The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge | TravelGround
+60

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 19 reviews for Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Kevin K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kevin K
With spouse/partner

We stayed at the lodge for three nights and found it comfortable and clean. The staff we dealt with were courteous and helpful.

The lodge is within easy reach of Crocodile Bridge entrance gate to KNP - which is one of the reasons we chose it. The only negative was that on the first night we endured a rather lengthy power outage but a torch had been provided and later a paraffin was brought to the chalet. These were very welcome. but If power outages continue to be frequent, perhaps the owners should investigate installing generators. Suffice it to say the positives of our stay vastly outweighed the single negative (which we fully appreciate was not the fault of the lodge) and we would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

Konrad V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Konrad V
With spouse/partner

Ontspannend. Verblyf 3 uit 5.

Positiewe punte: Vriendelike en behulpsame personeel. Splash pool en lugversorging. Skoon en netjies. Negatiewe punte: Koue water wanneer jy stort. Warm water is onbeheerbaar. Chalet is baie bedompig weens min lig en ventilasie. Kombuis eetgery nie 100% toegerus vir self-cater.

Willemien S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Willemien S
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful.

Reception - funny not right.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi.

Ontvangs - snaaks nie reg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Braam L - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Braam L
With spouse/partner

Was okay!

Bar fridge for a place won't work - we didn't have room for our meat. You should choose the shower: pour in boiling water or cold water.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was okay!

Yskassie vir 'n plek gaan nie werk nie - ons het nie plek gehad vir ons vleis nie. Die stort moet jy kies: gaan jy in kookwater of koue water stort.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dg Brink B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Dg Brink B
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Very neat and everything you need to rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie geniet.

Baie netjies en alles wat mens nodig het om lekker te rus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Good Day Douw,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your highly valued feedback. We are so glad to read that a wonderful stay and that you were able to rest and relax. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.

Warm Regards,
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Verena M - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Verena M
With spouse/partner

Lovely getaway.

Lovely getaway lodge. Very clean and convenient facility. Swimming pool is a bonus.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlike wegbreek.

Heerlike wegbreek-lodge. Uiters skoon en gemaklike fasiliteit. Swembad 'n bonus.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Goeie dag Verena

Baie dankie vir u goeie terugvoering.

Vir die areas waar u 'n gemiddelde gradering toe gepas het, kan u asseblief vir ons direk kontak en meer inligting gee oor u ervaring en hoe ons moontlik daaraan kan verbeter?

Dankie en groete

Die Royale Marlothi Span

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Melanie B - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melanie B
Family with teenagers

Gemaklike en ruim gesinshuis.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge se gastehuis is ruim, netjies en in 'n pragtige area. Personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Daar is hope breekware in die huis, maar alhoewel daar seker meer as 30 teekoppies is, is daar nie 'n enkele koffiebeker nie! Ook slegs 3 lang glase en vier groot borde, alhoewel die huis 6 slaap. Verder is die huis definitief aan te beveel.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Hi daar Melanie,
Baie dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit.
Ons sal die bogenoemde aan die Lodge manager aanstuur en dit so gou as moontlik uit sort, dankie dat u dit onder ons aandag bring.
Ons hoop om julle gou weer terug te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,
Royale Marlothi

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Yolande S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolande S
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely stay.

Very clean and modern. Luxury room. Staff was very friendly.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Good afternoon Yolande,

Thank you for your great feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Warm Regards
Royale Marlothi

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Wilmie K - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilmie K
Family with teenagers

Ons tydjie by Royale Marlothi was wonderlik ontspannend en 'n lekker bederf.

Die staff by Royale Marlothi is besonderse mense wat alles in hulle vermoë sal doen om jou verblyf so aangenaam moontlik te maak en niks is te veel moeite nie. Die verblyf is pragtig en gemaklik en daar is heelwat wild wat 'n draai by die lodge kom maak wat wonderlik is. Dumisani en Memory veral is besonderse mense, maar elke persoon by die lodge is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Goeiedag Wilmie,

Dankie vir die wonderlike terugvoer.
Ons is bly om te hoor dat julle tydjie met ons fantasties was en dat ons personeel behulpsaam en vriendelik was.
Ons hoop om u gou weer terug te verwelkom.

Vriendelike groete,
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Chimene V - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chimene V
With spouse/partner

Beslis baie netjies en skoon met vriendelike personeel.

Baie mooi en as jy stilte soek is dit die plek.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your highly valued feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful and peaceful breakaway. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future again. Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Team

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Driekie D - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Driekie D
With spouse/partner

The weekend was awesome and the staff excellent.

Would definitely stay there again for a weekend or whatever is available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die naweek was awesome en die staff excellent.

Sal vir seker weer oorbly vir 'n naweek of wat ook al daar beskikbaar is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariane V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariane V
With spouse/partner

Accommodation met my needs.

Interior decorating of African Chalet wasn't very good - curtains can't open at all.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf het voldoen aan verwagtinge.

Binneversiering van African Chalet nie baie goed nie - gordyne kan glad nie oopmaak nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Helena S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena S
With spouse/partner

Netjies.

Netjiese plek met baie vriendelike en behulpsame personeel. Sal definitief weer daar wil oorbly.

Colleen K - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Colleen K
With friends

Ideale ligging op pad na Krugerwildtuin.

Die ideale verblyf vir 'n nag voor by Wildtuin wil ingaan. Vir Gautengers wat Vrydagmiddag nie betyds wegkom om nog 'n kamp in Wildtuin te bereik is die ideaal! Ons het tuisgegaan in die Swazi chalet. Dit is geskik vir 4 volwasse vriende maar definitief meer gemik op 'n gesin. Dit was wat beskikbaar was toe ons bespreek het. Daar aangekom het Dumi, die bestuurder, dadelik gesien ons is 4 volwassenes en teen geen ekstra koste 'n oop kamer met dubbelbed en badkamer aangebied vir ons gebruik. Elke chalet het ook klein swembad vir afkoel op warm someraande by braaiplek.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Dear Colleen,
Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Dumi took such wonderful care of you. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future again.
Warm Regards,
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Christa B - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa B
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

This is definitely one of the neatest places we've stayed at in Marloth. The staff were very friendly and everything was neat and clean in the chalets. The private swimming pool on the deck was an absolute bonus. We would book the African Chalet again in the future.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasies.

Dit is vir seker een van die netjieste plekke waar ons nog gebly het in Marloth. Die personeel was baie vriendelik gewees en alles was uiters netjies en skoon in en om die chalets. Die private swembad op die dek was 'n absolute bonus gewees. Ons sal weer die African Chalet bespreek in die toekoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Good Day Christa,
We would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful review and feedback, on your time with us here at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards, Royale Marlothi Team.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Sunet D - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Sunet D
Family with teenagers

Dumi treated us to a warm reception.

Our accommodation was really nice. If I can just make one recommendation it would be to up the kitchenware a bit. Impossible to prepare food for 4 people in a miniature pan also no large bowl for braai meat. No bowls for salad. Dumi was really nice and provided a bigger pan. Otherwise our time there was really nice and we felt very safe.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike ontvangs deur Dumi.

Ons verblyf was rêrig lekker. As ek tog 'n aanbeveling kan maak, is dit dat die kombuisware dalk bietjie opgeknap kan word. 'n Miniatuur pannetjie kan nie vir vier mense kos maak nie en daar is ook geen opskepskottel na 'n lekker braai vir die vleis nie. Geen bakke om 'n slaaitjie in te maak nie ens. Dumi was darem so oulik om aan ons 'n groter pan te voorsien. Andersins was ons tydjie daar heerlik en ons het baie veilig gevoel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Thank you for your wonderful review and honest feedback on your time with us, Sunet. It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad to read that Dumi took care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future again. Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Team

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Suzelle V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzelle V
With spouse/partner

Very happy, would go back every time!

The friendliness and extra care to our comfort was so much appreciated, the place was really cozy, beautiful and just what we needed for a couples weekend. The only problem was the old webs on the ceiling, makes you feel like a big, unwelcome spider is watching you sleep.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Dear Suzelle, thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review and honest feedback. We are over the moon that you had a lovely time, and we definitely hope to welcome you back in the near future again. Warm regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Chantel S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel S
Family with teenagers

Very tranquil and clean and outdoors are excellent.

Wonderful experience. Amazing reception. Lovely weather and place looked beautiful inside.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie rustig en skoon en buitelewe is puik.

Wonderlike ervaring. Amazing ontvangs. Heerlike weer en plekkie het pragtig gelyk binne.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Dear Chantel, Thank you for taking the time to give us such lovely feedback and a perfect score review. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Nastassja C - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nastassja C
With spouse/partner

Fantastic!

My number one place. Everything is perfect. Clean and neat and simply great! Will definitely be visiting again soon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

My nommer een plek. Alles was perfek. Skoon en netjies en net awesome gewees! Sal beslis gou weer gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge's response

Dear Nastassja,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We loved having you stay with us at Royale Marlothi and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future again.

Warm Regards,
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
was R1 350
From R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 350
From R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 350
From R1 148
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2024 Scorpion Road, Marloth Park, 1340, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVmNTgzYjU3LTBiMDUtNDYyZC1iODliLTY0MmY5MWI2Y2NjZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 350, now From R1 148  per night (sleeps 2) 19 5 1 5 2024 Scorpion Road Marloth Park 1340 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -25.35091 31.76966
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!