed and delicious coffee!

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Skoon en netjies, lekker bed en heerlike koffie!

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louis V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louis V
With spouse/partner

Value for money and would stay here again.

We have stayed at other places around Hoopstad before, but wanted to try something new. The hostess was excellent and we were allowed to get the keys early in the morning. We only stayed the night (came back at 10 pm only), but the place was neat and tidy (and modern). Hot water, fresh towels, TV (with some DSTV channels). Air-con was working 100%. 3 small dogs greeted us the evening and the morning. Got woken up by their parrots in the morning (lovely sounds to listen to - much better than traffic or sirens like in the city). Would needless to say overnight at this guest house any time! You really get what you pay for. No need to look at other accommodation facilities in Hoopstad.

Tumisang T - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Tumisang T
With spouse/partner

It's a lovely place to stay at.

If I ever have to go back to Hoopstad, I'll definitely stay there again.

Johan H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan H
With spouse/partner

Changes should be communicated beforehand.

I booked a double bed but found two three quarter beds there. They should have communicated the change with me beforehand. I assumed that there would be DSTV available for that price, which was not the case.

Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse's response

Baie jammer Johan jy het wel ook gese julle is groot persone en uit my hart het ek die driekwart beddens teen mekaar gestoot soos die meeste gastehuise doen vir jou n lekker kamer gebied wat koel is asook n tv. Kanale van ovhd het nie gemerk jy wil Dstv. He nie vergewe my Margaret.

Rose's Self-Catering Guesthouse
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R850
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R850
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 8 Roos Street, Hoopstad, 9479, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDkwNjJiYWIyLTMzODYtNDg3ZC05MTdjLTk3MmQ3MzY0OGFkOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R850  per night, for 2 ppl 12 5 1 5 8 Roos Street Hoopstad 9479 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.8299 25.91297
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!