The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris | TravelGround
+24

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.7 out of 5from 11 reviews for Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
3.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
2.9/5
Carol A - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carol A
Individual traveler

Interessant.

Die personeel was wonderlik en aandagtig en kon nie genoeg doen om ons tevrede te stel nie, die plek self het egter ernstige opknapping nodig. Dis aanvaarbaar vir die prys.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Interesting.

The staff were wonderful and attentive and could not do enough to please, however the place itself is in serious need of refurbishment. It was acceptable for the price.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Amanda V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Amanda V
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely stay.

The guest house does not cater for dinner and does not have a restaurant. We had to order food from Mr Delivery. Only breakfast was provided. Could not choose what to eat for breakfast. No milk were provided in rooms for coffee. DStv only had 3 channels available to watch. But the staff were very very helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned.

Jakes J - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Jakes J
On business

Totaal onaanvaarbare diens en geriewe.

Kamer was nie gereed nie. Geen warm water nie. Bedlampie se skerm is weg. Badkamer het geen gordyne nie. Geen parkering nie, moes op die gras parkeer. Ander gaste was so lawaaierig, ons het ons self uitgeboek en elders ingeboek die aand.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Thank you for your review, however, your checking out was not done appropriately, as you were supposed to sign our complaint/comment book. As for hot water, it was there and plenty of it, so the complaint about water is surprising as I checked the taps after you left complaining of noise from the room downstairs. The noise was not good and for that, we apologize as we had a family with kids.
Thanks

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Barbara B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Barbara B
With spouse/partner

Die ontvangsdame was regtig baie hulpvaardig. Daar is wel dinge vir verbetering in die toekoms.

Die kamer is baie onprakties ingerig. Daar is geen spieël naby 'n plug om byvoorbeeld jou hare te doen nie. Ek moes soggens maar die badkamerspieël vat en iewers sit wat ek gou hare kan doen. Die water in die stort is geweldig stadig en ek neem aan dit is waterdrukking. Sondag het ons geen warm water gehad nie. Die dame was baie hulpvaardig en self soggens vir my blomme op my bed gesit. Daar is geen bedlampies nie want die enigste een wat daar was kon jy nêrens inplug nie want daar was geen kragpunte nie. Ek sal ook net hiermee wil sê dat hulle sal moet kyk na hul breekgoed op die tafels, dit is baie gebreek en onveilig vir gebruik van gaste. Daar kan ook na my mening 'n bietjie meer aandag aan die ontbyt gegee word. Daar is geen kaas, konfyt, yoghurt op die buffet nie, ek het twee keer gevra vir konfyt en dan het hulle vir my 'n blik konfyt gebring. 'n Paar ekstra stoele en tafels onder die bome in die tuin sal ook baie help, die tuin is mooi en rustige atmosfeer.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Good day Barbara,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

I hereby confirm that the plates have been replaced already. Apologies for that.

We will take all the other points into consideration.

Warm regards,
Mwangala

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Sharon D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sharon D
Family with young children

A very convenient lodge close to Sunninghill hospital.

The lodge is a converted house very close to Sunninghill hospital. Very safe and child friendly. Staff very friendly. Plenty of hot water and a comfy bed.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Thank you for the good rating madam. Keep well and hoping the patient is fine now. Stay blessed and kind regards.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Renata S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Renata S
Family with young children

Not very satisfactory as far as meals are concerned.

The location was great. It was clean. But food was not satisfactory. You did not get asked what to eat, it is just given and it's not what we could eat. Basically just a place to sleep. The advert says there is a restaurant, but they can only make basic pasta or chicken. Not worth the price I paid.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Our lodge is a bed and breakfast and we always mention upon checking in our guests. However, we provide meals upon arrangement for those who prefer to eat in.
Thanks and regards

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Chimwemwe J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chimwemwe J
On business

Great service and assistance.

They are very professional and helpful.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Thank you for the good rating, much appreciated. Hoping to see you again. Keep well and stay blessed.
Kind regards

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Eleanor V - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eleanor V
On business

Lovely.

So lovely. Very helpful staff and friendly. We will definitely use again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Baie aangenaam. Personeel almal baie behuplsaam en vriendelik. Sal beslis weer van dienste gebruik maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
Maryna B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Maryna B
On business

Geen kliëntediens in 3 dae verblyf, skoonmaker/kok/ontvangsdame vra gaste vir fooitjie en om haar aandete te gaan koop vir haar.

Wat 'n teleurstelling. 3 dae verblyf en my kamer was glad nie skoongemaak nie. Die badkamer was seker maande laas skoongemaak. My eerste oggend (en enigste) se ontbyt was warm gemaak in die mikrogolfoond. Die kos het gedryf in olie, eiers was droog en stukkend gesteek met die eierspaan. Die jong dame (skoonmaker/kok/ontvangsdame) het my gestuur na Checkers om haar rys en hoender aandete te gaan koop. Die dag toe ek uitboek toe kom vra sy my vir R50 fooitjie. Baie spesifiek oor die fooitjie wat sy soek. Baie beweging op die boonste vloer wat houtvloere het, moeilik om 'n rustige nagrus te kry.

Bontle M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Bontle M
With spouse/partner

Not bad.

A bit disappointed with the rooms set up but have discussed it with the lady manning the reception. I would only recommend after something has been done with the room situation.

Tonel R - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Tonel R
Individual traveler

It was perfect.

I needed to be within walking distance from the Sunninghill hospital. The building is run down, but it was tranquil and service was friendly.

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris's response

Thank you!
Hoping next time you are around, we will be done with the renovations.
As you saw we are renovating the place and painting the place.
Thanks once more!

Royal Olympia Lodges and Safaris
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
From R700
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 13 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 88 Edison Crescent, Sunning Hill Estates, Sandton, Johannesburg, 2196, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0ac03f6e85a42f462021e148bc255ff832014c21abc0745714037c1b82407481016577a84d45c64bb745916249f34cd54e46?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 4 88 Edison Crescent Sunning Hill Estates, Sandton 2196 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -26.03573 28.07238
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!